We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing resort!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I chose PB Pacifica to celebrate our 20th anniversary, and it did not disappoint. From the moment we arrived, we knew this was the place for us! We were greeted at our car by Antonio, Karim (El Compa) and Marco (El Tocayo), we enjoyed their friendliness and humor all week. Check-in was smooth, we were an hour early so we passed the time with a couple Corona's and delicious fish tacos. Our bell boy took us to our room and gave us lots of great info about the resort and amenities, yes you do need to call room service if you want cold beer, the refrigerator is barely room temperature, but who cares? We stayed in room 1135 the view was stunning from both the balcony and the front door!
The resort is perfect if you just want to relax and unwind, it is so quiet and peaceful. We decided to reserve the Dinner on the Beach on our anniversary night, it was so worth it! We were escorted to our private table and beach bed by Isidro and Julian, who were our servers and made the whole experience so special. The food was beyond what we expected, everything was phenomenal, kudos to the chef at Pacifica! We ended our evening relaxing on the beach bed listening to the crashing surf...absolute perfection.
I'm not sure why there are any negative reviews about this place, the food and service were way beyond our expectations. We had breakfast every morning at Siempre and never tired of the buffet (we loved being greeted each morning by Nancy). Lunch almost always consisted of fish tacos for us, they were just too good to pass up! We ordered room service a few times and were always happy with the quality of the food and speed of service.
When reading the reviews here, I used to roll my eyes when people would say how they felt like the staff became their friends...well...it's true, we already miss the joking and laughter. The worst part about Pacifica, having to leave! It is a gorgeous property with an amazing staff, we would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank TXSEAGAL12thMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Happy 20th Anniversary! We feel pleased after reading such a nice and friendly review, thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we can assure you that we will pass your recognition to every staff member you mentioned above, it is great to hear you had an amazing anniversary in Pueblo Bonito Pacifica, congratulations to both of you, and looking forward to welcome you for the second time anytime soon.

Sincerely,
Angel S., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,186
    818
    275
    121
    77
See reviews for
270
2,340
52
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,023)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and i stayed at PB Pacifica in June. This was my 3rd trip to this resort in 2 1/2 years. This was a wonderful resort, however I have seen the maintenance of this place go downhill during this timeframe. For 2 years, I have seen dozens of guests (on this website) discuss the pool conditions and the missing tiles- it was worse this time. The pool bar area is dirty and the staff did not seem to be concerned about cleaning it.
This place is ideal for couples who want to relax, eat and drink well and have an adult vacation. But, we won't be back again, unless the ownership starts to pay attention to mine and others comments about their establishment. Cabo is full of wonderful all-inclusive resorts, and this one is pricey. But it is worth the cost if they would just keep up routine maintenance.

Room Tip: Pay the extra cost for an upper level ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Meredith H,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments and concerns about our hotel, however we are working on the remodeling the pools and other areas that will be ready for use by the end of September or beginning of October in order for our guests to feel happy and comfortable.

We really value your feedback and we hope to welcome you for the 3rd time anytime soon.

Warm Regards,
Angel S., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a wonderful week at the Pacifica. A great place to relax! We cannot get over how wonderful the Beach Beds were, if you have the opportunity, spend a day or several days relaxing on a beach bed. They are perfect in every way. We had one for 4 days of our trip. Ours was included with our room rate, but they are worth every penny if you have to pay a little extra. The wait staff was great and anticipated our every need. We were lucky enough to have Ramon Castro from Butlers Services. He was great. A phone call away 24/7. He had recommendations for everything, including some of the great local spots in Cabo. He set up all of our transportation and was there whenever we needed anything. He even personally delivered drinks to us daily. What a great guy. This resort isn't the place to go to if you want a big party, but they can still make sure that you get all the partying you want. We even got to see them throw a wedding, which was just outstanding. If we had it to do over, we would definitely get married at the Pacifica! A great place, a great price, and simply the greatest people. We will return the next chance we get!! If you are unsure, just click it and head to the Pacifica. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Get an Ocean Front Suite if you can. Awesome view and awesome location overlooking the quieter of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed at this resort the past week and there are many things to like about Pacifica but several issues make it fall short. The pools overlooks the beautiful Pacific Ocean and each room in the resort overlooks the water and the pools. The resort is extemely quiet... there are no activity in the evening. Many other all inclusive resorts have evening entertaient but there was absolutely nothing going on besides dinner (which might take ALL evening, as will be discussed later). There is basically only one restaurant, Siempre and the food choices seem extremely limited, especially at breakfast which was the same buffet everyday. There is a pool restaurant that is decent but has a short menu that stays consistent. Tempura fish tacos and the shrimp tacos were favorites of ours. I would HIGHLY suggest eating dinner at the resort up the hill Pueblo Bonita Sunset Beach, which has some logistical issues of its own based on its construction. If you don't mind families, this is by far, the better resort. Dinner at Siempre tool no less than 2.5 hours each night and even though it was half empty it would take 45-60 minutes to receive appetizers from when you sat down, and that was with reservations. Service seemed to be a huge issue at this restaurant at dinner. Refills on water and tea took an eternity and even though the food was pretty good it felt as if there was only 1-2 people in the kitchen. Service issues existed in other areas as well, starting worth the high pressure time share pitch that takes place at all Pueblo properties. It is not conducive to having a relaxing vacation when they keep digging in your wallet at an all inclusive hotel. The thing that really sent me over the edge and caused me to take time to write this review is what happened at the end of our stay. You must check out of the hotel at 12:00 PM but at most all inclusives they allow you to extend your experience until you leave that afternoon if you have a later flight. BE AWARE that your all inclusive package ends at noon. You are responsible for paying for your lunch or drinks or whatever you do afterward at the resort's exorbitant rates which are printed in the menu. (Although you tend to ignore them because they are included). We walked out of Siempre for lunch as we were informed that our all inclusive stay had ended and we would be responsible for our lunch at a rate of $25-30 per person.

I have stayed at other all inclusive resorts and had a blast but I would skip this one and look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us, unfortunately like you mentioned above the hotel is designed to safeguard the peace and tranquility of our guests, this is why we give you the option at no cost to visit all the bars and restaurants from our sister hotels.

Sincerely,
Angel S., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Ill start off by saying that I have never stayed at a 5 star resort before, so I have nothing to compare it with. However, we were very pleased with everything this resort had to offer. I would disregard the negative comments. I don't know if these people are palm springs posh or just complainers by nature who feel a sense of entitlement.

We loved how there were only 150 rooms and how uncrowded this place is in comparison to the sister resorts sunset or rose. Avoid the shuttle and pay the $15 to cab into town. you have to pay $7 from the rose anyways and save time and two shuttles on a bus.

We loved the food at siempre: egg white omelettes, smoothies, surf and turf, chicken breast, steak, etc. slight bummer the catch of the day is always sea bass. definitely try the chocolate fettuccine and salmon ravioli - both very rich but delicious.
The sushi restaurant, pescados, was great too, especially the sashimi, calamari and miso. all the appies were delicious. slight bummer was 4 of the 6 maki roll choices had cream cheese.
lunch at the air outdoor restaurant was good - plenty of healthy options. the salads, fish tacos, quesadillas, burgers and nachos hit the spot, delivered right to your lounger with drinks if you so choose.

Having the option for 2 pools is nice. one much quieter for reading/relaxing and the other with music, a swim up bar and a younger crowd. The drinks here weren't too great. Much better drinks at the restaurants or partidos.

Do rent a beach bed cabana for $30. it was a nice relaxing afternoon with drinks and food brought out to you on the beach with a flip of the flag. 4 corners of the bed are on a rope so the bed sways and you lounge. The resort pretty much shut down by 12 so its not a party spot.

do get a couples massage. very tranquil, relaxing and peaceful.

overall a very nice stay. A special thank you to the two very friendly bellhops Antonio and Javier. A very special thanks with hugs and kisses to Gregorio, who made a remarkable long lasting impression we will not forget - give that man a raise!

thanks, we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 80Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I am not sure which stands out more, the excellent service, the wonderful environment, the delicious food or the absolute cleanliness!! I couldn't have asked for a better vacation. The Pueblo Bonito Pacifica exceeded my expectations by leaps and bounds. Yes, it was a bit spendy, and my money-miser husband was on his toes, but I believe we received what we paid for. We were not interested in buying into the Time Share prop, and did feel a little uncomfortable pressure from that, BUT that is their job, and that's what they were doing. Aside from that, I recommend going here if you are looking for a pleasant, quiet, private vacation.

Room Tip: We had a corner room facing the ocean, it was bright and cheery and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepperb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

As owners we have stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Blanco many times. This was our first stay at the Pacifica. Its location on the Pacific side of the cape provides views of the very active surf which is not safe for swimming so we spent our days at the small pool. Activity at the large pool was not our preference. We were able to select lounge chairs where we wanted to spend the day and have an umbrella for shade.
We could got to the bar to order food and have it delivered or request food from the waiters who worked the pool area. Food was always excellent and a large selection of beverages was available. too.
We had dinner every evening in the Siempre Restaurant where a small selection of vegetarian dishes satisfied our needs. The wait staff went out of their way to accommodate our requests.
Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. We had a view of the large pool, the beach and the ocean. Food and beverages were delivered to our room as requested.
Unlike the Blanco, the Pacifica is isolated from the commotion of Cabo which provided a uniquely relaxing experience.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 7 days there and intend to return.

Room Tip: The design of the Pacifica positions every room to have views of the pools and ocean. Our room had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank SwissTom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
2.5 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
7.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
2.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#12 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. One of the most exciting and recent additions at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica are, The Towers at Pacifica a new ultra-luxe resort-within-a-resort, offering 47 new exquisite guest rooms and suites. Also, a new oceanfront gym, and Península, a new beachfront restaurant and bar, featuring traditional Baja Cuisine and creative mixology. New enhanced services accompanied the expansion as well, such as pool butlers for poolside and beach service, and fantastic culinary experiences, such as the Hook & Cook activity. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing