We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
28
3
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
3
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barbecue area place to stay enjoyed our stay los cabos units condo laundry mexico marina
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 35 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

As I sit here poolside at Cabos little secret I almost feel like I have been ripped off in the years past at the "mega resorts". This place is so comfortable, clean, and friendly.
We were promptly met at the gate by uncle Bo, and his very friendly dog Paco. They welcomed us in then showed us around the property a bit. The rooftop was awesome!
The rooms are very clean, and have everything one would need. The kitchen was also set up great.
I think 3 stars is misleading. We were hesitant to book because of this. We are accustomed to staying at 4,5 star mega resorts. What a complete waste of $ that was.
We will not hesitate to book, and stay here many, many more times. In fact; with the $ we saved we can afford to come back twice more this year (airfare included). We are already talking about when we come back. We want to rent out all 4 units and come back with a larger group. It would be great to occupy all 4 u its with friends, and family.
The owner Celeste was very prompt on returning emails. Which there were more than a few.
Thanks to Celeste, and uncle Bo for the attention, and work that has gone into this place. It shows. Your hospitality shines here!
Thanks again,
The Bucks

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

I was walking on air all day yesterday after receiving your kind message. And now I will be again after reading this review. We are truly humbled by your kind words. Yes, we do put a lot of hard work and love into making Cabo's Little Secret the best it can be. When guests recognize that is when it is all worth it in spades! Thank you so very much for trusting your instinct and booking with us. We look forward to having you back many times and cultivating a long lasting friendship.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

We recently booked Cabo's Little Secret through Airbnb for a 6-day/5-night stay. The 2bd/1ba place worked perfectly for us. CLS is clean, bug free, quiet at night, and with an on-site manager, safe and secure. Conveniently located, it's easy to get into town to the marina, beaches, restaurants and resorts. The full kitchen, plenty of hot water, reasonable shower flows and excellent Internet access all helped to make our stay quite enjoyable. As scuba divers, we had a lot of gear to dry and get ready for the trip home. The enclosed, secured courtyard was perfect for laying out and drying our gear overnight. We didn't need to use the A/C leaving the screened windows open all the time to keep the rooms cool. If you like to keep you room & food costs down on your vacations, this is the place to stay in Cabo.

Room tip: There are four suites available - all pretty much the same. We were in #2.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank waltsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review! You touched on many the important things that we focus our attention on daily. It really warms our hearts to read a review such as yours. Thank you for going out of your way to take time posting it. We will love to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Staying here is a real Cabo San Lucas neighborhood experience. Just over a mile from where all of the tourist attractions are you are a 8 minute car ride or 20 minute walk from the Marina and Medano Beach. Cabo's Little Secret is set overlooking a charming family oriented neighborhood, Las Quintas California, with a mountainside view that spans almost all of Cabo San Lucas. Google Maps/Earth is outdated because the area around Cabo's Little Secret is not yet developed when you look around in satellite view. There are plenty of (10 minute walk) local restaurants that will feed you from 7am until the wee hours of the morning. I spent a bit of time walking around the neighborhood during the day and at night taking in the smells, sights and sounds of Cabo and didn't feel threatened. The locals were just as friendly or as non responsive as people here in the US.
The accommodations are more than comfortable in and out of the room. We found everything we needed in the kitchen to whip up quick meals when we felt like being lazy and hanging around the pool. There are even plastic containers for leftovers!! Uncle Bo was welcoming and helpful offering up knowledge of the area and helping us coordinate a tour to see the famous Arch and the Pacific Ocean beaches. Just behind Cabo's Little Secret there is a mountain with about a 20 minute hike to the top and you'll catch the locals running up and down as well as doing crossfit exercises.
I'm planning a trip back to Cabo for some Tuna fishing in the near future and I will definitely book a room at Cabo's Little Secret again.

Room tip: Book now because the rooms tend to fill up fast. They were all full the entire time I was there.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MyDamTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2016

Thank you so very much for the thoughtful review. We love our neighborhood and are so glad that you took the time to get to know it rather than just relying on the "touristy" areas. There is so much here to do, see and smell. We encourage our guests to explore the marina as well as the rest of the beautiful Baja Peninsula. You will be delighted at every turn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

We were a group of 5 staying at Cabo's Little Secret. It turned out to be the best part of our vacation this year. From making the reservation with Celeste, to regretfully checking out with Uncle Bo, everything was smooth and easy.
Ended up spending many hours on the patio getting to know some great folks who will end up being long term friends. Enjoyed some awesome music by Uncle Bo and thoroughly made ourselves at home. Bo could not have been more accommodating and helpful.Take his recommendation on fishing and boating trips and places to go downtown. He won't steer you wrong. Cabo's Little Secret is a sure bet for comfortable, inexpensive lodging in Cabo. If your're looking for the "resort, be waited on hand and foot" kind of place, its not for you. But if you enjoy a homey friendly atmosphere, with grilling on the patio and a dip in the private pool I highly suggest checking it out.

Room tip: All rooms open to a communal courtyard/grilling and seating are and pool shared by 5 small apartments.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

Thank you thank you thank you! What a beautiful and thoughtful review. You are just exactly the kinds of adventurous travelers who we love at Cabo's Little Secret. We enjoyed so much that you took advantage of the pool/common area to get to know your neighbors. That's one of the things we love most about our little property. Hanging out around the pool and fixing up a barbecue is a great way to get to know fellow travelers from all around the world. Thank you for bringing your smiles from the far far north to our little piece of the south. You are welcome guests any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016

It was a fun filled stay at Cabo's Little Secret from the time I found it online , I knew this was the place for us.Unfortunately, I didn't get a chance to read the last email from Celeste which was very detailed and informative instructions how to get to CLS so, after we rented a car at the airport we proceeded to drive and started our adventure. Eventually found it and it was as pretty as it was shown on the pictures and more.The place was very clean,with a fully stocked kitchen, and has a nice handbook guide with all the tips and recommendations.We arrived and met Uncle Bo who was very friendly and made us feel right at home and gave us tips and instructions which were very helpful.He hooked us up with the boat captain Julian who took us for a nice boat ride all around the Sea of Cortez and the Pacific side and we watched the breathtaking sunset from the ocean.We enjoyed the outdoor pool which is a great place to meet the neighbors , fellow travelers and made new friends.Great location, walking distance to a convenient store/juice and coffee kiosk. The marina and the beach are within striking distance.If you like to hike to town it's doable.I loved this place and we recommend it for any traveler who's on a budget or not to check out this place.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Trinitess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2016

What an adventure! Thank you so much for the exciting and fun review. You have commented on all the things we work so hard to offer our guests. It warms our hearts to know that our efforts are not going un-noticed. We can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews