We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price for a clean and comfortable place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Quinta Del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Ranked #37 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great price for a clean and comfortable place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We went in a family vacation to Los Cabos and stayed in this hotel because it had been recommended by friends. We got there and found out that the reservation had been made incorrectly and they gave us twin queen-size beds instead of a single king-size bed on the rooms. A minor mistake, which we overlooked. The beds are comfy, but if you don't like a soft mattress, then ask for something different. The rooms are really clean, the all have a kitchenette, and tub. The TV is an old CRT but has a decent number of channels. The pool and gym are small but do the job. We had an issue with one of the access cards they gave us for the rooms, but the facilities manager fixed the issue within minutes. A very affordable, clean and comfortable place to stay. I would recommend it to someone who will be out enjoying Cabo all day and just wants a good place to sleep and rest.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the back, furthest away from the street. The will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ugo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Ugo C:

It's always a pleasure when I read that one of our guests have a good story to tell about us. Your comments are the best recommendation for those who are looking for a nice and clean place to stay in cabo. I hope to see you soon again in this place.

Best regards.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    103
    46
    8
    16
See reviews for
90
98
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mayfield, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed 7 nights here. We are from the states so I will describe the hotel as an Extended Stay Hotel, no frills but clean. Upon arrival we were greeted by the hotel concierge whom was pleasant but get ready because they will be in your business about every detail of your stay and they are VERY assertive. It's an never ending annoyance. We were given a room that had a clogged toilet and finally after the maintenance employee tried to unclog after 10 minutes I requested another room. We were moved to the second floor next to the granite yard. You will hear the saws and hammers all day and through the night depending on their workload. The pool is very small but seemed to be clean and the hot tub was drained and refilled daily. Depending on the guests this will be a crowded noisy place or quiet. We had the pool to ourselves one afternoon. The beach is a distance away and not easy to access as you must walk through a dirt road and sand but it's public access from multiple locations. This is a modest hotel in the center of town walking, as we opted, or bus/cab will be necessary to go anywhere. The marina is a 5 minute walk and we walked to Walmart as well, about a 10 minute walk. The refrigerator did not cool well, the tub was slow to drain, you'll be standing in a pool of water with each use. The walls are paper thin so be prepared to hear your neighbors conservations and TV; we did. The beds are comfortable and sheets are changed daily. Washer and dryer are nice but have pesos for tokens as I was told that my passport would be necessary to exchange $4 for the token to use, I declined the request. You are allowed to use the pool and beach at Solmar but it will require asking the office to call over and give you a card for this access. This is where the concierge will ruin your stay. We drew straws to see who had to go and get our pass as it was the most annoying part of our trip. You will be asked to visit their new resort and "there's nothing to purchase" however it will be a 90 minute tour and they will arrange a cab and even throw in a buffet breakfast! What a deal right??? NO absolutely nothing is free in Cabo without a timeshare presentation so decide ahead if you are willing to give up half a day of your vacation to play the game, if you are then get ready you can rack up on free excursions, sunset cruises and if you're really lucky free decorative tequila bottles as some friends we met did. It just isn't our thing to do on vacation and I really didn't appreciate the "log book" that is kept by the concierge that tells them what has been offered and what your decision is. This was the worst part of our stay and is the sole reason why we will not stay here again. We will book at a resort next time as the amenities within make up for the extra expense. If you're looking for a "hotel" this is the one, just be aware of the timeshare pressure and sales. They will chase you down the street if you allow it and good luck saying No, it takes about 10 NOs before they will walk away. It's ridiculous and annoying and it's a deal breaker for us staying here again. Internet is nice and free but a phone call will cost. A can of diet coke was $3.00 from the restaurant. We did not eat here other than 1 continental breakfast, which was not as expected. It's Cabo so be prepared to drop some dinero to eat and play! Buenas Dias and safe travels!!

Room Tip: Request a room on the left corridor as far from the pool as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robsdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Robsdiva:

I appreciate the comments you shared about our property, and I apologize for the inconveniences you found during your stay. As you well said, we are a low-cost hotel, however, our goal is to give you the best service and experience possible and the convenience of a well located place.

We already took corrective measures in order to fix the situations you reported, in order to give a better service to you and our loyal guests.

Best regards.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
352 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We were booked though orbitz for two nights for October 4 and 5 2013.
Our flight on 4th from Atlanta was missed as I had tripped and hurt my leg and left hand. Delta changed our tickets but they only had flight available next day so we missed one day in Cabo. I called orbitz and they called the hotel and said that they have approved the refund for one night as we could not stay for two nights as we had missed our flight.
The next day I called orbitz to confirm this and they said they have confirmed everything but I need to go to reservation in cabo next day and get the refund.
When I went to the front desk they said the reservation is closed right now and we will send them a email and they will email me with refund details.
I did not hear from them there or even after coming back I did not hear from them. I have written email to them but they have not replied yet. I think if a hotel can not honor your accident or sickness and could not give your money back for the night not stayed I will never go there again or recommend any one to stay there. Same thing goes for orbitz . They should have helped me being my booking agent.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gotofly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Gotofly2:

I'm really sorry to know about the accident you had just the day you were supposed to arrive. Unfortunately the policies of the online travel agencies are out of our hands, and in this case the policy about cancellations is clearly explained in their website. Unfortunately we can't refund something that won't be supported for the online travel agency.
What is directly in our hands is the quality of the service we give once you are installed, the quality of our facilities, the location and all those aspects that make us have good comments in this website. I understand that the bad experience you had about the cancelation issue made you give us a low rating in all the other aspects, I'm sorry about that.

Best regards.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a modest, affordable hotel located a few blocks away from the shopping in Cabo San Lucas. It has a pool, restaurant and hot tub. We stayed in a large clean room with a kitchenette Very friendly staff. Unlike other hotels in Mexico, they offer free internet in the rooms, We had a situation that required maintenance and they came within a minute or two from the time we called for service. Breakfast comes with the room, however we did not take advantage of that amenity.

Room Tip: The further back from the road, the quieter the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessdewetagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Jessdewetagain:

It's always nice to learn that our customers had a good experience in our hotel. I appreciate your comments, because a good recommendation is always the best advertising. We hope to see you again in a future visit to Cabo to treat you as you deserve.

Best regards.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

or perfectly basic. Simple, modest, affordable. You have all you need - decent restaurant, nice pool, whirlpool, good size room with kitchenette - all clean and quiet. Nice location - short walk to two swimming beaches and the marina - with lots of restaurants, entertainment, water sports, shopping. Very helpful staff. Personable and nice - not your huge, mall-like resort with crowds of strangers sharing all amenities. Nice! Will come back.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are very quiet - the pool and high way are far from the sleeping area. You won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tesoro7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Tesoro7:

I want to thank you for the accurate description you made about our hotel, that will be very helpful for people who are looking for exactly what you found here. We wiil be very happy to have you as one of our regular and satisfied guests.

Best regards.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Good clean hotel, friendly staff. If you looking for a value hotel this not bad. Some note is that you're not on the beach and if you want to go into cabo its a good 2-3 blocks. Free internet in your room, which is surprisingly fast, also no local calls from hotel phone, cause they were charging like 1 usd per minute. I just roam on my cell phone. Having a car was really helpful because of its location.

Room Tip: rooms in the 300's have the building that give you a nice for your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tudinh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Tudinh80.

I want to thank you for the time you took to post this review. I always say that this is the best way to know what is the feeling of our customers and what we have to work in to improve. Your comments will be useful for other people who are looking for a good place to stay in Cabo. You´ll be welcome in a next visit to this beautiful place.

Best regards.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Cabo San Lucas is a beach city. So if you want private beach resort, then this is not the place to be. This is more like a motel on the outskirts of the city (still near to the beach) and is good for spending the night sleeping. Room service is good. Free Breakfast was not so great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harshasrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Harshasrao:

Thank you very much for your comments. As you well said, this is a small low-cost hotel, and we try to offer a good balance between price and comfort for people whose main focus is to spend all day in knowing the town and want to have a nice and clean place to rest at night in a family-oriented atmosphere.
But we don't want to stop there, we are working in new projects to offer other alternatives to our guests that maybe one day don't want to go out; the variety in our restaurant is improving and we are going to offer new meal packages for those who want more than the included breakfast.

Best regards.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Los Cabos
Fairfield Inn Los Cabos
#33 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#43 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#54 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#34 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#42 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#38 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quinta Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quinta Del Sol

Property: Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Address: Boulevard Lazaro Cardenas S/N | Bordo. Col. Arenal, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quinta Del Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at this cozy 72-suite property now enjoy a beautiful new lobby, remodeled event space, a new Jacuzzi area and an on-site restaurant, Las Quintas.Located less than a mile from the Sea of Cortes and close to the many attractions of Los Cabos, guests at the Quinta del Sol have access to a long list of activities on land and sea. There’s world-class golf, deep-sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding, shopping in downtown Cabo San Lucas and sunset boat rides. In every sense, the Quinta del Sol is close to everything.Hotel amenities include a multilingual staff, 24-hour front desk, currency exchange, baggage hold, laundry facilities, dry cleaning, on-site car rental, business services, ice machines, airport shuttles (fee applies), free parking, adult and family pools, outdoor Jacuzzi, and interior corridors. Guests also have access to facilities at nearby sister resorts, including the Solmar Resort Beach Club.Las Quintas Restaurant and Bar is a new addition to Quinta del Sol. The well-appointed restaurant features an indoor air-conditioned area overlooking the pool and an outdoor terrace for those who want to enjoy the splendid weather of Los Cabos. The menu features American and Mexican favorites. When staying four or more nights, theme nights may be enjoyed at the Solmar Resort.Spacious junior suites feature satellite television, free Wi-Fi Internet access, and two double beds. For added convenience, there are work desks, hair-dryers, laptop size electronic in-room safe deposit boxes, blackout drapes/curtains, iron and ironing board, air conditioning and wake-up and daily turndown service. Kitchenettes include a refrigerator, coffee-maker, cook top, sink and dining space. In-room child care is available. This property is handicapped accessible.The All Inclusive plan includes breakfast, lunch and dinner at Las Quintas Restaurant. Unlimited domestic beverages, parking and WiFi, complimentary in room minibar beverages the day of arrival, laundry service, discounts at recommended restaurants and spa treatments at our sister hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Quinta Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Best Western
Hotel Quinta Del Sol Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing