We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not sure it could be any better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
New York, USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not sure it could be any better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Being a seasoned traveler and critical reviewer, there are always nits that one could pick at... but overall, our week long stay at Pacifica was pretty amazing (with my wife and another couple). Yes, you cannot swim in the ocean, but the powerful Pacific waves crashing on the beach combined with the "piped in Spa-like music" causes instant relaxation and a sense of calm. Throw in the minimalist desert cacti-based plantings, the geometric sand designs and the great views from our top floor balcony and it all combines for chill out heaven. The Staff - wow... Javier, the pool and spa manager was in contact prior to our trip... arranging discounted spa visits and reserving our pool beds. Ramon, our butler... all I can say is that we put our lives in his hands for 7 days and everything was terrific. Unobtrusive... but always available... and checking to see that everything for us was perfect. Virtually every staff member goes out of their way to know you, your name, your preferences, and to say "hola." I know this is only one experience at Pacifica, but nice people go to this resort. Our foursome met many friendly, happy people. Nice to have absolutely no drama for an entire week (boo to you lady... hogging the lounge chairs that one time at the pool... :( ). The food was really good. There is not a thing we ate (and after a week at an all inclusive... the restaurant menu gets a little old) that I can honestly say was not enjoyable. Some of the "chef's specials" were pricey. The $20 "vig" for the rack of lamb was well worth it but we were not going to spend $50 a head for the bone-in cowboy steak. The spa is really great too! The massage therapists are absolutely first rate. Many others that we met echoed our sympathies that these massages were among the best we've ever had. Note to the wise: If you nicely decline the "breakfast meeting" at the Sunset Beach resort which you are offered at check in... you will miss the annoyance of the timeshare pitch. Unless you want to give up a significant chunk of time (4-5 hours) for a $300 spa credit...I would pass. Also, based on what we ate and drank, the all-inclusive deal is a winner. Yes, it get's a little repetitive... but go to eat at one of the other resorts for a meal or two if you get bored. Last but not least... Adults only... it was a beautiful thing!

Room Tip: If you are below the 3rd floor you are subject to the possibility of an obstructed view...We were in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank avatarNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,195
    819
    275
    121
    77
See reviews for
270
2,350
52
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,025)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio City, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We headed down to Cabo for the first time ever and chose Pueble Bonito as it was outside the main tourist zone. We expected high end service and accommodation. Sadly we found neither. While there were some exceptional service oriented staff, most of them were rude or dismissive. One gal by the pool bar was so rude, when I asked for a drink at 10am, she looked at the clock on the wall and completely ignored me. I'm sorry I asked her to do something before her shift started!

There are so many exceptions it's not funny - Don't expect truly all-inclusive. Top shelf liquor was extra... if you asked for double shots, it was extra.. restaurants open for you, unless we have a wedding party in which case STAY OUT, you are not welcome! Weddings/parties also seem to be the time adults-only goes out the window as there will be tons of little kids running around, including where you are trying to relax by the pool. Staff seemed to care less about these "inconveniences".

There is no information about the resort in your room. You are asked to tune to the hotel channel. Two of which are nothing but 10 minute infomercials for the resort parent company and it's owner. Instead of making it difficult for your guests to find information and force them to figure out which channel to tune to, just put something in the room!

After 3 days of breakfast buffet, we saw another couple who had something not on the buffet. That's when we discovered there were menus. Nobody bothered to tell us those were available!

The rooms are very plain - nothing fancy. Like many of these resorts, the buildings were not built with the intention of providing privacy. As a result, you hear everything in the corridors and from the people above, below, and to the side of you. Hopefully you will have quiet neighbors. We did for the first half of our stay, but not the second half. The staff won't relocate you unless you pay extra claiming "we are full" even though it was clear that they were not.

The beach is beautiful as are the grounds although be careful as you walk around as the grounds can be dangerous if you fall. Don't even think you'll be able to swim in the ocean because you can't... ever. This is a very dangerous part of the coast with strong riptides.

You have the option to go to the other resorts in the parent portfolio, including a resort right next to Bonita. Don't bother unless you like waiting around for golf carts, riding narrow twisting allies, and eating terrible food. As that resort is a timeshare, you gets lots of families etc. who fight their way to a buffet line or into a restaurant.

As a couple who always does all-inclusives, this was one of the bigger disappointments we have had. For the money we paid, there are much better places in Mexico that have great service, great food, and better beach/ocean. We won't be back here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jskyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us, we apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay with us, we will take your comments into consideration so this won't happen again in the future. We truly hope you visit us again so we can give you the service you deserve.

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

My GF & I spend @ week @ Pacifica. We booked private transportation with translobo with was seamless & relaxing.
We booked an overview room (we were given room # 1421), upon entering the room we were both let down. The room is on the 2nd floor & is small. Fortunately, Miguel @ the front desk was able to move us to a suite (1552) on the 2nd day (we paid $130 / nite for the upgrade). The room was a great improvement. The room comes with a butler (Paulo) & she was very helpful.
We both wanted R & R we able to the R & R.
Spent a day @ Sunset (adult pool & skypool). Adult pool was ok & the skypool was more of a party scene. That said, preferred the quite pool @ Pacifica to either of these pools.
If you like to workout during your vacation, head up the hill to Sunset as the gym there is much better.
We ordered room service numerous times & it came relatively quick, was what we ordered & was hot & good.
With our room upgrade we did received access to a beach cabanna. Service is ok, but because you can't cool off in the ocean you are constantly going back & forth to one of the pools to cool off. Truthfully, nothing special but a nice perk.
Our butler (Paulo) was able to get us a great price for 3 massages. My suggestion would be not to accept the first price they present & be prepared to walk away. Once our butler found out we were interested she was able to get us a price we were comfortable. I have read on TA that some people have gone into town for massages to get a better price. Once you take into account the taxi fare & the extra travel time, we were better off getting a massage @ the resort.
Lastly, one observation that I was surprised to see was the number of people who did not tip the staff. People, if you can afford to stay @ place like Pacifica & you receive good / great service don't be cheap. An average day we spent around $40 on tips (maid, room service guy, happy cart guy, pool service guy).

Room Tip: Higher the rooms the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackberry44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I went down for some R&R and we found it at this wonderful resort.

The service was excellent, especially a young gentleman named Alex Vega, who was always sincerely helpful, friendly, very nice. He went out of his way to help us learn and practice spanish, which we really enjoyed. He added a lot to our stay.

The food was top notch with lots of variety. Plus we could eat at the other 3 Pueblo Bonito Resorts, which were a short shuttle ride away.

We got massages at the spa and I'm pretty sure we were actually in heaven.

One thing to be aware of is that you cannot swim in the ocean at the Pacifica resort because it is dangerous. You have to schedule a free shuttle ride to the Rose resort to swim in the ocean.

The only part of the trip that was not wonderful was the time share presentation. We were sort of hustled into attending a time share presentation (i.e. I didn't really understand what we were getting into until they already had a $25 deposit), and the presentation was pretty high pressure. Perhaps this is standard, but I'd never done a time-share presentation before. Still, they delivered the $250 spa coupon, as promised.

Overall, it was simply wonderful and I hope that we can return soon.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, but rooms on the 4th and 5th floors (and maybe 2nd and 3rd) have ocean vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

After much research, I & 3 others girl friends wanted something nice, all inclusive & quiet, and this hotel will do ALL that!

Decors are very beautiful, artsy, desert like combines with beautiful contemporary flair. If you are into photography, you will find this hotel & the beautiful brown sand in the ocean as your backdrop for some gorgeous photo opts. Back to the hotel, best service & best feel the moment you step off your taxi. Belt boys staffs are so friendly, fun, and respectful. Same with the rest of the staffs work at the room service, house keeping & restaurants. They were all so sweet, nice & respectful. I love that.

When you hear "all inclusive" you might be skeptical on the quality, but believe me, this place provide the best "all inclusive" food ever...and I have been to many resorts/all inclusive hotels everywhere. The restaurant Siempre serves excellent lunch & dinner menu. We really truly enjoyed the dinner there, the a la carte menu was smart, various choice of food & excellent quality. The sushi restaurant is good as well. If you like to venture out, go to the sister hotel next door, and try the La Frida is one of the best/fine dining restaurant in Cabo, food was excellent, romantic setting.

If you are looking for fun/loud/hook up place in Cabo, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE! Like previous reviews stated, this is a very ZEN resort, serene, relaxing, no crazy, loud crowd here. Everyone is in very relax & chill mode.

We got talked into taking the TIME SHARE tour for a session of massage, we did that, and it was worth. Just 90minutes to visit the sister hotel next door, Pueblo Bonita Pacifica, to hear what they have to say about selling their condos, you will get a good view & good tour of the whole complex, JUST HAVE TO BE STRONG TO SAY NO. They can be very convincing.

Spa was really nice, well build and well service. If you are worry about how to get from/to airport/hotel, just use their shuttle service, they are on time, safe & will be there for you.
Come and enjoy this serene, beautiful & relaxing place, you will not regret. <3

PS: I included few photos taken from my own Samsung phone, though it was pretty spectacular!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Did a lot of searching before booking with Sunwing. It was such a nice resort with the Food being the best I've had on a resort. If your looking for a party place don't stay here but looking for a relaxing time it's a must!! Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arin000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband and I decided to take a well deserved vacation just him and I. No kids, family or friends. 1st time in 19 years! Plus it was my 40th birthday! So we wanted fun, sun and relaxation. We found it here! The food was always wonderful, service was great and the atmosphere was everything we wanted and needed. Special call out to the Bell Boy Alfredo who greeted us the 1st day with "Welcome home!" He worked all but one day we were there and ALWAYS made sure we were very well taken care of. Also thanks to Regulo at Siempre. He was our waiter the 1st night and even though not the rest of the time, continued to check on us at every meal. Even making sure we were not double billed for his tip. BOTH WERE GREAT GUYS and helped make our time extra special. Don't forget to order room service. The food from there was actually some of the best. WONDERFUL shrimp cocktails and beef taco's Yum! I can't wait to go back home!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kristy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
2.5 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
7.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
2.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#12 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. One of the most exciting and recent additions at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica are, The Towers at Pacifica a new ultra-luxe resort-within-a-resort, offering 47 new exquisite guest rooms and suites. Also, a new oceanfront gym, and Península, a new beachfront restaurant and bar, featuring traditional Baja Cuisine and creative mixology. New enhanced services accompanied the expansion as well, such as pool butlers for poolside and beach service, and fantastic culinary experiences, such as the Hook & Cook activity. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing