We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
28
3
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
3
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barbecue area place to stay enjoyed our stay los cabos units condo laundry mexico marina
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Cabo Little Secret. The owner Celeste was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our visit. The casitas were spacious and everything we needed was there to make our stay enjoyable. If we were missing anything, the owner was happy to help you get whatever you needed. There are both a propane bbq and charcoal bbq around the pool to use for your meals. The beds were comfortable, the pool outside was awesome. It was a great walk to town as you were on the crest of the hill between old and new, or just to explore the "Mexican side of town" . Great value for your money. If you stay in at nite , Celeste has movies that you can watch although the screen is quite small but you can use Netfix if you have it. Is good for a long term stay. Celeste was a great host.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank colleen_stewart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

What a pleasure it was having you stay here. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know you and sharing laughs. It is so much fun when we have guests who enjoy exploring the neighborhood outside the tourist zone. I loved hearing about your daily adventures. I hope to cross paths at a hot spring or waterfall again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Although a bit away from downtown and exciting San Lucas, Cabo's Little Secret meets any of desired preferences. It counts with an outdoor swimming pool, which is the center of the rooms. All rooms count with a small kitchenette, which is convenient for those who like to cook, plus that could be a way to safe some money, as restaurants at Cabo are not always too cheap. The hotel manager is great! She does everything herself, and has a bunch of useful tips and recommendations during your stay! Loved it there!

Room tip: All rooms count with a kitchenette and a barbecue are as well. The roof top has an amazing view of part of Cabo.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maricarmenarce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

This is the place to stay in Cabo! Simple, but comfortable, clean, safe and friendly. Easy walking distance to everything. Beach towels provided, laundry available too (priceless!). I’ll be back for a repeat visit because it’s worth every penny!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 844julianah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for the clear and friendly review. I am glad to hear you will be back. Will keep a beach towel for you ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Not fancy but a beautiful taste of the city. Save your money, stay here, hike the backyard mountain and have a great time. Celeste is a wonderful host. I hope we get to go back soon. We felt safe in this neighborhood and the whole time we were there we were part of the city.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank gstramski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thank you for the very nice review. Your family was so nice and happy. We love when travelers like you come who want to explore the city and surrounding areas. Thank you for bringing all your love and smiles. I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

We just arrived back from a 2 week stay here! We met some wonderful people. Can't thank Unlce Bo and his dog Paco for making us feel so comfortable and at home. Lucy our little Doxie is missing her buddies. Thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brendasunstrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Thank you so much for the kind review. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us. Paco simply loves it when our guests bring other friends for him to play with. We look forward to having you back again. Here's to more adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews