We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$275
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$243
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$363
$299
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$157
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
$451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
$607
$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$298
$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$380
$285
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$195
$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
$895
$577
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveler rating
1,018
537
166
98
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,018
537
166
98
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstomatoes restauranthacienda del marcortez restaurantstarwood pointstime shareocean frontbeautiful resorttequila barjacuzzi tubinfinity poolvacation clubrental cargarden viewmain buildingsan joseswim up bartimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2016

We are constant visitors in this hotel. The property is beautiful, service is great, rooms are great. Probably one of the best sheratons there is... Elevators could use a renewal and restaurants are far too expensive for what they serve.

Room Tip: Best views on oceanfront units on top floors
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marianomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are pleased we could welcome you back to our resort, and we are glad you enjoyed your most recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback about our elevators and restaurants, and will pass it along to the appropriate teams. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

I'm a Starwood (SPG) Platinum level traveler, so I'm a bit biased towards their properties. Also, I hope (expect?) to be upgraded - at least to a half-way decent room - even when I'm using points and the hotel room is free. We were very lucky to be upgraded to a fabulous room this time as well. Given that, it's difficult not to be happy with the hotel. That being said, the room/view meant more to my family. They were impressed/happy...hence the title of the review. In terms of the hotel itself, this was our second trip to Cabo and this hotel. We loved it the first time and again this trip. The hotel is split between hotel and time share. It's difficult to tell them apart based on the décor/amenities. There are five pools, but only three are ocean front. Unfortunately the only "swim-up bar" (one of my favorite things) is not ocean front. Also, not sure if any of the pools are supposed to be "adults only" (again, one of my favorite things), but it's not one of the ocean front pools. We spent more of our time at the main ocean front pool. We had great bar/dining service there. they kept switching servers every day - it would have been nice to have the same one each day, although maybe that's not fair to them. The signs say towels don't reserve chairs, but they really do. Expect to get down there by 8a to get good seats (even earlier for the "best" seats. There are plenty of chairs, but the best seats go fast. We ate at several of the restaurants. Our favorite two were the Sushi Sports Bar (able to get sushi and chicken wings at the same place - both great) and Pitahayas (we especially loved the bar-fireplace and the desserts - the restaurant itself was a bit too expensive for us). We spent one day on the beach - rough waves - local vendors hawking their wares. But, our preference was the pool. My wife and daughter went to the spa and loved it as well. Overall a great place and great experience. I'd especially like to thank Maricruz (at the Front Desk). She was very attentive and courteous throughout our stay. Far and away one of the best front desk staff I've ever dealt with.

Two tips - bring your own water bottle and use their free/sanitized water machines (which are everywhere) - much cheaper than bottled water. Also, use the little store in the time share section...great prices compared to the hotel.

Room Tip: Many rooms have ocean views (full and partial). Ocean "front" doesn't mean right on the ocean. Floors are tile/concrete and can be noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted to learn you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to take some time to relax by our pools! We are also pleased that Maricruz was able to assist you throughout your stay: all our staff strives to provide our guests with an exceptional level of service and hospitality, and we will pass along your comments to Maricruz. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016

Each year we look forward to returning to the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar. We have stayed there for the last ten years and each time it is always as good as the last. The hotel is immaculate and always looks like the day it opened. The staff is friendly and attentive and always willing to help.
The ambiance is amazing and and the hotel is beautiful. We always look forward to coming back and we are never disappointed. It will always be a memorable destination for us and we look forward to many more visits! .
Having traveled all over the world I always rank this visit to Cabo and the Sheraton as one of my favorite destinations!

Room Tip: Either a garden or ocean view is great because of the beautiful grounds and location.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us, and that we were able to welcome you back again this year. Our staff strives to provide all our guests with a level of service and hospitality that exceeds their expectations, and we are pleased that we can continue to do so for you. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016

Love this property and it's restaurants--have been going for over 20 years. But beware the Sheraton has recently introduced a $3/person charge for water if you eat dinner in the Tomatoes Restaurant. They will not serve you the regular tap water that is served throughout the resort, in the other restaurants, etc. They force you to pay this fee whether you drink still or sparkling water. So bring your own bottle of water and put it on the table!! This policy is new and needs to be eliminated; it is not a nice way to start a dinner.....makes a guest feel taken advantage of.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mimi9435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted that we were able to welcome you back for your most recent visit, and we hope you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding the water fee at Tomatoes: we will pass it along to the appropriate team for consideration. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016

When we first arrived they made us go to a timeshare meeting. They did not make this sound optional. We told them right away we were not interest in purchaing a timeshare. The guy that showed us around was nice, however when it came to the sales part, we told them again we were not going to buy. The first lady that did the sales pitch than called someone else over that cut the price in half, again we told them we were not going to buy. This lady than stated nothing in life is free, "we gave you a meal and vouchers." I than said you are right, we were told this would take no more than an hour and now we have been with you for three hours my time is not free. She than insulted us and said well maybe you can't afford it..... we said that is enough we do not want to purchase. They than acted like we could leave, before another man gave us another sales pitch ont he way out. He said he would give us a week free... we than stated we were just told nothing in life is free from you co-worker. He than smiled and said well it would cost $866.... Worst experience ever, especially when we were told that this is not high pressure. This completely ruined our stay. We tried to cancel the rest of our week there and they would not let us, as we wanted to move to a different hotel. We highly recommend staying at a hotel closer to downtown. In addition, downtown is where all the fun activities are. We will never stay at another Sheraton again due to how poorly we were treated. The food was so so for the price. Another issue we had was there were charges to our room we did not make that we had to argue to fix. Someone had run up a bar tab on our room, on a day were gone from the hotel at an all day excursion with Cabo Adventures.... it was very disheartening that the hotel would allow just anyone to use your room number and charge to it. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere! Lastly, we could hear everything in the room above us and the cleaning service came at different times everyday. When they did come sometimes it was only to bring clean towels and did not even clean your room.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mmkp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are sorry to hear your visit did not live up to our usual standards, and we want to make this right. Please contact our guest relations manager, Angelina Garcia, at Angelina.Garcia@sheraton.com to further discuss your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews