We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for Relaxing.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a great place if you just want to get away and relax by the pool with a drink in your hand. It is on the Pacific Ocean side of Cabo so you can't get in the Ocean water, but the 2 pools make up for that. From the moment we stepped out of our shuttle from the airport, the staff was friendly. The only down side, was the food selection, as we purchased the all inclusive plan and by the end of the week, I was kind of bored with the same selections for each meal. I also would have like to have known about the dress code for dinner ahead of time. I didn't notice this anywhere on the website before hand and was on there at least 10 times looking at things. I don't think many other people knew about it either as a lot of people would show up in shorts.
The SPA was absolutely amazing. We went 3 different times for different services and was always impressed! I would recommend this to anyone staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,353
    850
    286
    125
    79
See reviews for
287
2,486
54
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,080)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Julian and Abel provided exceptional service. Adults only was a plus. The evening meal at Siempre was excellent.


The location was always windy and this resort is the furthest point from everything. A taxi ride to the shopping district was 10 to 15 minutes away.

A little disappointing. In some areas we had to beg to receive drinks or waited on. Only one bar was available - a private party took the other one. The bar was very small and if a large group came in you were overlooked. We specifically booked one of our rooms with double beds. Our request was not honored. The front desk was not helpful in reassigning a new room to us.

We were misled about the shuttle service to the other properties. Easy to get to Sunset, but not to the Rose and back. It is best to take a taxi and pay the additional expense.

Very windy and lots of birds. We realize this is something that cannot be controlled. However, with limited places to eat, it is difficult to enjoy your meal outside due to holding your drink and plate so that it does not blow away.

The cabanas by the beach were mostly empty, but when asked to book them we were told we had to do this 2 to 3 days in advance.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors give a much better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 762Cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a week at this resort and had a great time. Upon check-in, we were greeted with the usual drink, warm towel and a "welcome home" greeting - something that we enjoy - and our luggage was taken care of immediately. At the front desk, the first thing we were asked is if we wanted to upgrade our room for an additional $20/day. We declined since we don't stay in the room much except for sleeping. Then we were told that we would be charged $1/day for a charity and at check-out, we could decline it. Kind of a confusing since that's the last thing we wanted to talk about, but it didn't ruin the experience or anything. After check-in, we were directed over to guest services and were asked if we were over the age of 30 - this was for the timeshare dabble - and thankfully we aren't. Instead, we got our wristbands and were on our way.

The room we stayed in was just a basic room, but it was still very nice and had everything we need. We had a balcony to look out into the main area, king sized bed, fridge with beverages, etc. No complaints about our room for the week.

The resort is very secluded and on it's own on its own private (huge) land. It's a good 5-8 minute drive from the bottom of Pacifica to get out of the resort passed the Sunset and Rose. The downside to this is that you cannot just leave to walk into town and instead you have to take a taxi. Again - no issues since we stayed on the resort most of the time unless we were doing excursions, in which case - we were picked up and dropped off anyway.

The restaurants at the Pacifica - Siempre, Pool Grill, and Japanese - were all pretty good. Our only choice in the morning was Siempre for breakfast buffet (there was a breakfast menu, but we opted for buffet every day). For lunch, we also stayed at Siempre or had the poolside grill since we didn't want to make the half hour trip to Sunset for lunch and then back again. The Sushi restaurant opened at 3:30 and stayed open late if you were ever craving it later at night. We did make the trip up to Sunset to eat at La Nao (it's recommended you make reservations at concierge a day before just to make sure - it gets busy) and the food was pretty good. My favourite was Argentinian theme night - all you can eat new york steak, rib eye, pork chops, and chicken and it's grilled outside on the patio for you.

The pool area was decent - there are two pools - one round, smaller pool, and the other bigger pool which was linked up to the swim up bar and curved around the Siempre. When we were there - it seemed to be split up with the smaller pool for the more mature, and relaxing couples and the bigger pool for the younger and party-type couples. There was relaxing music playing on one side and more upbeat music playing on the other. We stayed in the smaller pool for the majority of our stay and it was OK. When we moved over to the bigger pool, we found it a lot more enjoyable - there are easily accessible games on that side like darts, ladder golf, ping pong.
The one thing that was kind of irritating was how a lot of people came early to reserve chairs under umbrellas and never showed up for hours. It's extremely unfair and there should be some sort of restriction against it. We felt forced to get up early and find a spot to place a shirt down so that we could go eat breakfast and come back again if we wanted to sit under an umbrella. Too many couples took advantage of it - we saw shirts on chairs as early as 9 AM and people didn't come until 12 or 1 PM.
The other thing we read on reviews was the missing tiles - personally we didn't find that it affected our stay at all. A few missing tiles here and there is the last thing we care about. If these tiles were to be replaced, they would have to close the pool down and I'm sure people would be more upset about a closed pool than missing tiles.

We used the gym almost every day. The gym - out of all the resorts and hotels we've stayed at was very good. Lots of equipment and weights, plenty of different machines and not just a treadmill and stationary bike.

Overall - we had a great stay, and like always - we never wanted to leave. We would probably rate this resort as a 4.5 star - still very good, no doubt. The staff was extremely friendly - which is the most important to us - and the resort was very nice and clean all the time.

Lastly - some of the memorable names at the resort that helped make the stay enjoyable!
Julian - very friendly, young waiter at Siempre. Always willing to make things right.
Eder - Waiter for the pool. Super friendly dude, makes his rounds often and comes back and checks to make sure everything is good.
Oscar - Waiter at La Nao. Also very friendly and accommodating - very good memory of our names and drinks!
Other names - Greggigio (sp?), Liliah, and Erica.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from a week stay at the Pacifica and couldn't be happier with the trip! I've been to a handful of all inclusive resorts in other areas of Mexico as well as Jamaica and this one blew the others out of the water. The resort is beautiful and extremely well kept. We're from NYC so the food was about average for what we're used to eating, but they had a few restaurants to choose from so the variety made things interesting. The staff is very helpful and considerate to all of our needs and did their best to accommodate us for the activities and travel we did around the area. Just a word to the wise: the resort is very quiet and relaxing which is exactly what we were looking for. If you're looking for a party resort with your single friends, this is not the place. The only people we came across during our stay were couples looking to unwind from the outside world. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to get away for awhile. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

When reading about package online I was excited , since it was out 25th anniversary we arrived after a long ride and were NOT greeted with Fresh towels and drinks I was expecting , ok fine
so asking about a suite upgrade and negotiating the price we agreed because it included butler service and added amenities.. well 24hrs later no butler , ceiling in room basically raining in the bathroom I head to front desk they end up moving us to a regular room.. no sorry, no let me give you another suite nothing , disappointed how this was handled ,
The resort closed up at 10 pm don’t expect any night life the sunset resort was more active we ended up shuttling there 3 days

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your preference on choosing Pueblo Bonito Pacifica and also for taking the time to review us. We apologize for every misunderstanding that you guys had, when we offer a suite upgrade we do not include butler service unless the guest pays for this extra service, we do regret not knowing this before your departure so we could have done something to make you feel happy and satisfied. We really hope you reconsider visiting us again, so you can have a better impression of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica.

Sincerely,
Angel S., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a week at the Pueblo Bonito Pacifica. We have been to many, many all-inclusives and this was by far the best and most enjoyable experience.
The food was the best we have ever had at at an all-inclusive. At breakfast you can eat off the buffet or also pick of the menu. The smoked salmon bagel was very good. Beautiful setting for the breakfast service. Dinner at Siempre a la carte was very very good.
The highlight of our entire week was with Alberto and the morning 1 hour excercise classes. that the resort offers at no charge. 7:30 boot camp, 8:30 palaties(?) and 9:30 yoga. We are in our lower 50's, a touch overweight, but like to excercise. So we are in no way hard body work out fiends. An amazing way to start the day. Do one or all the workouts and then enjoy the drinks around the pool.
The beach is amazing. It took about 30 mins. to walk to the end and another 30 back. No hotels , no vendors, nothing. Just you and the pounding waves. Mother nature at its best.
If you are at all in shape or like to walk it is not impossible to walk into town. It is uphill for the first half and downhill for the second half. It will take you about an hour to get to the heart of Cabo. Bring water, and prepare to sweat. It made the bucket of beer taste great after getting to town. I jogged into town and back one day in 45 mins. stunning view from the top of the hills.

Do not miss the chance to eat at La Frida for an additional charge up the hill at the Sunset Beach. Outstanding!
Spend the $30 and rent your own Palapa on the beach for the entire day.
Adults only was also very nice.

The resort is FABULOUS but a few details need to be addressed. The impression around the pools with all of the missing tiles really takes away from the beauty of the resort. We were told that this may be addressed in Sept. of this year.
There should be additional umbrella's made available or even a few palapas on the beach. There were always enough chairs around the pools but there were not enough umbrellas to help you get out of the sun. In this day of skin cancer concerns there should always be enough shade made available.
Service is great. The resort is faboulous.
Enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Larry G,
We would like to thank you for having such a positive attitude, we feel very happy after reading your nice review. It is great to hear you had a great and enjoyable time during your stay with us, guests like you are what make us feel satisfied for the quality of the service we strive to provide each day. We'll make sure to pass your recognition to Alberto.

Hope to welcome you anytime soon!

Sincerely,
Angel S., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Would recommend signing up for time share sales pitch just to receive $250 food credit. Be prepared for heavy sales pitch. Just tell them your lawyer needs to see contract first. This'll get you out of there. Great place to stay & will return there. If you like quiet, this is a place for you.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reatpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear AlynnLa,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and for taking the time to review us.
Hope to welcome you to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica anytime soon.

Best Regards,
Angel S., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,159 reviews
7.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,814 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
2.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. One of the most exciting and recent additions at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica are, The Towers at Pacifica a new ultra-luxe resort-within-a-resort, offering 47 new exquisite guest rooms and suites. Also, a new oceanfront gym, and Península, a new beachfront restaurant and bar, featuring traditional Baja Cuisine and creative mixology. New enhanced services accompanied the expansion as well, such as pool butlers for poolside and beach service, and fantastic culinary experiences, such as the Hook & Cook activity. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing