We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Beautiful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My best friend and I stayed at the Sheraton for my birthday weekend first week of February 2013. We couldn't be more pleased with our stay and the very helpful and friendly staff. I just want to say Sam (bell boy) was very helpful and very friendly. The room was spacious and definitely clean. I know where to stay next time i come to Cabos!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    440
    128
    79
    44
See reviews for
392
527
36
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Were at this resort last weekend for a friends wedding. It was great. The property is clean, very well maintained and has very cool unique architecture. It has some huge pools on property and of course the beach was fantastic. Only reason this did not get a five star was at times food service was painfully slow and getting your check even slower, especially when you had commitments elsewhere.... Also some of the food offerings were a little average and not up to par with rest of the resort. But overall a great place and would highly recommend and cannot wait to return.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Boskowcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapleton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were at the Sheraton for an annual meeting with a group of 150. The resort facilities were fantastic. The beach is clean and quiet. The undertow is strong, so very young children may have trouble and need to be watched. Restaurants on Property were very good with a nice variety to last for our 3 day stay. Several pools gave lots of room to spread out in the sun. The guest room was very nicely done and was not tired. The AC was very refreshing. We are not golfers and can not comment on the nearby course. We were a short drive to Downtown Cabo, but did not have any time to explore. The meeting room AV had competition from loud techno music from the group next door. Beautiful landscaping and grounds.

Room Tip: Watch the whales from a beach view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curlerpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. They started out by moving us to an ocean view room without us even asking. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean and the television worked. The mini bar is empty. You pay $18 per day to have it filled with sodas, beer, chips and chocolate. You can consume all that and they'll fill it again the next day for $18. You are not charged on a per item basis.
Spent some time in the spa getting a deep tissue massage. The masseuse did a good job with me, my wife said she would've liked her masseuse to be a bit stronger, but was over-all happy. They have men and women's steam rooms and saunas. Also hot tubs and cold pools.
Complimentary beach umbrellas and lounges on the beach. They set it all up for you, too--no charge.
Beach food and beverage service right to your umbrella. Tacos and margaritas or Pacificos at the ocean's edge is a good way to spend the afternoon.

Room Tip: February is a slow time of the year--the weather is great and there are not a lot of people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMoose581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We just returned, my wife and I, from another relaxing and refreshing week in the sun at Hacienda del Mar near Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. We have now visited this site 3 times over the past 3 years, each time staying in one of their least expensive Garden view rooms, nicely appointed, very clean, and well situated to enjoy the views without being on view, and comfortable at night with the sliding doors open, hearing the surf from the comfort of our Heavenly bed. We always felt safe and there were abundant staff to fulfill our every desire/need. The food was top flight too and we tried 5 of the seven restaurants right on site and we were always satisfied we got quality food, artfully prepared in more than abundant quantity. Example: we sometimes asked to split a meal; they brought the meal on separate plates and we enjoyed more than we really needed. (I gained about 4 pounds despite trying to be parsimonious to keep my once graceful figure.) They say February in Lois Cabos is "loco February" meaning we should not count on continuous good weather. In that case we got lucky, our temps neared 80 degrees most of the week. It did cool off as we departed, meaning it got to 59 degrees in the morning as we got up. One party went on until the wee hours, but my call to complain was the only one on record(for that night) and the noise promptly stopped. Conclusion: Great value at superior location.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be quieter, or have a better view... we have always been on the ground floor so I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank muledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Sheraton Hacienda is first rate. The architectural detail, over the entire resort is a delight to the eye. Every building, path, fountain, garden, staircase and pool is designed for that spot, and it all flows beautifully into an overall, gorgeous facility. The room and patio were lovely, the bed very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was extensive and excellent. The dinners were delicious. The resort is situated on a beautiful, wide and long beach, good for walking, and with pretty vistas. The whole place is perfect.

Room Tip: We chose a "garden view" room. If you look at the map, try to choose a room that's no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the last week of January 2013. Was excellent experience - we will definitely return to this hotel. Had reserved ocean view room, was upgraded (free) to ocean front room. Room was spacious and clean. Excellent view. Nice beds. We'd payed bump for all inclusive plan (via Pleasant Holidays web site). Worked out to maybe $50/day for this plan. We consumed at least $150 a day in food and drinks. Plan included mini bar, bottled water, unlimited drinks, desserts, food, etc. We spent five days just sitting on the beach, listening to the surf, chatting with vendors if we wanted to, having food delivered to our lounge chairs on the beach and watching grey whales breach. Relaxing. Quiet. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davedean57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
4.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
#18 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
#23 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,891 reviews
5.1 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#14 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 3,087 reviews
2.1 mi away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#10 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar

Property: Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Address: Corredor Turistico Km 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its cobblestone lanes, winding paths, quaint Placitas, fountains, restaurants, and shops, the Sheraton Grand Los Cabos, Hacienda del Mar captures the feel of Old Mexico. A full complement of guest services is offered on premises to satisfy the refined needs of both the meeting and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Media 8, Inc., Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing