We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Nearby Hotels
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$274
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$382
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$427
$361
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$464
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$398
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$675
$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$284
$204
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$473
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,843 results
Traveler rating
1,000
530
163
95
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
530
163
95
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstomatoes restauranthacienda del marcortez restaurantstarwood pointsocean fronttime sharebeautiful resorttequila barjacuzzi tubinfinity poolvacation clubrental cargarden viewmain buildingsan joseswim up bartimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
1,138 - 1,143 of 1,843 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We absolutely love this hotel and the staff and the beach and the grounds... It's close to Cabo san Lucas (cruise ship town) if you like to party the night away and for a little longer drive, visit San Jose del Cabo (downtown is a Mexican village with cute shops) and the amazing restaurants there. The private beach offers a few beach vendors who are never obnoxious and an amazing walk along the shore. We see whales, dolphins, manta rays, pelicans and a parade of boats heading to the nearby fishing and snorkeling areas. The restaurants at the resort are resort-priced but the food and ambiance is unrivaled. Try Girasoles for the all-you-can-eat breakfast served to you at your table from the menu. Unlimited Bloody Marys or Mimosas are included and they keep them coming!

Room Tip: The hotel has a main building overlooking the pool & ocean and other separate buildings scattered over the property. They all have gorgeous views but not all overlook the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We are just packing our bags right now and sadly leaving this wonderful resort. We did a week all-inclusive here which was our first ever and judging from what we saw at other resorts would not go anywhere else. The resort is beautiful, well kept in a stunning setting. 10 minutes from the party of cabo San Lucas if you choose or 20 minutes from the much nicer cabo San Jose, this resort is perfectly situated on the corridor with a beautiful beach wonderful ocean water which currently we were able to swim in with no problem. The pools in the resort are also stunning. All our food was included which was great and the quality was superb. De Cortez restaurant is a true 5 star which must be experienced and Luis took great care of us repeatedly. The breakfast at tomatoes had everything you could ask for and Javier was kind along with the other staff. All the staff at this resort were so helpful and outgoing. Our room was well appointed and very comfortable, not that we spent much time in it. The sushi bar was also surprisingly good and the fish as fresh as any I have. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ocean view!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Sheraton Hacienda del Mar is a well maintained beautiful property. If you don't mind an older quiet crowd and a beach front that is for experienced swimmers, this hotel is a perfect choice. Here are some reasons a Starwood Preferred member may want to stay here:

Starwood Amenities - We used suite nights for a guaranteed room upgrade which was a very good value. We opted for the free continental breakfast as our welcome amenity which provided us with a generous selection of breads, fruits, cereals at Tomatoes Restaurant. We were given the option to upgrade to the full breakfast buffet for a $9.00 charge. Free WiFi is provided for platinum members, as well as a 20% discount on all spa treatments. A free daily tequila shot in the tequila bar for Platinum status was an added surprise. An unexpected welcome gift of cheese and wine was brought to our room upon arrival. Overall, this hotel does a very good job of recognizing Starwood loyalty.

Property - The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The hotel is beach front and provides a gorgeous sea view. Unfortunately, the beach is sometimes not swimmable due to rough waters. The hotel swimming pools more than make up for it. The pools are well designed and maintained. The property's classic yet modern hacienda style architecture provides for a picturesque setting, yet you still feel like you're in Mexico. Well done Sheraton!

Rooms- Our one bedroom suite included a full kitchen, large jacuzzi tub, two balconies, two flat screen TVs, two full bathrooms, & a full size refrigerator. There are very few true ocean front rooms. Most have partial ocean or garden views. The Bvlgari toiletries, robes, and slippers provided for our suite stay were wonderful touches of added luxury. Free bottled water was provided daily. On a constructive note, the pillows were below Sheraton standards and were heavy and flat.

Customer Service - Hotel customer service was outstanding. All staff was extremely attentive and accommodating. The hotel receives high marks in this category. The is a sign of a well managed team.

Gym- If you like a good workout when vacationing, you're in luck. The Hotel has a first rate gym. Six ellipticals, eight treadmills, free weights, newer weight lifting machinery, and a separate exercise studio.

Overall, The Hacienda del Mar is among the best Sheraton Hotels worldwide. The hotel could easily be elevated in the Starwood hierarchy to Luxury Collection status due to it's high level of service and standards. It's important for us to mention that we felt safe and secure during our entire stay in Los Cabo, so don't hesitate to travel here. This hotel is a great value and we highly recommend it, however it still does not compare to places like Esperanza or The One and Only. Here are a few helpful hints if you are staying here soon:

1. Rent a car - The hotel is not centrally located. You will need a car to get around town. Self and valet parking at the hotel is free. It's easy to navigate through Los Cabo and San Jose. Take out added car insurance just in case. We rented from Dollar and recommend it.
2. Costco - Make a stop at Costco on your way in to buy drinks, wine, and snacks. It's just a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Stop at an OXXO convenience store for soda and snacks. We did not care to shop at Vinoteca for wine and preferred Costco's selection better.
3. Pool Chairs - Get up early to watch the sun rise and get your prime chase lounge location. The towel stand opens at 7am. The best locations are taken early. Make sure to spend one day lounging on the sandy beach close to the water's edge.
4. Cash and Points- Consider using cash and points for your stay. It's a great deal at $60 a night and 4,000 points per night. Good news, the Sheraton Hacienda does NOT charge an added resort fee.
5. Breakfast - Opt for the continental breakfast as your platinum amenity. It's a good value. Food selections change daily and it's delicious.
6. Restaurants - Hotel restaurants are good, however, enjoy dinner off site a few nights. Try Maro's (in Los Cabo), Meson del Angel (in San Jose), or La Cocina del Mar (at the Esperanza Hotel - one of the best and most beautiful settings in the world - seriously, this place is gorgeous). Our favorite on-site restaurant was Girasoles.
7. Bring Binoculars - During the fall and winter months whales migrate south and pass right by the hotel beach front. Bring binoculars to get a birds eye view!
8. Poolside Happy Hours - Enjoy two for one prices for any drink on the menu costing $116 pesos between the hours of 11am - noon daily.
9. Visit El Arco - Make sure to visit El Arco and Lover's Beach. Take a glass bottom boat from the Marina which will cost $12 per person. Take your own food , drinks, & towels since there is no retail or services available.
10. The Hotel Lookout Tower - Make sure to climb the hotel tower for the best vista views at sunrise or sunset. Assess is available on the 21st floor of the hotel main building. Carefully climbing the two spiral staircases.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BOLDMissionHills_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We are staying at the Sheraton Hacienda hotel and are thrilled with this resort. It is gorgeous and the service is second to none. Everything about this resort is first class and Cabo is so beautiful.
We went to a timeshare presentation today and met two of the finest salesmen. We have been on many timeshare presentations but have yet to meet more professional sales agents than we met today. We dealt with Miguel and Justin and they were amazing.
We didn't purchase today for personal reasons but hope to come back next year and would like to own here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the hotel and had a beach front room which was gorgeous!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnow20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Unlike any other Sheraton you have ever been to! This Sheraton is exceptional in every aspect. More like a 5-star resort in both quality and service. The property itself is gorgeous in the way its laid out and location on the spectacular beach, just 10-15 mins from downtown Cabo. The rooms are divine with nice touches and amenities. The fitness center is hands down the nicest hotel fitness center I've ever been to, and there are 3 swimming pools (one is an infinity pool overlooking the beach and ocean) each with their own happy hour so you won't miss a one. But what really puts this place over the top is their outstanding customer service. Each and every employee, from the front drive to the front desk, restaurants, pool staff, spa and fitness center and housekeeping, are truly astounding. They are genuinely friendly, personable, professional and sincerely care. I did not want to leave this property 9 days later. I felt like I was part of a family and I will definitely be back.
Azahlia, Lupita, Guillermo, Victor, Vanessa Q, all the valet and bellman (too many names to mention!), and so many others - thank you SO much for making me feel at home and for making this one of the best vacations I've ever had.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HiHoPlatita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews