We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect score!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Staff: helpful and friendly. Room: clean and comfortable. Continental
breakfast: one of the best. Location: ideal but not perfect, walking distance.
It's a beautiful hotel that made our stay in Cabos even more pleasant. Highly recommended! We can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank appmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Appmath:

I really enjoyed reading your review. It was a short one, but it reflects exactly what we want to give to our guests. I appreciate the time yo took to write this review, and I hope to see you again in this beautiful city.

Best regards.
The Managament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Quinta Del Sol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 363 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We were in Cabo San Lucas, for 5 days, and this small hotel was perfect For those on limited budget or not worried the 10-15 minutes walk to the marina or the beach.
Free American style breakfast buffet and Mexican dishes for dinner, the service at the restaurant and room service is awesome..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EricH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear EricH3:

It makes me happy to read comments like yours. It means that our work is being noticed, and that makes us want to do more. I will share your nice review with my staff, it will be a great motivation for them to keep doing a good job.

Best regards.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Quinta Del Sol is a reasonably priced hotel 10 - 15 minutes walk away from the centre. The hotel is relatively cheap but this is due I would imagine to it's location and it's Motel style layout. All the rooms overlook a large central carpark and there is a small pool with a few loungers. If you plan to spend a lot of time by the pool this is probably not the hotel for you. It looked badly maintained (one of the underwater lights was hanging out when we were there) and the is music playing around the poool constantly. It was impossible to get a lounger as one large family could (and did) easily occupy all of them.

The breakfast was ok and the room and service fine. Probably worth paying a little more and finding a hotel nearer the centre unless you are looking for a cheap convenient Motel as you pass through Cabo San Lucas.

Room Tip: All of the rooms overlook the car park. If you have a room upstairs you will have to carry all your...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RS81_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear RS81_12:

Thank you for sharing your point of view. I apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. It's not usual that we have a crowded pool, unfortunately, you had one of these rare situations. I hope next time you come, you can have a quieter stay.

Best regards.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed in Hotel Quinta Del Sol for one night before a 11 day dive trip on the Solmar V. The staff was professional and average with friendliness. I was surprised that when I arrived with my luggage I had to struggle up a few stairs with no one to help me. When you see the hotel it doesn't have any "wow factor", but it is rather cheap, comfortable and the location isn't bad. In about 10 minutes I could walk to all the shops and restaurants.

The room itself was a pretty good size and the bed was comfortable. There was a decent size table I was able to use to layout my computer and other gear. The bathroom was clean and comfortable as well. I had no real issues with the room for this price.

The pool was small but not crowded and it will do the job of cooling you off on a hot day. By stay included breakfast, which I really enjoyed. The buffet had a decent selection of Mexican style food and it was prepared well.

If I was on a honeymoon or some other romantic trip I'd consider a different option. But for a quick simple stay, this place will do just fine. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Newyorker2LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Newyorker2LA:

I appreciate your review. I think it´s a fair and accurate one and it will help others to make a decisión when they look for a good place for a stay in Cabo. All our staff is looking forward to see you again and to serve you as you deserve.

Best regards.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was pretty good but nothing really stood out to me here. I will say that the staff was excellent but as far as the hotel itself, again, nothing too spectacular. The only real issue I had with my room was that the bathroom was very small. The shower was a little too high and I had to really step up to get into it. The toilet and the shower were way too close for my liking and my shower only had half a sliding glass so it was either the floor or the toilet that would get wet. The security in and out of the hotel was pretty impressive, they made sure it stayed that way.

I did like the location, we were pretty much close to the clubs and eateries which made it easy to walk back to the hotel if we wanted to. The price was ok but a bit much for what they were offering. I would recommend this place if you were looking for simple accommodations. The staff was definitely the highlight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnoldo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear ArnSoto:

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate the time you took to help us with your point of view. I'm glad to see that most of your stay was satisfactory. Our staff wants to thak you for your nice recommendation.

Best regards.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had a great time at Quinta Del Sol and the price was right. The suite rooms were very nice and roomy and there were 2 queen size beds and there were very comfortable. There's a dining table plus a kitchenette (but no pots or pans to cook with), coffee maker, microwave and a fridge. The bathroom was so so but had a nice size tub/shower. You had free wifi anywhere on the property plus several cable channels to choose from. Also with your stay you got a free breakfast buffet which wasn't too bad either. The maid service was awesome and the front desk staff was very helpful too. There's a pool area but you get a lot of families and the kids running around the pool area so it's hard to relax and the parents or management don't say nothing. That was one of the negatives but I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get the rooms away from the main road that goes to La Paz.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Utah_traveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Utah_traveler99:

Thank you for the nice review. I'm happy to learn that you had a good time in our hotel. We already took note about the suggestions you made, and I'm sure that you will see changes in your next visit.

Best Regards.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were very happy with our choice to stay at Quinta del Sol. It is not a 5 star resort and therefore we are not rating it as such. The property is very clean as are the rooms. The staff was excellent, everyone we met went the extra mile for us. The rooms were large and comfy with mini kitchenettes. Beds were very comfortable. The shower was hands down the best of anywhere I've stayed...great water pressure. In room safes and good wi-fi. They do have a staffed entry gate. There is a breakfast buffet. It too is not 5 star, but you can find scrambled eggs, fruit and other options. There is a washer and dryer available to use. The property is fairly close to most everything. The beach is a lazy 10 minute walk to a really good area. Downtown is a 10minute power walk. I timed them both so it's fairly accurate. Also I had read some reviews about room noise. We experienced zero road or work noise....only the occasional rude patron making noise outside the room at early or late hours, which happens everywhere.

Of the minor turn offs for us were of course the time share push. In the case of Q del Sol..it wasn't too pushy. They will want you to check out the Grand Solmar while in town....a time share presentation. We politely declined, but were approached by multiple people over our 12 days. It was an irritant, but we are used to it from most everywhere in Cabo.

The gym wasn't much. The equipment was not functional as the power cords were either cut or missing. A few dumbells rounded out the "gym"

The pool was clean although small. For us it didn't work due to the fact that adults without children will have a difficult time relaxing. It is a small pool area that was for most days was occupied with children. If you don't mind the screaming and splashing that goes along with kids at the pool, you'll be fine. If you want to chill with you're iPad or book and stay dry, probably not going to work.
Having an adults only area was not expected and may not be an issue for most.

Overall a really good stay. We are happy with the choice and would do it again. Great people, centrally located, comfy rooms in every way, at a great price. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hitdbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Hitdbeach:

I really appreciate your review, and the time you took to write all these nice things about us. I'm happy to see that our guests leave with a feeling of satisfaction, since that is the meaning of our work. We hope to see you again here in Cabo.

Best regards.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
1.1 mi away
El Ameyal Hotel & Family Suites
El Ameyal Hotel & Family Suites
#54 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
121 reviews
1.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#49 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#45 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Los Cabos
Fairfield Inn Los Cabos
#34 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#46 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#38 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quinta Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quinta Del Sol

Address: Boulevard Lazaro Cardenas S/N | Bordo. Col. Arenal, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $54 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quinta Del Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at this cozy 72-suite property now enjoy a beautiful new lobby, remodeled event space, a new Jacuzzi area and an on-site restaurant, Las Quintas.Located less than a mile from the Sea of Cortes and close to the many attractions of Los Cabos, guests at the Quinta del Sol have access to a long list of activities on land and sea. There’s world-class golf, deep-sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding, shopping in downtown Cabo San Lucas and sunset boat rides. In every sense, the Quinta del Sol is close to everything.Hotel amenities include a multilingual staff, 24-hour front desk, currency exchange, baggage hold, laundry facilities, dry cleaning, on-site car rental, business services, ice machines, airport shuttles (fee applies), free parking, adult and family pools, outdoor Jacuzzi, and interior corridors. Guests also have access to facilities at nearby sister resorts, including the Solmar Resort Beach Club.Las Quintas Restaurant and Bar is a new addition to Quinta del Sol. The well-appointed restaurant features an indoor air-conditioned area overlooking the pool and an outdoor terrace for those who want to enjoy the splendid weather of Los Cabos. The menu features American and Mexican favorites. When staying four or more nights, theme nights may be enjoyed at the Solmar Resort.Spacious junior suites feature satellite television, free Wi-Fi Internet access, and two double beds. For added convenience, there are work desks, hair-dryers, laptop size electronic in-room safe deposit boxes, blackout drapes/curtains, iron and ironing board, air conditioning and wake-up and daily turndown service. Kitchenettes include a refrigerator, coffee-maker, cook top, sink and dining space. In-room child care is available. This property is handicapped accessible.The All Inclusive plan includes breakfast, lunch and dinner at Las Quintas Restaurant. Unlimited domestic beverages, parking and WiFi, complimentary in room minibar beverages the day of arrival, laundry service, discounts at recommended restaurants and spa treatments at our sister hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Quinta Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Best Western
Hotel Quinta Del Sol Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing