We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, great fun and beautiful views!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pez Gato Cabo Sailing Catamarans

Pez Gato Cabo Sailing Catamarans
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Snorkeling Cruise in Los Cabos aboard the Pez Gato
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sail to beautiful Santa Maria Bay on the Pez Gato, Cabo's premier snorkeling tour. Swim in the azure waters with colorful tropical fish or if you prefer, lounge on the deck basking in the warmth of Los Cabos. Lunch of fresh fruit basket, deli sandwiches, guacamole, chips and salsa are served on the return voyage by the friendliest crew on the Sea. Sip an icy margarita or a cold cerveza while enjoying the spectacular coastline. Tour will also cruise by Cabo's landmarks, Lover's Beach, the Arch, and the Sea Lion Colony. Pez Gato has been in Cabo over 20 years and has reputation for fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Granite Bay, California, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great service, great fun and beautiful views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Once again Pez Gato well superseded my expectations. My daughter and I had a great time on our snorkeling tour. The staff is fabulous and met all of our needs. Great time had by all! Thank you!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    101
    26
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hesperia, California
1 review
“Snorkeling tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

What a fun time! Our first time in Cabo, my husband and I took this snorkeling tour with Pez Gato. I will say that Danny and the rest of the crew were excellent! Very helpful, very professional and knowledgable. The lunch they provided was also very good. We plan on returning next year with our sons and will definitely feel safe and comfortable with them on this trip. Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Xtinag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pez_Gato_Cabo_Sail, Guest Relations Manager at Pez Gato Cabo Sailing Catamarans, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thanks a lot for your comments.

Yes, our crew is the best!

We definitely look forward to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Snorkeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We took 16 seniors and 7 adults on a 4 hour snorkeling tour. We had a great time. The boat was clean, the crew was awesome and lunch hit the spot. We also got to see the arch, whales, a sea turtle and all the different fish in a beautiful calm spot they take you to get out and snorkel. The boat was easy to get in and out of an they shower the sea water off when you get back in the boat. I went on this tour 7 years ago and we had just as much fun 7 years ago. Great tour and crew.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pez_Gato_Cabo_Sail, Guest Relations Manager at Pez Gato Cabo Sailing Catamarans, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thanks for your comments, we appreciate them!

We are glad you enjoyed the tour.

We hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlanger, Kentucky
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Whale watching trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We went out in the morning and were lucky enough to see three whales cruising along the coast! The staff was very pleasant and easy to get along with telling stories and keeping things lively. There was an open bar with the basics as well as some healthy snacks.

It was definitely commercial though in the sense that when it was time to go back, we went back. I don't blame the company for that at all. I paid for a two hour boat ride.

Having said that, if you're more adventurous, try hiring a water taxi to take you whale watching next season. For less money, two of us went out and were even luckier to find a happy go lucky whale that wanted to show off for us. The "cabbie" was calling around trying to determine the best spot to go as we left the marina.

Anyway, just an idea.

But the 2 hour tour with Pezgato was definitely an enjoyable adventure and I would recommend using them for a laid back outing.

Helpful?
Thank patelpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pez_Gato_Cabo_Sail, Guest Relations Manager at Pez Gato Cabo Sailing Catamarans, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks for your comments.

We are glad you had a good time.

Hope to see you on your next vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice day for a sail”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

It was ok but looking for whales is like looking for a needle in a haystack. We saw a couple from a distance, we were only out for 2 hours. Some of the whale watching tours were 5 hours, you would have better luck seeing some in that time frame. The price reflects the time out at sea. The staff was great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pez_Gato_Cabo_Sail, Guest Relations Manager at Pez Gato Cabo Sailing Catamarans, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks for your comments.

We hope to see you on your next vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pez Gato Cabo Sailing Catamarans also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pez Gato Cabo Sailing Catamarans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing