We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
28
3
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
3
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barbecue area place to stay enjoyed our stay los cabos units condo laundry mexico marina
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 35 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2016

We were a group of 5 staying at Cabo's Little Secret. It turned out to be the best part of our vacation this year. From making the reservation with Celeste, to regretfully checking out with Uncle Bo, everything was smooth and easy.
Ended up spending many hours on the patio getting to know some great folks who will end up being long term friends. Enjoyed some awesome music by Uncle Bo and thoroughly made ourselves at home. Bo could not have been more accommodating and helpful.Take his recommendation on fishing and boating trips and places to go downtown. He won't steer you wrong. Cabo's Little Secret is a sure bet for comfortable, inexpensive lodging in Cabo. If your're looking for the "resort, be waited on hand and foot" kind of place, its not for you. But if you enjoy a homey friendly atmosphere, with grilling on the patio and a dip in the private pool I highly suggest checking it out.

Room tip: All rooms open to a communal courtyard/grilling and seating are and pool shared by 5 small apartments.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

Thank you thank you thank you! What a beautiful and thoughtful review. You are just exactly the kinds of adventurous travelers who we love at Cabo's Little Secret. We enjoyed so much that you took advantage of the pool/common area to get to know your neighbors. That's one of the things we love most about our little property. Hanging out around the pool and fixing up a barbecue is a great way to get to know fellow travelers from all around the world. Thank you for bringing your smiles from the far far north to our little piece of the south. You are welcome guests any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016

It was a fun filled stay at Cabo's Little Secret from the time I found it online , I knew this was the place for us.Unfortunately, I didn't get a chance to read the last email from Celeste which was very detailed and informative instructions how to get to CLS so, after we rented a car at the airport we proceeded to drive and started our adventure. Eventually found it and it was as pretty as it was shown on the pictures and more.The place was very clean,with a fully stocked kitchen, and has a nice handbook guide with all the tips and recommendations.We arrived and met Uncle Bo who was very friendly and made us feel right at home and gave us tips and instructions which were very helpful.He hooked us up with the boat captain Julian who took us for a nice boat ride all around the Sea of Cortez and the Pacific side and we watched the breathtaking sunset from the ocean.We enjoyed the outdoor pool which is a great place to meet the neighbors , fellow travelers and made new friends.Great location, walking distance to a convenient store/juice and coffee kiosk. The marina and the beach are within striking distance.If you like to hike to town it's doable.I loved this place and we recommend it for any traveler who's on a budget or not to check out this place.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Trinitess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2016

What an adventure! Thank you so much for the exciting and fun review. You have commented on all the things we work so hard to offer our guests. It warms our hearts to know that our efforts are not going un-noticed. We can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016

We arrived in Cabo's Little Secret with great expectations from what we saw online and it did not disappoint us. From the diversity of the guests and friendliness of Uncle Bo we felt right at home from the very first day.The place was clean,well equipped full kitchen with free Wifi and free laundry. We shopped at the corner store a block away from CLS, a Mom and Pop store which was fully stocked with homemade tortillas, essential produce, soda, beer, local snacks. As a kicker there was a juice bar and even fresh brewed coffee.
As our first time on this side of Mexico this opened our eyes to so many possibilities of endless visits to this area. One stay could not cover all the places that we wanted to go to.There would be a definite repeat to this place.

Room tip: Unit 5 is the best for easy accessibility
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pokshogun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2016

Oh my gosh, we are humbled by your wonderful review. Your experience is exactly what we are aiming for. We love travelers who take advantage of all the things our local area has to offer. People who are eager to come back and explore further. I can't wait to see your name in my inbox again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

We spent a totally relaxing month at CLS in November '15. We did not expect luxurious at the price we paid, but it was all very comfortable, pleasant, reasonably well supplied, and clean. We took advantage of the mile+ walk downhill to the marina and walked back up once a day. Great exercise (taxi is $7 one way). We used the small, sparkling clean pool often, slept well in comfy beds, and had plenty of hot water and good towels. We usually cooked our meals and enjoyed the BBQ. Bo, the manager, oversaw the place very well and was a fun, friendly, helpful person. Some suggestions are to bring your own beach/pool towel, favourite spices, and to shop nearby at Mega (they have everything). It's enjoyable to walk along the Marina, where the ice cream is yummy at Señor Sweets. We took a side trip to Todos Santos, La Paz, and Ventana Beach for 3 nights. Overall, an excellent getaway at an affordable price. (The bedrooms have walls that don't meet the ceiling so privacy may be an issue for 2 couples sharing. It was the perfect sized little suite for one couple or a small family.) It would be nice to have cleaning offered once a week during a month's stay. The weather in November was wonderful. We returned home feeling well rested!

Room tip: All suites have 2 small bedrooms and they're fairly close in size. Rm 4 has a very small living room area.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goin4luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2015

What a joy it was having you as our guests. You are just the kind of adventurous happy people we look forward to meeting every day. Thank you for bringing your spark of energy and refreshing zest for life to Cabo's Little Secret. We can't wait to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015

We have been going to Cabo for over 30 years, and are used to staying in high end resorts. We decided to take a last minute trip to Cabo. My husband decided to take a chance and found this little place online. My first reaction was "HECK NO!!!!!". We arrived, and I was still skeptical. Then I met Bo (manager on premises) and saw our rooms. They were clean, and well equipped. Bo took us to town to get groceries, and was very helpful in arranging anything else we needed. This place is truly a secret! I hate reviewing it on trip advisor, because I'm worried it might be booked next time we want to go!!!! We will never stay anywhere else. The Place should be named "Cabo's Little Family"!!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesteGlover, Owner at Cabo's Little Secret, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2015

We are so glad that you did decided to take the chance and try a vacation rental for this trip to Cabo San Lucas. You were exemplary guests! Even though you did book through a third party booking agency, I appreciate so much that you made the effort and contacted me ahead of your arrival. Because you established communication, I was able to send you precise arrival instructions and more advice and tips on how to travel the area. It also strengthens the personal connection between us and you, our guests who we want to have a wonderfully memorable trip. We are looking forward to your next trip for more exploration and fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews