We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pez Gato Cabo Sailing Catamarans

Pez Gato Cabo Sailing Catamarans
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Snorkeling Cruise in Los Cabos aboard the Pez Gato
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sail to beautiful Santa Maria Bay on the Pez Gato, Cabo's premier snorkeling tour. Swim in the azure waters with colorful tropical fish or if you prefer, lounge on the deck basking in the warmth of Los Cabos. Lunch of fresh fruit basket, deli sandwiches, guacamole, chips and salsa are served on the return voyage by the friendliest crew on the Sea. Sip an icy margarita or a cold cerveza while enjoying the spectacular coastline. Tour will also cruise by Cabo's landmarks, Lover's Beach, the Arch, and the Sea Lion Colony. Pez Gato has been in Cabo over 20 years and has reputation for fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We took the sunset cruise on Thanksgiving evening and had a blast. Our group of 15 were all adults and we enjoyed the endless flow of beverages, the professional crew, the stunning sunset and views and the music on the way home.

All in all, it was the perfect way to end the day ... celebrating together. We would definitely do this again!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 77LisaL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    101
    26
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wildomar, California
Level Contributor
220 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“good times at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

The staff was very attentive, and the food and beverages were great. The entertainment was also fun. The tour took us to all the best spots to see the icons of Baja. The distance from each thing, and the time spent near each allowing for good photos was just right.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank fionaruidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We sing the praises of the Pez Gato.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our group of 15 family members is still singing the praises of our wonderfully fun catamaran sail and snorkel on the Pez Gato during Thanksgiving week. It was the highlight of our cruise to the Mexican Riviera. The kids had fun, the teens were entertained and the adults loved it too. The weather cooperated as it was a beautiful warm day and the water was sparkling clear blue - fantastic! We snorkeled in Santa Maria Bay, lunched on sandwiches and chips afterwards and everyone danced to the great music and enjoyed the open bar. The crew could not have been better, constantly filling our cups, answering questions and making sure everyone was happy. And happy we were! Best price and excursion in Cabo!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMacCruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Snorkeling trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Normally we would go snorkeling on our own, without all the hoopla. However, the last couple of trips to Cabo we had guests who did not have there own equipment, so we went on Pez Gato. Both trips our guests had a great time and loved the snorkeling. The trip goes out early and beats a lot of the other boats to Santa Maria Bay. The crew is exceptionally friendly and helpful; they really want you to have a great time. This last trip (Nov 2012) the boat was smaller with less guests and I really liked that. They start serving drinks before you leave the dock, which I don't indulge in (because I like to swim with all my brain cells intact). The equipment they give out appears to be in good shape (we bring our own). They have added floating tubes for those who are not strong swimmers but still want to look at the fish. After about 45 minutes in the water, everyone gets back on board and they serve you a very nice lunch (and more drinks). The ride from Cabo to Santa Maria is a pleasant trip on its own, with a "drive by" of the rocks and sea lions. On the trip we took Nov 2010 we saw whales on the way back. I cannot recommend this company more highly if you are interested in seeing beautiful fish. And having a lovely boat ride. Great value for the money.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We love Pez Gato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is our second year in a row booking our Thanksgiving group w/Pez Gato. They are the greatest and show you a wonderful time. This year we had the "Pez Gato III", which was fun, but we prefer the "Pez Gato I" catamaran we had last year. The crew are as always the best and make sure everyone is having a great time. We went to Santa Maria Bay again to snorkel and this year there was 50' visibility and the water was close to 80 degrees. Doesn't get much better than that! The sandwich lunch was great and much needed after snorkeling. The booze was flowing freely so all of us had a great time!! I highly recommend anyone going to Cabo to book at least one outing with the Pez Gato group. They will not let you down.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pez Gato Cabo Sailing Catamarans also viewed

 

Been to Pez Gato Cabo Sailing Catamarans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing