We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great free trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great free trip”
Reviewed May 27, 2010

· Got free 7 nights stay from AE (from family cruise last year)
· Transportation – $16.25 from airport to hotel w/Transcabo, booked online. Good. Booked return shuttle at hotel a day ahead, $16 departs (10:30/12:45 etc) 4 times a day.
· Shuttle to Sunset, no ticket needed. If going to Rose, get ticket directly from Pacifica. When arriving at Rose, get ticket from lobby so you are well planned. Shuttle service is great and I don’t find it inconvenient at all.
· Hotel ground – beautiful and serene as other mentioned.
· Service – excellent as mentioned.
· Yes they are nickel and dime. I did get some fruits/water/snacks from Walmart.
· Deli at Sunset is great, not too expensive but adequate.
· Room service is cheap comparing to other resort - $24 for sea bass dish, with vege/bread, not bad. Pool restaurant is excellent, closed at 7:00 p.m. though. Not expensive. Tried Siempra for breakfast, eggs benedicts is not good, others (fruits/wheat bread/eggs) are fine.
· Pool is great. Hot tub not hot enough. Hotel activities are great, especially the cooking class. There are cocktail and tequila class but didn’t have time.
· Beach is serene – crushing waves, beautiful sunset, saw dolphins and jumping rays. Rented cabana for 1 hr ($20) it’s great. $85 get you a full day.
· Spa – Swedish message is great, don’t like scrub – the room is too cold; facial is okay. You get to use the gym and hot/cold tub and steam room is you have spa service. Gym is adequate but no windows, look cheap. Spa service is good but facilities are not impressive, comparing to other 5 stars spa resorts. Normal price is $120 for 50 min. Have special package.
· Timeshare – I traveled single for 7 nights, so I opt to have the presentation. Got $200 restaurants credit, $100 spa (I need to pay $50) and 1 Land-end tour. At the end of the tour, I paid $62 for another $100 spa credit. You may plan ahead for other activities and purchase there – deep discount. Good breakfast, no pressure as I mentioned many times about my job security and not willing to make commitment.
· La Nao at Sunset – no good. Fellow travelers highly recomm. Frida. Bistro is good and moderately priced.
· 1 trip to Walmart – well worth it – great pastries, salsa, fruits, essential stuffs
· 1 trip to Cabo Pulmo – great $79 + $2, picked up at hotel.
· 1 day to town – Gorde Lele is quite a walk from Rose (Medano Beach is lovely though), Auromura (?) or Super Plaza (super market, you pass it when going to Gordo, it is lovely and cheap) Senior Sweets have 2 for 1 drinks from 12 – 7, plus 2 free chicken wings, plus free phone call (wireless phone in their comfi chair). SS also has good exchange rate, I paid big US bill and gets Peso change, rate is $1.38ish as compared to hotel $1.2 I didn’t spend that much so didn’t care to do ATM or bank.
· Saw lots of day spa in town - $30 for 50 min. Will try next time.
· Thanks for all the tips, hope you found this helpful!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gd2know
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,395
    859
    288
    130
    82
See reviews for
295
2,524
54
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,096)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We stayed five nights at the PB Pacifica, which turned out to be the perfect length of time. The atmosphere is ideal, as we were searching for a peaceful retreat from our busy lives. The pools were great, one seemed to be heated, while the other was not (cold for the majority of our stay), with a huge hot tub to compliment the pools. Walks on the beach were relaxing, but the strength of the wind was problematic. Service was excellent, food was decent, drinks were amazing. Of course, it's resort pricing, so expect to pay a good amount for lunch, dinner and drinks. Although, the bottled water and gatorade in the fitness center were priced appropriatey ($2-$3, instead of the $8 bottle in the room). Cabs into town were $10-$12. I suggest taking cabs into town and not using the shuttle to the PB Rose and walking. My wife enjoyed the spa, I enjoyed the fitness center, although you have to pay $10 per day to use the fitness facility.

The push for timeshares begin as soon as you walk off the plane. I still can't really determine whether the $200 resort credit is worth the timeshare presentation at the PB Sunset. On one hand it is a significant discount which can be used towards food and drinks at any PB restaurants. But on the other hand, the presentation is a real hassle, as these salespeople are very determined to sell you a timeshare. They are highly trained salespeople that do not take no for an answer. I guess you take the good with the bad.

Overall, we were satisfied with our stay at the PB Pacifica and would recommend to other couples looking for a relaxing get-a-way.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dallas29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

My wife and I just got back from a wonderful trip to Cabo San Lucas after I graduated from medical school in 2010. After being harassed in the airport by timeshare salesmen and annoyed by other travelers on our Transcabo shuttle (I recommend using the hotel shuttle) we were a little worried about what awaited us in Cabo and at our hotel. As we came over the mountains leading to the Pacific beaches we were awestruck by the peaceful, solitary, and beautiful Pueblo Bonito Pacifica, standing alone with no other businesses within hundereds of yards. Endless beaches stretch in both directions until reaching rocks and more mountains. We came to learn that this area is some of the most desirable real estate in the area. (For example: The owner of the Pueblo Bonito franchise has his primary estate about 100yards from the Pacifica. Oprah's home is about another 200 yards up the beach, however it can only be seen from the top of the mountain as you come into the property.)

When we arrived my wife was helped out of the van and asked by name how her flight was. Our bags were quickly taken care of and warm damp towels were placed on our hands after our long journey. Quiet music and lavender float through the lobby. We were welcomed by clean, well dressed, and sincere hotel staff who helped us into our room and explained everything regarding hotel policy and services.

An earlier review mentioned that water was $8 dollars in the room. This is true, but for Fiji water. Other brands with 1.5 liters (almost twice the size of the in-room Fiji bottles) can be purchased at the Deli for less than $4 each. This same review montioned trash, loud noises, full shuttles, and construction. We saw none of this whatsoever. It was as if the shuttles were waiting on us. Also, tennis for two is $20 (not $25) and the court is brand new...we know this because the contractor who rebuilt them visited the day my wife and I were playing. Also, the rackets and balls they provide are very good quality.

The food was always incredible. We visited other pueblo bonito restaurants at other resorts, downtown Cabo, and local vendors and always were happier with what we ate at the hotel (although a trip to La Frieda at Pueblo Bonito Sunset is a must for what is one of the best restaurants in Cabo). Breakfast for two from the deli ranged from $15-$20, lunches for two ranged from $30-40 and dinner for two at the Siempre was ~$80 for the Japanese and ~$100 for the standard menu (Simepra is a gourmet restaurant...so we found it to be worth the cost).

Also, not all reviewers who complain about the timeshare pitch mention that you get $300 (broken up into $200 off resort food and $100 off the spa), a free breakfast with all the drinks you want, and 2 free drinks at the pacifica for about 2 hours of your time. Totally worth it!

The spa was exceptional and they were running reasonable sales while we were there. I had an hour massage and my wife had a facial and pedicure. Beyond these treatments you are given as much time as you would like to enjoy the showers, steam rooms, hot tubs, cold tubs, and meditation rooms. All of which were spotless, clean, and quiet.

My wife and I found our 6 days at the Pacifica absolutely wonderful. We were taken care of hand and foot, were given great insight by the concierge, and felt like the price justified the services. This is not a cheap spring break resort. Rather, it is a spa like experience top to bottom. Moreover, we always felt safe. Also, the staff was very straightforward (I checked our bill several times as we added charges throughout our stay to make sure there were no hidden costs). We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bumgjm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

My wife and I have been to this resort several times in the past 4 years and are heading back in October 2010. We discovered it through a free offer after going on a cruise in 2006...it was the perfect second honeymoon! So quiet, so non-commercial, only adults, beautiful ocean front location with nothing but sand water and rocks! Beautiful for pictures and memories.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anstzya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the prairie
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

As many others have already stated, this isn't a "party" place. If your looking for an on-site disco or places/activities to hook-up or be seen this isn't it. I'm not sure small children would find this place too entertaining either. But if you are looking for a quiet retreat, fabulous foods, terrific views and a pampering staff than you might consider this hotel. The beaches are beautiful and empty-no hawkers! There are two lovely pools and an amazing staff.
Yes-this place is not cheap. But it's a luxury spa. If you want cheap you can certainly find it elsewhere. Yes-you are away from the town and somewhat isolated but Pueblo Bonito (PB) offers free shuttle service to their sister hotels. We took the shuttle service every day-no problem. And you can always take a taxi (12-15$). The Siempre is the flagship dinning room and it is expensive. But the food is really wonderful and you get some free stuff with dinner . We got a free mini-appetizer, an end of meal refreshing drink (mouth cleanser) and a free mini-dessert. This may not be worthwhile for some-but again if your looking for bargain basement prices I wouldn't recommend this place.
The only downside came at check-in. The receptionist gave us two free drink certificates but they had to be validated by ..."THE TIMESHARE PEOPLE" who had a desk in the entry. Of course, it's not clear until after you go to get the tickets validated what's going on. We ended up going to the free breakfast hard sell. It lasted a few hours and they gave us everything we were promised ($200 certificate towards food/drink, $100 towards the spa).
About the no food or drink from outside policy: They are up front about this on their website and when you check in. We still smuggled stuff in because it is hard to enforce. How can you tell exactly where a bottle of water was purchased? As long as you are not too obvious (calling out for pizza or sitting at the pool with food obviously purchased elsewhere) you won't have any problems.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bijouWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Apparently, the PB Pacifica didnt get the memo that the economy sucks and with most places practically giving vacations away this place has decided to rip off their guests. Firstly, I cant believe they wont let you bring in your own water and insist that you pay for the $9.60 water in the room after all the money we spent to stay there. I also couldn't believe that we were charged $25 for patron margaritas at the swim up bar when you can buy a bottle of Patron for $25 and on top of that they even charge you $3 for the nasty packs of coffee in the room. I also noticed that the hotel is in need of some upkeep with alot of broken/missing tiles around the pool area etc. We have been going to the PB Pacifica since 2006 and will probably would not stay there again. It was such a disappointment compared to our fist couple of times staying here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisamcgee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2010

I just came back from Cabo and took a little vacation with my sister. We loved this hotel. It is beautiful, quiet and very clean. If you want rest and relaxation, you have to come here. The staff was unbelieveably nice and they definitely know how to make your stay very relaxing. We had no problems whatsoever. Maybe the only glitch was that we had a problem connecting to the internet and once we called the front desk, someone was at our door in a few minutes, no kidding. Also, they don't charge for internet. That's awesome compared to other resorts. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. You can always go downtown if you want a party scene but we prefer the peace. The taxi rides cost about $12 and it isn't very far to downtown. I would definitely recommend taking the airport transportation that the hotel provides. The cost is $19/person but it's worth it cause it's a long way from the airport to the hotel...probably about a 45 minute ride.

Once you check into the hotel, you will be told to talk to someone about getting your complimentary drink at one of the bars at the hotel and talk to a hostess. She will then ask about attending a time-share at the Pueblo Bonito Sunset beach. I know...there's always a bad rap about time-share presentations. We decided to do it since they offered a $200 voucher to any of the restaurants or bars to be used at any of the Pueblo Bonito resorts. We put in a $20 deposit which you get back at the end of the presentation. You really don't have to do it but it was worth the 90 minute presentation for the vouchers. I believe that you can probably get more free stuff if you hold out. I am sure that they wouldn't bug you to do the presentations if you didn't want to.

The food wasn't that bad either. We ate at the Siempre for breakfast which I thought was pretty good. Also, the sushi bar at Siempre was fanastic as well. We ordered poolside a few times and had the shrimp quesadillas and fish tacos that were good as well. The last night we made reservations at La Frida restaurant. It's located at the sister resort Sunset Beach. The food was fantastic! Try to get the outdoor view seating. It's beautiful!

If you wanted to go swimming, this is definitely not the place to go. It's located on the Pacific, hence the Pacifica, which is really rough and a strong shore break. It can also be a bit windy. If you wanted to go swimming right off a resort, you may want to consider staying on the Sea of Cortez side. Just a thought...

Stayed April 2010
Helpful?
4 Thank sunshinetexas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,183 reviews
13.9 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
6.4 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. One of the most exciting and recent additions at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica are, The Towers at Pacifica a new ultra-luxe resort-within-a-resort, offering 47 new exquisite guest rooms and suites. Also, a new oceanfront gym, and Península, a new beachfront restaurant and bar, featuring traditional Baja Cuisine and creative mixology. New enhanced services accompanied the expansion as well, such as pool butlers for poolside and beach service, and fantastic culinary experiences, such as the Hook & Cook activity. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing