We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel to chill and relax.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
San Lorenzo, CA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel to chill and relax.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband and I just returned from our 5 day/4night stay at this resort. Ahhh, the lavender smell when you enter the front doors to the lobby is heavenly! Then you're greeted with a cold glass of bubbly while checking in. Very nice touch! We were asked if we were interested in touring the resort and villas (hint: this is a trap for the timeshare presentation), but we kindly declined. It was nice that they weren't pushy about it.

The pool side food is decent, but the ceviche is outstanding! My mouth is watering as I think about the ceviche Mazatlan style. Blanca provided awesome poolside service.The food at Siempre was good, but the organic pork porter house was divine! I even licked my fingers when no one was looking. My husband greatly enjoyed the surf and turf. Service can be a little slow for dinner, but worth the wait. Definitely order an appetizer, enjoy some of the bread (the multigrain was my favorite), and have a drink. What's the rush? You're on vacation. Take in the ambience. Oh yes, and remember to make reservations to guarantee you eat dinner when you would like.

We had nightly drinks at the Partidos bar (the bar stays open until midnight). We enjoyed great service and good laughs with the 2 bartenders, Ofelia and Moises! We also checked out the spa and had a couples massage. It's a must when on vacation and in need of some R & R. You can't swim at the beach due to the current, but can hang out there. We opted to hang out by the pool instead because the beach felt much too hot. The temperature of the pool water is perfect at anytime of the day.

Overall, this is a lovely resort. There are only a couple of things that keep me from giving it an "excellent" rating:
1. Rooms need a little more attention to detail in terms of cleaning. There was hair on the bathroom floor when we arrived, as if the room hadn't been swept, but overall the room was clean.
2. Wish there were more food options available throughout the day which don't require having to sit down and order or needing to order off the menu. Ready-made meals at the deli, such as salads or sandwiches, would be nice.

Room Tip: Try to get the highest room available to get an unobstructed view of the ocean. Almost all the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Soniebaloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Soniebalo,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we appreciate you give us feedback and we are going to be working very hard for to give the best service like all our guest deserve.
We will be very glad to have you again at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica.

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,193
    819
    275
    121
    77
See reviews for
270
2,348
52
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,025)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

We were interested in a quick getaway to an all inclusive, where we would find relaxation, great food, quiet spots to snooze and great value. The Pacifica did not disappoint! We have been to all inclusive a over 30 times, mostly the Sandals resorts,,and they cannot hold a candle to this place. The dining experience was 5 star, and the staff to guest ratio was amazing. They could not do enough to ensure that we had a restful and enjoyable vacation. Highly recommend this place and we hope to return next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference on choosing Pacifica ! We truly appreciate your kind remarks and taking the time to review us. We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful and amazing time during your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslet, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

my fiance' and I went to the PB Pacifica in March of 2014, it was nothing short of spectacular. NOT your typical all inclusive resort, as this is optional and we found the food to be fantastic.The place is very relaxing and adults only. We were so impressed with Pueblo Bonito family we purchased a fractional ownership with them. We are returning on October 18 -25 to be married at Pueblo bonito with 18 of our friends which I used my pueblo bonito premier membership for all there junior suites and all inclusive packages which paid me my investment back for my membership in savings on this one trip alone. If you truly want a fantastic vacation visit PB Pacifica and with the all inclusive option you can utilize all the other PB resorts while you are there. We can not wait to get back!

Room Tip: all rooms have balconies with view of the pool and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pferris84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference on choosing Pacifica ! We truly appreciate your kind remarks and taking the time to review us. We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful and awesome time during your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Lovely adults only hotel.... quiet and relaxing....very calming. The landscaping is completely different from other parts of Mexico we've traveled to and I liked it! They have done an amazing job of working with the native desert cactus look!

We dined at Siempre, the little deli Bocado, at one of the restaurants at Pueblo Bonito Sunset and also had burgers by the pool. While I wouldn't consider any of the meals 5 star, they were all very good and we enjoyed everything we tried!

We also went into Cabo San Lucas one day for some sightseeing and lunch. Really charming and scenic down by the marina - pretty town!

All in all, our first trip to Cabo was quite enjoyable and we'll be going back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor - rooms on upper levels would have a much better view of the ocean, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank netamtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear you had a very nice and relaxing time during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you anytime in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We arrived for a quick trip. The view is awesome. We did not get the hassle from the timeshare people because we were there on business but did meet people who had a terrible experience. They were seriously considering doing a timeshare but when they went back to get their $20/person refund, apparently you have to pay now when you say you will do the tour, the women said they only paid $20 not the $40. The couple we met were more than angry. Anyway we ate dinner there. Be sure you have reservations the food was good. We also ate the breakfast buffet which was also good. We had drinks in the lobby bar and the service and drinks were good as well. The room is like a Holiday Inn. It smelled moldy. The entire room is concrete. We had to ask for new pillows because the ones we had were very uncomfortable. They do have several options on pillows. The service everywhere was very friendly. The only odd thing was one evening the valet/bellman spoke no English. For a quiet Mexican all inclusive it was nice.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we appreciate you give us feedback and we are going to be working very hard for to give the best service like all our guest deserve.
We will be very glad to have you again at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica.

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

On the heels of the great reviews we decided to give this a go. Overall, we had a great trip, benefiting in large part from the hints we received on this site, so here's passing it on with our own experience.

- We booked with hotwire to get a good deal. It's not too hard to distinguish this resort because it disappears from the option once you add kids to the hotwire option.

- When we walked in, we knew to expect the time share invite. I was ready to pass on it, but they offered us $400 of spa credit if we paid them $40 in cash (kinda weird.) So that's $360 in spa. I told my wife she could choose and basically she opted for a four-hand massage and an 80-minutes luxury massage totaling exactly $400, so we decided to go for it. Please note that the spa credits do NOT cover taxes. So for the spa we paid $40 (for the credits), $76 in taxes, plus tips.

- The time share meeting wasn't that bad. We expected a hard sell but we got a friendly older gentleman who was very nice about it all. Make sure you let them know that you're there or 90 minutes top, otherwise they can keep on going. So overall for us it was worth it.

- For the massage, my wife asked for Joanna. (She does not work Sundays.) My wife said Joanna was excellent, and better than the other masseuses she had on Sunday, though they were very good as well. We got Joanna's name from a previous review. So thanks!!

- Service during the meal is slow, but we were on vacation so we didn't care. Service wasn't great, though. No one was ever rude, but if we wanted our drinks refilled we had to ask.

- For dinner at Siempre, they have a guy walking around every 15 minutes or so with fresh bread. Hit him up for the "multigrain" bread. It has nuts in it and cranberry and it's sweet/fresh. We kept emptying his basket of it every time he came by.

- The breakfast buffet is OK. Your average standard fare.

- Their pina coladas were AMAZING. All other blended drinks tasted like a slurpee with alcohol, but their pina coladas were made from actual coconut cream.

- The Asian restaurant was OK. The sushi was OK. Not bad but not wow great.

- Minor complaint, the resort has this weird tall white metallic fence on its borders, right off the ocean, which is an eye sore.

- The door to the room had this cool semi-transparent stone-like material that looked really cool at night when the lights outside were on. But if you like your room pitch dark, then the light will bug you. It took me 10 minutes to come up with a solution: take a chair and place it right against the door, and take two of the large decorative pillows and stack them up on top of each other, on the chair, and it covers up the light beautifully. There's also a blue light that emanates from underneath the desk, but we used one of the bed covers to deal with that.

- As vegetarians our choices were a bit limited food-wise, but it was OK for us. They were flexible, though, in accommodating our requests.

- The pools are very warm this time of year, which worked well for us. They're also open until 10 p.m. So night swims are a great way to have fun.

- You need reservations for dinners. Early and late times (6 p.m., 9 p.m.) are readily available. When we chose to eat at 9:00, we swam by the pool.

- My wife's takeaway, "Definitely do the spa. As for the service, if you come in knowing it'll be slow then you won't be disappointed."

- The music by the pool can get kinda annoying loud/hip hop. Not awful, but a little bit in bad taste.

- There is nowhere to sit on the beach except for the beach beds that go for $40. You can put your towel on the beach, I suppose, but they don't have any chairs. That's kinda cheap.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BocosTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear BocosTravels

We truly appreciate your kind remarks and the time you took to review us, we look forward to welcome you for the second time soon.

Best Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

I have been to many all inclusive resorts in Mexico before, but I have to say this was the best one by far. I don't think this one will compare with any other. I have nothing negative to say the whole trip was wonderful. I went with my daughter and we were treated like royalty as soon as we arrived.Juavier at the Siemprie restaurant was amazing. Everything from the ala carte meals to the fluffy beds was top notch. The shuttle took us to all the sister hotels and we did not have to pay anything and they were always on time, everything was easy to get to. If you hear complaits from anyone writing a bad review (they must be nuts) I would come back in a heartbeat infact I plan to come in the winter with my husband.Thank to everyone that made our vacatio wonderful.

Room Tip: all rooms above the second floor are sea view. You can't go wrong with any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 496MandyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Mandy

Thank you for sharing your great comments from your recent visit to Pacifica. I´m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Sunny Regards

Margarito Barreras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
2.5 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
7.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
2.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#12 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. One of the most exciting and recent additions at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica are, The Towers at Pacifica a new ultra-luxe resort-within-a-resort, offering 47 new exquisite guest rooms and suites. Also, a new oceanfront gym, and Península, a new beachfront restaurant and bar, featuring traditional Baja Cuisine and creative mixology. New enhanced services accompanied the expansion as well, such as pool butlers for poolside and beach service, and fantastic culinary experiences, such as the Hook & Cook activity. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing