We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Awesome Awesome”
Review of Las Guacamayas

Las Guacamayas
Ranked #64 of 578 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tacos tacos and more tacos....
Chaska, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome Awesome Awesome”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stumbled .upon this gem walking down the street after we saw their marinated pork on a spit out front we decided we had to try. The meal was phenomenal. We had stone bowl meals that was to die for but beware that a couple can split one. Isreal was our server and was very attentive and fantastic to recommend dishes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CJSLACTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    145
    44
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good experience”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just returned from Cabo and found this restaurant to be very good. I had the chicken Hot Stone Bowl, wife had the steak and both were very good. Severed with the best tortillas ever! Service was prompt but not pushy and atmosphere was authentic. Beer was cold, wife had margaritas and said they were very good. If you want a taste of real Cabo and not a Houston, Dallas Phoenix in mexico this is your place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HallowedHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Las Guacamayas was recommended to us by a local and it was excellent! The chips and guacamole are some of the best I have ever tasted and there tacos are even better!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globaltravel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great tacos!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was our first time stopping to get tacos here. We were not disappointed! They are small, but filling! The pork shank tacos were amazing, loved them better than the carne asada! Beer was ice cold on a hot day!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tacos al pastor”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Tacos al pastor and amazing fresh corn tortillas. Wow. Just wow. We went to a more formal restaurant earlier and spent a fortune on highly rated food. It was good, but I wouldn't go back after having these tacos.

Helpful?
Thank KemahF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Guacamayas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Las Guacamayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing