We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrock Condo Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misiones del Cabo(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveler rating
995
529
161
95
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
529
161
95
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstomatoes restauranthacienda del marcortez restaurantstarwood pointsocean fronttime sharebeautiful resorttequila barjacuzzi tubinfinity poolvacation clubrental cargarden viewmain buildingsan joseswim up bartimeshare presentation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
999 - 1,004 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was our first time visiting Sheraton Hacienda del Mar and we had an amazing time. The property was beautiful and the rooms were amazing! All the servers by the poolside and restaurants were very friendly and provided great service. But I wanted to let you know that all the servers at Tomatoes were excellent during our stay, especially Gustavo Basilio, Adeline, Julisa, Joanna, and Lazaro, to name a few. Each day they greeted us with big smiles, kind words and great service. Eating out with 3 young boys can be challenge but they all went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and make our dining experience a good one each time. A big thank you to all of them who work so hard to provide great service to us.

Room Tip: We were in the main building and had great service, beautiful view and location was close to pool and restaurants.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Sheraton Hacienda de Mar. The entire staff, including the individuals you mentioned, is extremely appreciative of your kind words. We definitely work hard to make sure that our guests have a pleasant and memorable experience here and it is gratifying to hear great feedback. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again, the next time you find yourself in Los Cabos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have been to this property 3X in less than 1 year. We came with our family last summer...decided to bring a group of 50+ here in December...and turned around and brought a group of over 200 here this summer. The accommodations are awesome...the food is awesome...the staff is awesome...they work hard to be great for you. They do a great job of making sure you enjoy your visit. We will be back with a group of several hundred next year...many of our friends thought it was better than a recent St.Regis hotel that we stayed at in Hawaii...overall. What I like the most is we haven't had to deal with a bunch of obnoxious partiers....great location for families, as far as we have experienced.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

The entire staff here at the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your continued support of our resort and we are happy to hear that you and your party enjoyed your second stay with us. We work hard to provide our guests with the stellar accommodations and services so we are always especially appreciative to hear feedback that reflects our efforts.

We look forward to hosting you again, the next time you are in Cabo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We came here on our honeymoon. I like the location, $40.00 round trip cab into town or take the hotel shuttle for $20. The resort was crowded with business programs. A great location for families, but I will try to find a place that caterers to couples next time. I had a massage that was average. My wife had a body scrub and said the experience was excellent and would highly recommend it. Overall the service was excellent. Just crowded at the pool and the restaurants.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Bentlydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

We appreciate your feedback with regard to your recent stay at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar and are glad that you found our amenities excellent, overall. Perhaps we will have the opportunity to host you again sometime. Again, our congratulations on your marriage and best wishes in your new life together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed as part of an incentive trip group. Both the company that brought us and the hotel did an amazing job. From welcome reception, welcome evening dinner and closing dinner, everything was top notched. The hotel and rooms are beautiful. The resort is a bit spread out. It was fine for us. Other took the golf cart-like shuttles when they needed. The pools were great and not over crowded. Everything we had to eat on the property was great.

The room was very comfortable. Bed was great and bathroom was huge! No robes—not a big deal.

The only downside: at the spa they ask where would you like to be worked and where should we not go. She did exactly opposite of what I requested. I was sore for a week! And the restaurant by the pools seemed very overpriced, very good, but overpriced. (I think it was Girasoles)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovingsonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar and we greatly appreciate your time in sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

As a AAA Four Diamond resort, our aim is to provide top-notch amenities and service and it is gratifying to hear that we succeeded. We hope that when you return to Cabo, we will have the opportunity to serve you again and we look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We are Starwood Preferred Members and We booked this hotel a year in advanced to celebrate our 50th Anniversary with our family. Thinking it was special and we would have an ocean view room.We asked for an ocean front 3 bedroom, my husband actually called and booked it over the phone, so that we would get what we wanted. Then they called us in January asking us to change our date of arrival and departure as they were having a convention and booked our room. WHAT..we have 5 people going 1st class, that we booked back in June 2012 to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. We can't do this. So they told us that we could stay until Thursday, then be to the Westin. A few days before we are to leave they call to tell us that we can stay on the property and they will put us in an ocean view room in the timeshare area. So we agreed...Mistake.
First of all the rooms are NOT OCEAN VIEW.YOU CAN SEE A PIECE OF THE OCEAN BETWEEN THE BUILDINGS. We had a 3 bedroom, but we had to walk up a winding metal staircase in order to reach the top floor. and this is the only way to see even a small part of the ocean. Then everyday that we were there, my husband had to call for shampoo, conditioner and bath gel...YES every day. For almost $2,000 per day that we are paying, I don't expect this type of poor service. We also had to call for towels. In our daughters room the handle fell off of the bathroom door, and housekeeping never reported it to maintance. We had to call after the 3rd day even after we left the handle on the dinningroom table for them to see.Very very very poor housekeeping. We are suppose to get turndown service, but this is only from Monday to Thursday. What's with that! NOt on the weekends?? Then when they do give you turndown service, they don't take the old towels with them and replace them with fresh towels. I think they need to know what turndown service is and it should be 7 days aweek. We are Starwood Perferred Members and ...this is terrible service. What is the point of being Starwood customers when we get such poor service. Might as well stay at any other hotel chain.
Also don't bother paying for a child to eat at $15.00 per day (Starwood )because we did this only to find out that its only good in Tomatoes restaurant...none of the other restaurants or by the pool or on the grounds participate in it. And they don't tell you this when you check in. We had the same $15.00 per child to eat when we stayed at the Westin in Cabo and it was good in ALL of the restaurants, pool area and even the high end restaurant. They charge $5.00 for kids to eat in Tomatoes. so we paid $10.00 per day extra for nothing. And of course, it was NOT refunded back to us.
Tomatoes is the only restaurant where the people are friendly and helpful. Especially Adeline. She was a lovely lady that we missed on her day off. She even presented us with a little cake for our 50th Anniversary and had them write on it with sauce., Very sweet.
Now the high end restaurant $300 for 4 people, ask you when you book a reservation are you celebrating anything special. I tell them, yes our 50th Anniversary...and they don't even acknowledge it. What's the point of asking if your don't acknowledge it??? I was disappointed.
They have a nice beach, better than by the Westin. A large sandy beach too. But once again can't go into the water in Cabo due to the waves. But we like the beach and our grandaughter loves to play in the sand, so this was ok with us.
Now for the Seniors. I have a hip problem and was not able to walk up all of the steep inclines on the property,. Its also very spread out. After the 3rd day, we finally called each day for the golf cart to take us. But they can't get you to the pool areas, due to the steps, so you have to get out and walk.
This hotel caters MORE to the timeshare people than to the paying hotel guests.
Accomodations are better in the timneshare, that they sent us to on Thursday. Our 3 bedroom was top floor--NO Ocean view, only a piece of it through the buildings. Again.Even though they told us it would be an ocean view. My husband was also promised this by the manager of the hotel , but the day before we are moved we decide to check it out with the timeshare and find out that we had 2 rooms on a lower floor, no view at all, with a view of the gardens. So my husband got the manager of the timeshare, explained what the Sheraton told us and the manager of the timeshare--not the hotel-got us the 3 bedroom suite. Thanks to him, but NOT an ocean view... I was disappointed., We should have moved to the Westin like we were going to do.There is a jacuzzi on the balcony where everyone can see you taking a bath.And if you want to use it in the evening you have to clean the bird poop out of it. So we couldn't use it. You do get FREE wi-fi in the timeshare, have to pay for it in the $2,000 a day rooms however and that reception is poor. In the timeshare its free and great reception.
Also, don't go if they are having a convention as they close the restaurants for 3 days for the private parties, have parties on the beach and play the loud music til 1 AM. And we were far from the beach and could still hear it.
They do have several very nice swimming pools and this is the only plus to this hotel.
We will not be back here. I'm sure that there are better places in Cabo , with real ocean views,turndown service,and better service. Not for families or seniors.

Room Tip: Sorry, I guess that there are NO 3 bedroom ocean view rooms. So I can't comment. There are NO screen on the doors, so I don't recommend leaving them open when you sleep. Lots of bugs flying about.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

It appears that your comments might be an additional posting from the same party as they cover very similar elements. Again, our goal at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar is to provide a stellar guest experience and when we read comments, such as yours, which indicate otherwise, we hope that you will contact us so we are able to personally address them. To initiate this process please call the resort or you may email your concerns to Angelina-dot-garcia-at-sheraton-dot-com -- thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews