We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargains in the Shade”

Flea Market at the Marina
Ranked #10 of 55 Shopping in Cabo San Lucas
Attraction details
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Bargains in the Shade”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed in Cabo week 3/31/14 in the Solmar area, behind the Arch. This Flea Market at the marina was a 5-10 minute walk away. What I particularly liked is that it is inside, large and shaded. Having walked the road in the hot sun for several days, I decided to go here instead and made my way shopping then out to the marina and from there, town was not far away. A great shortcut. I purchased many beautiful treasures - fun cuff bracelets with beautiful stones and unusual necklaces too. Seems like the days the cruise ships are not there, bargaining is better. Sure, everyone wants you to stop at their store, but you are not pressured in any way. They have a variety of items and something for everyone. It is near an Oxxo if you need to bring bottled water, etc. back to your room. A fun thing to do in Cabo!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan_Powers_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    80
    88
    22
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bargain time”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I like shopping the market & "haggling" with the vendors to get a fair price. Good variety of goods to buy for souvenirs or gifts to take home.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 841PatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Thrifty shopping at it's best”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I love thrift stores, flea markets, and garage sales.

Obviously if you are trying to buy some last minute gifts, it is much cheaper to buy them from a street vendor or in the flea market. They are not paying the high rent on the pier. The prices are going to be outrageously too high because they expect us to be dumb tourists - which most of us are. Bargain - and bargain hard. I bought a box of 5 or 6 Cuban cigars ( hopefully real ). The guy originally asked for $75 dollars. I walked away with them for $15. You are not going to always get such a deal, but remember it costs pennies to make those handicrafts and toys, bracelets, etc. If you think it's true value is a dollar - then pay a dollar. Otherwise walk away. Great shopping though. Too many people offering drugs on the pier, but that's Mexico. Be careful!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alek2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“very little haggling”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

all products were the same whether you were at the mall or flea market--very little if any negotiating

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LeaH52570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Skip it”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I didn't find anything worth buying. The vendors are very aggressive and they all have the same stuff. Not worth it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank sleepyhead0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flea Market at the Marina also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Flea Market at the Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing