We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of The Wet Cactus Cantina & Grill - CLOSED

The Wet Cactus Cantina & Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cabo san lucas
1 review
“Great food and service”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I had the Cabo burger. Best burger I have ever had. Plus they had the cheapest drinks in town with $1 beer and $1 shots. A must go if you are in Cabo.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texcabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    6
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“$1 Beers!!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great people, great food and $1 beer and tequila shots!! So if you want to get off the main street and have a few cocktails, this place is great. I ordered a salad, not on the menu, and it was delicious! Thanks Amy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome bar”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Found this place on the first night of my first trip to the Cabo area. I stayed right outside San Jose del Cabo and the bf and I had a rental car, so we drove to check out the circus in CSL. We walked past a few bars trying to find something reasonable and not full of spring breakers. We hit upon the wet cactus and one of the guys out front roped us in by offering $1 tequila shots. We hung out and chatted with the bartender for a while and then later got into conversation with the owners, who are from Nebraska. They are great. Very nice folks, helpful, informative. We talked about the best places to eat in San Francisco. It was fun. Before long, it was 1am.
We came back a few days later on the last night of our trip and finally tried out the papas mixtas the owner had recommended at a neighborhood restaurant (el paisa, which is amazing and we had been eating at it's sister location in San Jose del Cabo already). Excellent recommendation. Unfortunately, we did not eat any of the food at wet cactus, so I can't testify, but it looked really good.
Overall, go there if you want a chill atmosphere where they will play whatever music you request if they can find it. And you want good drinks. And cool owners.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great new little place. Hope it makes it......”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Dropped in on a couple of occasions, it was quiet, but fairly early in the day.
It's only a half block off the main road. Can't beat $1 beers anywhere in Cabo. Good Margaritas.
Great tasty burgers and excellent crispy Wings.
Spoke to Keith (one of the owners) on both occasions, he's very upbeat, friendly and helpful.
Good new places like this deserve to make it in Cabo

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanTheBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place to go!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great bar that offers amazing drink and food specials. The owners are fabulous and all the staff are really great!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jrgooser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wet Cactus Cantina & Grill also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing