We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$275
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$243
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/26
$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
$451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$607
$225
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$298
$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$195
$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
$895
$577
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveler rating
1,018
537
166
98
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,018
537
166
98
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstomatoes restauranthacienda del marcortez restaurantstarwood pointstime shareocean frontbeautiful resorttequila barjacuzzi tubinfinity poolvacation clubrental cargarden viewmain buildingsan joseswim up bartimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2016

Love this property and it's restaurants--have been going for over 20 years. But beware the Sheraton has recently introduced a $3/person charge for water if you eat dinner in the Tomatoes Restaurant. They will not serve you the regular tap water that is served throughout the resort, in the other restaurants, etc. They force you to pay this fee whether you drink still or sparkling water. So bring your own bottle of water and put it on the table!! This policy is new and needs to be eliminated; it is not a nice way to start a dinner.....makes a guest feel taken advantage of.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mimi9435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted that we were able to welcome you back for your most recent visit, and we hope you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding the water fee at Tomatoes: we will pass it along to the appropriate team for consideration. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016

When we first arrived they made us go to a timeshare meeting. They did not make this sound optional. We told them right away we were not interest in purchaing a timeshare. The guy that showed us around was nice, however when it came to the sales part, we told them again we were not going to buy. The first lady that did the sales pitch than called someone else over that cut the price in half, again we told them we were not going to buy. This lady than stated nothing in life is free, "we gave you a meal and vouchers." I than said you are right, we were told this would take no more than an hour and now we have been with you for three hours my time is not free. She than insulted us and said well maybe you can't afford it..... we said that is enough we do not want to purchase. They than acted like we could leave, before another man gave us another sales pitch ont he way out. He said he would give us a week free... we than stated we were just told nothing in life is free from you co-worker. He than smiled and said well it would cost $866.... Worst experience ever, especially when we were told that this is not high pressure. This completely ruined our stay. We tried to cancel the rest of our week there and they would not let us, as we wanted to move to a different hotel. We highly recommend staying at a hotel closer to downtown. In addition, downtown is where all the fun activities are. We will never stay at another Sheraton again due to how poorly we were treated. The food was so so for the price. Another issue we had was there were charges to our room we did not make that we had to argue to fix. Someone had run up a bar tab on our room, on a day were gone from the hotel at an all day excursion with Cabo Adventures.... it was very disheartening that the hotel would allow just anyone to use your room number and charge to it. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere! Lastly, we could hear everything in the room above us and the cleaning service came at different times everyday. When they did come sometimes it was only to bring clean towels and did not even clean your room.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mmkp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are sorry to hear your visit did not live up to our usual standards, and we want to make this right. Please contact our guest relations manager, Angelina Garcia, at Angelina.Garcia@sheraton.com to further discuss your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2016

Great property with a wonderful staff. Close to town and great food on site. This was our second trip to this property and we will surely return again! The staff makes you feel welcome and at home. Much of the property was upgraded after the hurricane so it's in great shape.

Room Tip: ocean view a must
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your second visit with us, and that our staff was able to offer you the high quality service and hospitality that we strive to provide for all our guests. We are also glad you were able to dine with us in our restaurants. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

We came for my husband's work trip and we have completely enjoyed it. I'm under the impression the negative reviews are from the timeshare portion, we are in the hotel portion. Amenities are wonderful, views are unreal, and the weather is fantastic. The pools are stunning, the rooms are comfortable, the outlets are the same as U.S., and the food at the restaraunts is yummy. I feel like the cost for food is decent, not overpriced and good quality. The drinks are mixed strong ;) and there is something for everyone. A beautiful venue for families, weddings, everything!! Building 32 has a nice view and is near a tranquil pool. Not at all a party location. Just everyone relaxing having fun.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank mammameenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted to learn you and your husband enjoyed your visit, and that you were able to spend time relaxing by our pools. We are also glad you enjoyed dining in our restaurants, and it is our hope that our staff was able to provide you with the high level of service and hospitality that we strive to offer all our guests. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

The Sheraton (east side hotel portion) Hacienda del Mar (west side time share) is a beautiful complex with great landscaping and colorful hacienda type buildings with great walking paths which are perfectly safe for a walk after dinner. Three large swimming pools are right next to beach and two pools in the garden areas. We used Starwood points for an oceanfront room and we are glad we did. Great balcony for whale watching, comfortable bed, and nice shower. The staff at Sheraton was very friendly and concierge staff are very helpful. Yes, there will be time share people closing in on you, after you sign in, but if you are not interested, they will not harass you. The Sea of Cortez can be rough to swim in, but the last few days of our stay the water was calmer, which attracted some swimmers. Nice long beach area to walk along the water. Lots of good eats here. Breakfast at Tomatoes is a huge buffet for $30 per person US. Great omelets made to order, french toast or waffles on demand, and all the fruit, meats, and potatoes. Mimosas and bloody Mary's included, or several juice choices - you won't starve! Other choice for breakfast is Girasoles. Cost is about $17 US per person. It is all you can eat. Order off menu and order another item if you are still hungry (great french toast on round 2). Lots of pool staff to bring you drinks and food to your pool lounges. Dinner dining is excellent. As the sun sets, cools off and is breezy, so think about a sweater - the restaurants have large gas tube heaters and some have blankets. Pitahaya's is a great restaurant on the water. The seabass is terrific. LaSerena's on the beach has an awesome red snapper. A shuttle from the time share office takes you to town several times a day - and picks you up. cost is $12 US round trip. If you enjoy whale watching, plenty of humpbacks to see in winter and several operators at the marina.
We will absolutely return to this fabulous resort.

Room Tip: ocean front room 2223 is awesome
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank greg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to join us for meals at Tomatoes, Girasoles, Pitahayas and La Sirenas. We are also pleased to learn our staff was able to provide you with the exceptional service and hospitality that we strive to offer all our guests. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews