We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Pedregal Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viva Cabo Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cabo Vista Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Marina(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Hotel Melida(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Suites(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,205)
Filter reviews
4,205 results
Traveler rating
2,728
929
319
143
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,728
929
319
143
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiempre restaurantpueblo bonitobeach bedsbutler servicesushi restaurantsunset beachmain restaurantpillow menutime sharesister propertiesvip loungeswim up barla fridafree shuttlefish tacoscouples massageall inclusive package
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,727 - 2,732 of 4,205 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was our first time at this property. We selected this property to celebrate my husband's 50th and were joined by his best friend and his wife. We were looking for an ADULTS only resort as our friends have young children and truly wanted a quiet break.
As we were traveling from the airport to the Pacifica my husband and I were wondering, "where the heck are we going?!" Finally we arrived at the beautiful oasis. The Pacific sits directly on the Pacific Ocean. The beach was all but deserted except for a few guests. (Such a difference from all the beach front hotels in Cabo that a swarming with tourists and venders)
After reading previous reviews, we were prepared to turn down the immediate high pressure time share meetings. Our room was nice and clean. The rooms do show wear. Rugs by the bed are dirty and worn, paint is chipping in bathroom. But the beds were comfortable and the pillows were good.
The food was just "ok". We made reservations on two separate days at the resort's nicest restaurant. Both times the service was S-L-O-W!! Dinner took a minimum of 3 hrs! We tried ordering a bottle of wine and was told after waiting 30min that they were out of that wine. The waiter suggested another bottle, we agreed, only to discover 25min later that was also not available! The men each ordered a scoop of ice cream for dessert - it took 45 min!
Breakfast was disappointing.... Pineapple from a CAN!?!? The sushi restaurant was good, but again the service was extremely slow. There was always a buffet served for dinner down by the pool. Even though the food was on ice, people were always shooing the flies away...and it looked so unappetizing. We had lunch by the pool each day, that was the best food at the resort!
We took a "shuttle" up to the sky pool...that was a great time! View is amazing! Drinks and staff are terrific. Kids are there, but its mainly an adult crowd.
We also took a shuttle into town to the Bonito Rose. I'd recommend avoiding their shuttle and taking a taxi for $12. We felt like we were herded like cattle and squeezed into these busses with screaming children, strollers and diaper bags. The bonito Rose felt like Disneyland! Crowds! kids! And dirty bathrooms - ugh! We didn't stay long!
Overall we loved lounging by the pool. Taking walks along the beach. Napping in the hammocks, and spending quality time with friends we see too infrequently! This is not a luxury resort by far. It's quiet and fairly clean. Stay away from the timeshares. Just relaxing...

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the ocean. Hotel is in a U shape...just a matter if you want to be head on or turn your head.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelliKom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Honestly, what is up with the other reviews?!

We had the BEST time at Pacifica and seriously had the best food I've ever had in my life!! We rave about this place all the time! From the service to the rooms to the food it was AMAZING! Plus you can visit the sister resorts and they were just as wonderful! We just kept saying; are we sure all of this is included in the all inclusive?! We really thought there would be some extra charges at the end because we could not believe how well treated we were and how amazing the food was!

Currently in the process of booking another trip to Mexico in May and hoping our friends will come here with us!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lga_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Imagine - no swimming in the ocean possible! We were looking for a silent, luxury hotel at the beach assuming that a beach resort automatically means you can swim in the ocean. The hotel pictures show sunbeds, cabanas and a beautiful beach. We learned otherwise at check-in. The ocean is so wild in this area that it is not possible, even not allowed, to swim. So imagine you come to Mexico enjoying not only the weather but also swimming in the ocean and then you got this kind of information which besides is not mentioned anywhere at the hotel's homepage! So, if you want to swim in the ocean stick to the bay of Caba San Lucas and don't book this resort. But wait, there is more; the main pool is under construction at this very moment as well. Which means no swimming in the ocean nor main pool..... and the noise....
Still, they were very helpful and flexible enough to fix a different room in one of their sister resorts.....

Room Tip: don't book if you want to swim in the ocean - no access!! ask, if the renovation of the main pool has already been finished before booking
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manfred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Manfred K,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, in Pueblo Bonito Pacifica we take very seriously our customer's rest and relaxation, we also offer complimentary shuttle service to our sister hotels in order for our guests to enjoy our beautiful beaches. Regarding the pool conditions, we are happy to announce that is already working.

Sincerely,
Angel S., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I get one vacation per year to go unwind, put away the phone, turn off the email and just get away from my busy job for 7 days of peace and quiet. We have been to Cabo several times and were told this was the best hotel for great service and peace and quiet. That could not have been farther from the truth. From day one we experienced bad service, below average food and rude people at the front desk. The only great helpful people were the ones working the front door and getting us a shuttle which we took every day to go to another property because this one stinks. Sorry for the harsh words but 3 days out of 5 we returned to our room at 5pm to find our room still hadn't been cleaned! We had to call housekeeping everyday to request towels, and the days they did visit, they left no soap, no toiletries and no towels. if you are planning a nice, quiet vacation you can forget this place. Bad food, Bad Service and Horrible attention to detail. I would include 3 pictures of roaches in our room that my wife took but those will be on request only as i don't want to gross anyone out....

Brian

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Mojocrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Baileybailey2010,

Thank you for your preference on choosing Pacifica and for taking the time to review us, we will shortly be working on all areas of improvement to eradicate all your observations made, hoping to give you the service you deserve in the near future.

Best Regards,
Angel S., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I just arrived today to celebrate our 20th anniversary. At check in the clerk gave us the restaurant list for our package. We had been traveling and tired so opted for the theme buffet. When we went there, it was cancelled. We went back to the lobby, he was not aware. He checked the main restaurant and it did not have an opening until an hour and a half later. He then directed us to the Sushi and deli options. Sushi is not an option for us. We went to the deli. There was no food. We went back to the lobby again. Concierge directed us to the sports bar. We went there and was told they do not serve food. We went back to the Concierge who said he did not realize this. Now trying for room service.

Also the main pool is closed and no communication was sent to incoming guests to tell them.

This has been the worst travel experience we have ever had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews