We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great All Inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our family recently stayed at this resort. We had three rooms between us, one Ocean View and two Garden View. The rooms were very clean, spacious and nicely appointed. The grounds and buildings are very attractive and the pools are beautiful. A very lovely property. The only issue is the saving of beach chairs. There are signs asking the guests not to do this and that items will be removed but that doesn't seem to stop alot of the chairs being saved. We stayed as an all-inclusive package and I would highly recommend staying here as an all-inclusive. The food and drinks were excellent and our package included three excellent restaurants, an excellent snack bar, a pool bar and a sports/sushi bar. We were given a bill each time we ordered from the restaurants and bars and the prices were quite expensive. The accounting department would charge these expenses to our rooms and then reverse them. The only charges at the end of our trip were extra tips that we would include on our bill. They do tell you that tips are included in the all-inclusive package and it is not necessary but we liked tipping for excellent service. Abel in the Snack Bar was excellent. He knew what each of us liked to drink and was very attentive to us. The beach is very nice but steep and is not a swimming beach. We found the maid service very hit and miss. Sometimes face towels would get replaced, sometimes not. Bottles of water, coffee etc. were sometimes replaced, and then not. There is a very dangerous undertow with signs warning about this. The drive from the airport takes about 1/2 hour and if you go into Cabo San Lucas it takes about 10 minutes. The cab driver charged $5 per person one way to go to Cabo. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Floatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at Hacienda Del Mar last week for 5 days. We rented a Deluxe Oceanfront room. Our room was clean, nicely decorated, and well appointed. Although I had requested 2nd floor we got main floor. (Not the end of the world) my favourite part of the day , was , at 6 am we would open the drapes and see the most breathtaking spectacular sunrise. Then walk along the beach and watch mama whales with their babies , and local fishermen fishing on our beach. Just like reading a romantic novel!! Hacienda del mar has very very beautiful grounds and gardens. The restaurants are incredibly expensive and it is very far from both Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo. We had a car rental. Although we were paying well over $300.00 per night we still had to pay a $15.00 per day charge to have wi fi. Would I stay there again???? I am not so sure. BUT am very glad we did stay here for a short 5 day get away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaTravellerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

HOTEL and rooms are GORGEOUS. It is very big and as I wandered around and got a little lost, there are beautiful things around every corner. A beautiful staircase, Spanish tile, a fountain, hand painted wall fresco, flowers and plants I couldn't identify... those tall cool cactus plants. We saw whales every day just hanging out at the pool or having lunch. Not too crowded or empty. Food got a little pricey with 5 people in our party. We were in building 27 with this big back lawn and a view of the ocean. I wanted to stay forever it was so pretty. There are so many pools I can't count, with waterfalls and infinity edges. An adults only pool, too. Jacuzzis all over. KIDS CLUB was the main reason I chose this place, with an 8, 6 and 3 year old. They loved Karen and we had her babysit 2 of the 4 nights. She could only sit 2 kids at once so we took 1 kid to a nice restaurant (2 high end restaurants on the property) for 2 nights in a row and then played ping pong afterward. Used the gym once, we never left the property even though we talked about doing a glass bottom boat trip to the arch that picks you up at the hotel. It was kind of like, why bother leaving paradise? They had photographers who took pix of the kids that you can buy and they were great high quality professional photos they we have never had done.

Room Tip: I brought earplugs so that helped but the tile floors (although they are beautiful) can let the soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Beautiful place and beautiful beach! Nice hotel away from the chaos of Cabo! so nice to find a place that is calm and quiet and not all hyped up! Beautiful ocean front room to watch the whales..........rooms are beautifully kept and spotless! A little out of the way if you are looking to get into Cabo for the nightlife! But great place, great restaurants!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

What a wonderful place for regular down to earth folks. We met retirees, moms and dads, honeymooners, but no families with teenagers...A relaxing vaca, terrific food, super clean, friendly staff, quiet, activities if you want with no pressure if you don't, you MUST have a massage! The best Swedish massage ever!

Room Tip: WE checked in on a Sat eve, a noise started in "somewhere" AC unit? a maintenance person c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katemike17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Loved being away a bit outside cabo.
You do need a car.
Food was wonderful. Try the little restaurant next to the variety store at the time share. Very reasonable!
Walk to the right about 1 mile...swimmable beach!
Wonderful glass of wine for $5!!!
Checked in late...no time share hassle.
Wish we could go back now!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I whent here for 5 nights with my wife and 5yrs old child.
Spacious rooms with ocean view bath.
Beautiful turquoise swimming pools and jacuzzi.
An oasis in an extremely hot and dry land.
A morning walk on the beach at sunrise was nice.
If you go early, you may find a surprise washed upon the beach.
They have several restaurants, serving delicious authentic Mexican food to prime steak and mouth watering fresh seafood.
You need to rent a car to get around Cabo.
I also went to see Westin, well designed hotel built along a cliff.
But I thought Sheraton was more family friendly.
Don't forget stand by their shops. They sell good mexican designed goods.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiyoshi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
1 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
0.1 mi away
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
#27 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
5.4 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
4,037 reviews
4.8 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar

Address: Corredor Turistico KM 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $201 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its cobblestone lanes, winding paths, quaint Placitas, fountains, restaurants, and shops, Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar captures the feel of Old Mexico. Our hotel in Los Cabos, Mexico features a full complement of guest services to satisfy the refined needs of both the meeting and leisure travelers. We present perfect accommodations in a spectacular setting on the oceanfront near Lovers Beach and the Arch of Cabo San Lucas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing