We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,248)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveler rating
1,305
580
180
110
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,305
580
180
110
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tomatoes restaurant hacienda del mar cortez restaurant ocean front time share beautiful resort tequila bar infinity pool vacation club garden view san jose rented a car swim up bar timeshare presentation concierge desk sushi food and drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place. Been here several times and it was always gorgeous. The hotel is very nice. They have their own beach. Also the food is very good especially the breakfast. Many thanks to Rocia and Alejandra for the great service. Very kind people who are always smiling we will definitely come back. Thanks again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank redlevel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your comments! This is your "Home Away from Home"! We really hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

This resort is a remarkable place, both the hotel, staff and natural setting. The Sheraton's service staff is exemplary - in particular Rocio, Oscar, and Carlos, servers at the on-site restaurant, Tomatoes, are truly special and are worthy of the highest commendation - they possess the spirit of service and authentic warmth for each of their guests. As Platinum Elite members, our expectations are appropriately set high, and each year, these particular individuals meet and exceed those expectations! Although we did encounter an issue at the front desk, fortunately it was resolved without further issues. The setting is timelessly beautiful with Old World Mexican charm and endless views of the Sea of Cortez, well worth a visit!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank davidsB5796ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Hola! Thank you so much for your comments and for staying with us. We truly appreciate it! Hope you visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We booked a room with a $75 daily resort credit. Upon check out we were told that the $75 credit does not apply to resort shops or restaurant tips. At no time during check in did they say that the resort credit is for hotel restaurant only and nothing else. Very deceptive as we travel a lot and have never experienced this.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 857scotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear guest, thank you so much for your honest feedback! All your comments will be extended to the rest of the team for proper follow up on this and in order to avoid the same inconveniences for you and other guests in the future. Hope you can grant us an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Overall we had a good stay. It's a great location in Cabo if you have a car which we did. Nice to have free parking. The facilities are slightly old and need an upgrade. We noticed peeling paint on some of the buildings and needed repairs in our room. We were surprised to hear a group of guests partying very loudly from 11pm-1am on the first night of our stay. Sounded like a fraternity party. Not something I would have expected at a nice resort. We wondered where the Sheraton security were to stop it. We also were very offended by the "Customer experiences" guy who we were referred to when we checked in. Instead of providing a nice service about the facility, he pushed us to sign up for "a presentation" to obviously sell a time share. And when we said no, he got up in our face and insisted that he know what our plans were for the following morning. I walked away from him but was husband was more kind and continued to say no. I think it's extremely inappropriate for a resort like the Sheraton to push customers so hard on a sell right when they arrive at the facility. It left us with a really bad feeling about the resort. The good news is that we enjoyed the pools and wonderful view of the ocean and also enjoyed our walk along the beach. Most of the other staff that we encountered were kind. Now that Marriott has purchased the Sheraton resort, I hope they will put money in it to upgrade. We'd consider staying there again if they did.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scenic801511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, comments and suggestions! All these will be extended to the Team. Hope you visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Been going for 16 years to the same place ...guess they are doing it right. All restaurants cater to allergies and your likes. The view and beach are beautiful.....Gym and spa very good. Mario at the bar is the best!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Loretta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us again. We really appreciate your comments! Hope you visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews