We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hacienda del Mar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Ranked #28 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
calgary
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hacienda del Mar”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We have stayed at ths resort a few times and can easily say that it is our favorite place to stay in Mexico. The Hacienda del Mar is a gorgeous resort, from the architecture. Everything from the landscaping, to the pools and infinitey pools, to the restaurants to the beach s stunning. The service too is always excellent. We really love the 2 bedroom timeshare rooms. They are very well appointed, and are very large with a gorgeous kitchen, living area, two huge bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. We have never been disappointed at this resort.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KymCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    493
    152
    87
    49
See reviews for
444
609
42
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

stayed for a week in 2 bdrm suite which was well appointed and clean with kitchen, washing machine/dryer and plenty of space for all 5 of us. the highlight of this location are the pools, views and private beach for hotel guests just beyond the pools. Great place to stay. I hope to come back.... soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marciha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We've been coming here for since 1996 for our 1 bedroom timeshare and it's a great get away the week before Thanksgiving. As good as that has always been it was even better this year. Fortunately for us, this year we were upgraded to a wonderful OCEANFRONT 1 bedroom suite at the Sheraton Hotel, complete with kitchen and wonderful service. Our timeshare resort was overbooked and we ended up with an incredible luxurious corner unit suite with 2 large balconies.

The views from both of the balconies were lovely and provided incredible views of the pools below as well as the ocean.

On Tuesday the complimentary owner and guest reception was so much fun. Entertainment, free drinks (I love the Mango Margaritas!!) and food, door prizes was so much fun.

Daily water aerobics, bartender and cooking classes, Mexican Bingo, walks on the beach, wonderful pools and happy hours......umbrellas and chairs set up by staff on the beach, all made for a very fun and relaxing week.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

The room was clean, the staff were very friendly, and the pools were great. Booked a massage at the spa, price was reasonable and the Cactus Spa facilities were clean. Was very happy with the massage.The only negative was the De Cortez Grill and Restaurant. Too pricey for menu items offered, the menu was definitely geared for a standard American-type meal, and the service was lackadaisical. The better restaurants were Girasoles De La Hacienda and Tomatoes Restaurant. Both had good service and great food choices. Prices were more in line with the type of food offered. The pool away from the oceanfront had plenty of good chairs available at all times of the day and the food and drinks were good at Sirenas. Went for a walk on the beach towards the golf course, the beach and water were clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ceebee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Olive, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed in building #9 of the vacatin villas for one week in a Junior suite. Several weeks before we arrived I had emailed to request an ocean view however, when we arrived we were given one in the middle of the property. A bit dissapointing, but since the sun set around 5:45 we spent our days overlooking the ocean and pools and by the time we were back in our room everything was dark anyway. They were able to improve our room the next day but since we were already settled in we stayed and it ended up being a very centrally located building to all the pools.

The size of our room was nice but the kitchen was small in the Junior suite. It only had a dorm-sized refrigerator even though I was promised a "full-size" refrigerator when I inquired weeks earlier. If we had gotten a Master suite then we would have the larger fridge. I think the larger quites went to the "owners" of the resort since it was peak Thanksgiving week. A big draw back to this resort is that it is not easily accessible to the main road and therefore we were not able to take the local bus into town for groceries. We had to pay $40 r/t for a ride to Walmart for groceries...so we only did that once. The taxi prices are set and not negotiable.

I had read another review about the beds. Yes, they are very hard!! I called for one of those "egg" foam toppers but they didn't have any. So they brought an extra comforter which I doubled up on my side of the bed. My husband wasn't bothered by the hard bed but if he was then we would have needed 2 comforters underneath us.

The resort was very large and well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly...even the tree-trimmers would stop and say hello. After a few persistant "no thank you's" for hearing the time-share picth they eventually left us alone. Even though we weren't owners of that resort they invited us to an appetizer/free drinks evening with a Mariachi band. It was a lot of fun!

The pools and hot tubs were incredible! We loved the sizes and locations...right on the ocean! There were quiet areas and the activities pool if you wanted to play bingo or volleyball. But get up early to reserve the primo seats. They don't want you to reserve with a towel alone, but if you put down magazines or hats with the towels they won't touch it. The beach, while not swimmable, was great for exploring. There were two areas that had great formations of rocks. We saw lots of sea life and coral.

We felt very safe at this resort since it was in a gated community with other resorts. However, on our previous visit we felt safe throughout the town as well. The staff was very accommodating and would bring out chairs to the beach if you wanted. The vendors would come by on the beach quite a bit but were friendly and not too overwhelming.

I can't comment on the restaurants because we ate all our meals in our room, it was easier and less expensive with children. We were surprised at check out that they charged us a daily fee for maidservice. I thought that was standard at any resort. I was planning to tip them anyway because they do an awesome job. Our room was always clean and well-stocked.

Overall, we LOVED this resort and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Even though I requested an ocean view room weeks in advance it won't matter if the resort is ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flyer4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We had a fantastic 4 day weekend at the Sheraton Hacienda. We took advantage of the brunch buffet offer - Highly recommended. Every morning we spend a couple of hours drinking mimosas, and eating brunch by the ocean. It was relaxing. But the best part was our server Adelina. She was amazing and so sweet! She made us feel like home! Ask for her table if you can!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Spent two weeks overlooking the Sea of Cortez from this beautifully maintained resort. The staff were all very friendly and the pools were awesome. Girasoles restaurant have the best serving staff I have experienced anywhere and they are always warm and welcoming. The all you can eat breakfast is worth the 16.50USD and they never charged for our 8 year old son to share our morning meals.
We pre-booked the airport shuttle pickup (80usd) return for 2 adults and 1 child and then booked our car rental online and got the cheaper rate.


The only real complaints we had was the cost of food at the hotels was expensive, and we were not able to check into our room until we were taken aside for the 'timeshare' sell.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magoosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
5.4 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#60 of 115 in Los Cabos
2,013 reviews
15.5 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
550 reviews
12.4 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#23 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,544 reviews
4.8 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar

Property: Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Address: Corredor Turistico Km 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its cobblestone lanes, winding paths, quaint Placitas, fountains, restaurants, and shops, the Sheraton Grand Los Cabos, Hacienda del Mar captures the feel of Old Mexico. A full complement of guest services is offered on premises to satisfy the refined needs of both the meeting and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Starwood, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing