We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Modest hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Quinta Del Sol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Modest hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a resort for 5 days and then came to the Quinta del Sol for 5 days. We like the Quinta much better than the Villa del Palmar which we got for a deal if we listened to a timeshare presentation. The Quinta is located within walking distance to downtown Cabo and it seems alot of the patrons are Mexicans. There is some older Americans staying here too as it is a very affordable hotel. Continental breakfast is included for less than $70 per day.
This is a good affirdable place to stay in Cabo

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
hello J. R . Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and Thank you so much for the positive comments regarding your stay. It is important for us to understand our guest´s experience and we use this feedback as an integral part of our evaluation and quality.
It will be a great honor if you will choose to visit us again in your next vacation Please come back soon!
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    92
    44
    7
    14
See reviews for
82
90
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel was great! The service was super - the check in staff, the wait staff and the grounds staff and maid service everyone was so pleasant. The exterior grounds were well kept up and the pool and hot tub was cleaned daily. The restaurant food was delicious we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. The hotel had a very Mexican feel to it. You could walk everywhere ten minutes to the beach and tens minutes to the Down town. Everywhere was safe to walk to.
This hotel beats the mega resorts with people everywhere. The atmosphere was very relaxing! The hotel was great!
We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CWMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
hello CWMH . Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We always love to hear feedback from our previous guests, especially when we hear we went above and beyond their expectations. It is great to see that you were able to enjoy your vacations and thank you for recognizing our facilities, the restaurant, food, staff , and service.
We sincerly hope that we can once again provide you with the high level of service the next time you are in Los cabos and please come back soon.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I don't know about you, but what really sells me on a hotel is the cleanliness and staff attentiveness. Quinta del Sol exceeded my expectations and I will recommend them to my friends and family.

Now for the juicy details:

1. Staff-- friendly, attentive, accommodating, thorough. Our room was cleaned every day by Nancy and she did a great job.

2. Internet-- free, strong signal, consistent, thankful for it because not all hotels in Cabo offer free Internet.

3. Rooms-- spacious, cool, clean. Kitchen-et was helpful. Walk-in closet a nice touch. Spacious tub. We had some noisy neighbors the second night, but the front desk told is they were checking out that day and there were no more problems.

4. Towels-- thank you, Quinta, for not being stingy about beach and bath towels. We needed to ask about wash clothes once, but they were delivered immediately.

5. Food-- free continental breakfast consisted of fruit plate, toast, coffee, tea and fresh squeezed orange juice. Lovely. The restaurant also offered eggs, omelets, other hot dishes for breakfast for reasonable prices. As for lunch and dinner, our family used the Solmar facilities or ... the nearby Costco. Don't judge us, we eat a lot and are on a budget! The prices for the lunch and dinner items at the Qunta restaurant were reasonable, though.

6. Hot tub-- drained and cleaned every day!! That is awesome. However, the water is barely hot by the afternoon. I wish there was a way to speed up the heating process of the hot tub.

7. Pool-- clean, kid pool area, lounge chairs, drinks delivered promptly.

Other notes: 15 minute walk to downtown, and NO TIMESHARE SHARKS!!!! Knowing you will not be hassled in the place you are staying is a great comfort, considering people who stay at the big resorts on the beach are constantly hassled to agree to attend aggressive TS presentations.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Manta1895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello Manta...Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the online community and our potential customers. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your trip to Los cabos
We are glad to see that you were able to enjoy everything we offer from our complimentary breakfast each morning, internet and all the services , your opinion motivates us to continue improving day by day and on behalf of the entire staff thank you for your kindness in taking the time to send us your comments.
we sincerly hope that we can once again provide the high level of experience you have come to expect, the next time you are with us.

warm regards.
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magna, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed for eight nights. The staff was wonderful, food was great, room was clean, pool and spa were very cleaned. It looked to me as if the spa and pool were cleaned almost every morning we were there. It is right of the road but they once you are past the front desk you really don’t realize how close the road is. There were no issues with traffic noise or anything. Very close to the beach, shopping and marina. The price was excellent and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Krystina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello and Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team members, They will truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you.
Definitely our location makes it easy to walk downtown or the beach.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night on my way to La Paz. Our flight arrived late in the day so we had booked a night at the Quinta del Sol as it was relatively inexpensive, and conveniently located. As another user said, its a motel. Rooms look out into a parking lot that boasts round the clock traffic as it is used by both the guests and local business traffic. Pool was too cold to swim in and every piece of equipment in the exercise room was out of order with the exception of the treadmill.

Room was OK, clean but small and dated. Beds were not great and traffic noise throughout the night was annoying.

Restaurant food was below average and not cheap either; the included breakfast was basically coffee and toast (there might have been a glass of juice too).

I didn't expect much when I booked this and I didn't get much. Not the worst place to stay perhaps, but I really can't think of any reason to recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C2SkyDznr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us. We appreciate the chance to review any feedback we receive from our guests.

I am very disappointed to hear that your visit was not a complete success. Please accept my sincere apologies for the difficulties you experienced .

It will be a great honor if you will choose to visit us again in your next vacation, and a great opportunity to demonstrate our better service.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Good value at $86 a night! Location is not ideal, but you can walk to the beach and bars. There's a nice pool and jacuzzi, downside is that it's right next to the parking lot. Feels more like a very nice motel than a hotel. Rooms are cleaned thoroughly every day and the staff are all very nice. We're a young group (20-25) so we would have stayed at Wyndham if they had more rooms available because of the location and younger crowd.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magnus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Magnus B Thank you for your positive comments and your recognition of our staff service. We feel that our property is great, but it is our staff that makes the greatest impact on your stay.
It will be a great honor if you will choose to visit us again in your next vacation

Warm regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel was for the most part clean and nice. Staff was also very nice. However, expect a $7/10 cab ride one way to town or other bigger hotels. The location just wasn't ideal. It is right off the main road. Do not expect to feel right next to the beach here. Would probably pay a bit more and stay at one of the larger parent hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
On behalf of Quinta del sol by Solmar we thank you very much for taking the time to express your experience and we are grateful for your visit.
We so appreciate your feedback as that helps us to better serve our guests and you in the future.

It will be a great honor if you will choose to visit us again in your next vacation.

Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#39 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Los Cabos
Fairfield Inn Los Cabos
#33 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#49 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#34 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.0 mi away
Positano Hotel
Positano Hotel
#50 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quinta Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quinta Del Sol

Property: Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Address: Boulevard Lazaro Cardenas S/N | Bordo. Col. Arenal, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quinta Del Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at this cozy 72-suite property now enjoy a beautiful new lobby, remodeled event space, a new Jacuzzi area and an on-site restaurant, Las Quintas.Located less than a mile from the Sea of Cortes and close to the many attractions of Los Cabos, guests at the Quinta del Sol have access to a long list of activities on land and sea. There’s world-class golf, deep-sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding, shopping in downtown Cabo San Lucas and sunset boat rides. In every sense, the Quinta del Sol is close to everything.Hotel amenities include a multilingual staff, 24-hour front desk, currency exchange, baggage hold, laundry facilities, dry cleaning, on-site car rental, business services, ice machines, airport shuttles (fee applies), free parking, adult and family pools, outdoor Jacuzzi, and interior corridors. Guests also have access to facilities at nearby sister resorts, including the Solmar Resort Beach Club.Las Quintas Restaurant and Bar is a new addition to Quinta del Sol. The well-appointed restaurant features an indoor air-conditioned area overlooking the pool and an outdoor terrace for those who want to enjoy the splendid weather of Los Cabos. The menu features American and Mexican favorites. When staying four or more nights, theme nights may be enjoyed at the Solmar Resort.Spacious junior suites feature satellite television, free Wi-Fi Internet access, and two double beds. For added convenience, there are work desks, hair-dryers, laptop size electronic in-room safe deposit boxes, blackout drapes/curtains, iron and ironing board, air conditioning and wake-up and daily turndown service. Kitchenettes include a refrigerator, coffee-maker, cook top, sink and dining space. In-room child care is available. This property is handicapped accessible.The All Inclusive plan includes breakfast, lunch and dinner at Las Quintas Restaurant. Unlimited domestic beverages, parking and WiFi, complimentary in room minibar beverages the day of arrival, laundry service, discounts at recommended restaurants and spa treatments at our sister hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Quinta Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Best Western
Hotel Quinta Del Sol Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing