We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
28
3
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
3
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barbecue area place to stay enjoyed our stay los cabos units condo laundry mexico marina
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 35 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Although a bit away from downtown and exciting San Lucas, Cabo's Little Secret meets any of desired preferences. It counts with an outdoor swimming pool, which is the center of the rooms. All rooms count with a small kitchenette, which is convenient for those who like to cook, plus that could be a way to safe some money, as restaurants at Cabo are not always too cheap. The hotel manager is great! She does everything herself, and has a bunch of useful tips and recommendations during your stay! Loved it there!

Room tip: All rooms count with a kitchenette and a barbecue are as well. The roof top has an amazing view of part of Cabo.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maricarmenarce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

This is the place to stay in Cabo! Simple, but comfortable, clean, safe and friendly. Easy walking distance to everything. Beach towels provided, laundry available too (priceless!). I’ll be back for a repeat visit because it’s worth every penny!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 844julianah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for the clear and friendly review. I am glad to hear you will be back. Will keep a beach towel for you ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Not fancy but a beautiful taste of the city. Save your money, stay here, hike the backyard mountain and have a great time. Celeste is a wonderful host. I hope we get to go back soon. We felt safe in this neighborhood and the whole time we were there we were part of the city.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank gstramski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thank you for the very nice review. Your family was so nice and happy. We love when travelers like you come who want to explore the city and surrounding areas. Thank you for bringing all your love and smiles. I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

We just arrived back from a 2 week stay here! We met some wonderful people. Can't thank Unlce Bo and his dog Paco for making us feel so comfortable and at home. Lucy our little Doxie is missing her buddies. Thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brendasunstrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Thank you so much for the kind review. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us. Paco simply loves it when our guests bring other friends for him to play with. We look forward to having you back again. Here's to more adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Mark and I stayed here last year. We had a fantastic time and I wrote a review about that wonderful stay.

This time things were a bit different. We had told our friend Tania about wanting to go back to Mexico and Cabo's Little Secret. She said she was in. Then our friend Suzanne was on board to go too. Well, it was set we were all going. Yeah!

However, when I looked into booking Cabos Little Secret it was a blank. That is when I decided to call Celeste. I left her a message about our plans and that we really wanted to stay with them. She called me in less than half an hour and explained what was happeing. Uncle Bo was taking the whole month off and would not be at the property. However, they would allow us to stay because we had been there before and understood how the property worked. YES.

We were all excited as this was our first choice. Bills were paid, got treated nicely since this was our second stay. We were ready for our trip to Mexico.

We got there a bit late. We had spent too much time at the Mega Mart buying provisions for the trip. Mark and I spent money on breakfast and dinner items. This place is great for those who want to enjoy the culture of Mexico. Who are not afraid to go to stores and buy. NO ONE WILL THINK YOU ARE CRAZY FOR ASKING WHAT SOMETHING IS. If you are on a family budget this is a great place for you.

I cooked many meals for the four of us. The kitchen is quite efficient. Everything works and is clean. We had all our meals outside by the pool. It all felt so right.

Uncle Bo, he hooked us up with a boat ride to Lovers Beach. We should have gone with his guy the first time. This guy was great next to wonderful. He took us out and explained a lot. We had our time at the beach and he was back on schedule. The outstanding part is when asked he let Mark enjoy a bit of time at the Pelican rock. When we paid it was the same price, 10.00 each it was worth every penny.

If you do not rent a car there are many other ways to get around. There is a very helpful binder in each room to help with logistics.

This is a great place to stay. It has pleased twice in a row.
Jaime Guajardo

Room tip: They are all good rooms.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaime g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

I love how many details you touch on in this comprehensive review. Your joy shines through in every sentence. Having return guests like you is the best compliment you could ever give us. Thank you for bringing friends this time. We are eager to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews