We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort, must stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great resort, must stay!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited the Pacifica in march. Have no concerns the resort is beautiful, the beach amazing, service is gracious (Alexis as the sushi restaurant and Julian and Siempre) we enjoyed and they worked so hard to assure your enjoyment.

Pros:
Beach (quiet, beautiful)
Grounds (nicely manicured)
Value (great resort for the $)
Service (Julian, and Alexis just to name a couple! Compliments to the bellmen as well
Spa (very good staff, my wife loved Carmen)
Can use all pueblo resorts and free transportation between several! All inclusive works at all if you are a Pacifica guest
Very quiet resort and private (pro for us, not great choice if you are going for the party)
Food was excellent and my wife is a little particular with dining
**must see the sky pool at the pueblo bonito sunset! (amazing views)**
FYI all views have an ocean view but lower levels can be partially blocked. Ask for higher floor.

Cons
Smaller room (clean, very nice, but a little small, not that important to us bc we spent so much time out of the room)
Need to go off site for activities, but is a short cab ride or we recommend to take the free shuttle
Beach is not swiwable (we are pool and fresh water people :)
Wifi was in and out but it was free and we are told they are looking to improve

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank mdbuchholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We feel so pleased after reading your nice review, we would like to thank you for your preference on choosing Pueblo Bonito Pacifica, guests like you are what make us feel satisfied for the quality of the service we strive to provide each day. We'll make sure to pass your recognition to Alexis and Julian. Hope to welcome you anytime soon!

Best Regards,

Angel S., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,296
    841
    284
    124
    78
See reviews for
281
2,436
54
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,061)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

There's a reason why there are many good reviews - the Pacifica is a great resort if you are looking for a quiet, small and remote oasis to chill out. It is on a private beach so you will not see many people if you take a walk - and you can walk for over a mile. Good service, strong drinks, upper shelf liquor. Pretty landscaping with all sorts of cacti. Great view from room (suggest a room on the third floor or higher.) If all this encompasses what you want in a resort vacation, then stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristopherHartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here during spring break and had an amazing time... from the day we arrived the staff was there to help us! Nacho (Ignacio) became like a friend of ours he was so helpful and really added to the experience of our stay!!! Gael and Kareem were awesome too- the staff was just really great. The hotel was fun during the day, beach volleyball, beautiful views and extremely serene. It's nice to be on the Pacific side of crazy busy Cabo, saw migrating whales which was stellar. Will definitely be here again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsculp50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We feel pleased after reading such a nice and friendly review, we are glad that you had the time to enjoy all of our facilities and that you had a wonderful stay with us. We'll make sure to pass your comments to every staff member you mentioned above.

Looking forward to welcome you anytime.

Sincerely,

Angel S., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I've been to Cabo before but not this resort. Went with my sister this time and it was spectacular! From the moment you walk into the lobby and breathe in that amazing smell (that yes, you can buy in a bottle from their spa!) to stepping outside to see the glorious view, you know it's a special place! This resort exceeded all of our expectations... so clean and spotless, top of the line service and very safe. We enjoyed having the options to be at Pacifica for the peace and quiet or to shuttle to the other resorts for some 'noise'. Cannot say enough about the staff, who were all so lovely and friendly - everyone worked so hard to make it a special place. I've read other people's reviews about the service being slow, and yes, maybe you had to wait a few extra minutes for a drink or snack at the poolside, but really... you're on vacation. All you have is time! The restaurants had very efficient service at breakfast and dinner. Only negative thing that happened was that we saw two different people fall down the 2 steps around the pool deck - very unfortunate. Think maybe it's because the concrete is white and with the sun glaring down,people don't notice the steps. But, the staff /medic attended to them right away and within the week that we were there, they had installed hand rails on all the steps. Again, the staff at Pacifica were very attentive to ensure everyone's comfort and safety. Definitely will be back to this amazing, beautiful, tranquil place!

Room Tip: I think that all of the upper rooms have an ocean view but if you can get a corner room, you can see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Catpearce,

We feel so pleased after reading your nice review, it is great to hear you and your friend had such an enjoyable time during your stay with us,we appreciate your positive attitude and we're already waiting to welcome you next year.

Sincerely,

Angel S., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This resort surpassed all of our expectations. The standouts were the service and the food. Everyone was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The housekeeping staff even went the extra by creating swans out of the bath mat and making little fans with the tissue. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. They also offered a variety of 4 different pillows to select from. The food was fantastic. I would recommend spending the extra $20 and go to La Frieda and experience a very high quality meal. Siempre was the main restaurant at Pacifica and I recommend the ice cream and creme brûlée yum! The Waite staff were so attentive and sincere in wanting to help you. The pools were missing some tiles but big deal. They were clean and large enough for you to not feel crowded at all. The food around the pool was so good. Especially the guacamole. Jonathan was so wonderful. As he ran around to deliver drinks and food he never hesitated to stop and take another order. In fact his response to thank you was always "my pleasure". Hats off to Marco at the entrance. He made sure you got a taxi or anything you might need. He even came in early to find out if a group of girls made it back safely from a night out. If you want a retreat away from town and don't care about swimming in the ocean you can't do better than Pacifica.
The only drawbacks were the food at the sushi restaurant was very slow to be delivered but still delicious when it finally came. Another issue is people saving chaise lounges. If you want an umbrella you need to get to the pool by 8 and save a spot. We saw people go down and save chairs and not show up till noon. Just not right. Also the spa is lovely but very expensive.
The concierge Magda helped us set up a snorkeling trip and helped us decide on where to eat. She was amazing.
You must have reservations for dinner at Siempre. The buffets were a mix of great and just okay. Mexican night and seafood night are excellent but skip Asian night and go to a restaurant instead.
We did not pay to upgrade to an ocean view room and still ended up on the 3rd floor with a great view where we could watch the whales.
We loved our time at Pacifica and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry98370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Terry,

We feel pleased after reading such a nice and friendly review, thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we can assure you that we will pass your recognition to every staff member you mentioned above. Guests like you are what make us feel satisfied for the quality of the service we strive to provide each day.

We hope to see you again next year.

Sincerely,

Angel S., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The trip was amazing. The service was grea. Always treated with respect and friendly. We did boga , yoga and pilates with Alberto. He was encouraging, challenging. Very enjoyable and great way to start your day. One tipe i would give is to get a chair early beside the pool, or else its hard to get a chair in thenshade. Overall great experience, we will definitely miss it. Best resort by far so far. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We went with two other couples and overall our stay was really nice. We have been to many all inclusive resorts and the Pacifica has a few issues to work out but mostly minor. I will start with the few negatives... No bacon in the breakfast buffet, no coffee in the rooms even though there is a coffee maker, limited activities during the day (pool volleyball..hint). Service was mostly very good except for a couple times out on the beach, but I think her name is Liliana was an amazing server at the beach. Other servers around the pool that "really" stood out and made an impact on our vacation were..Abraham,Octavio,Cecelia.Nacho, Carlos and Karim worked the front as bellboys they were great.We had a lot of laughs with Karim, he was very good at making us feel welcome. The food was really good at Siempre and seen the owner there one night which impressed me.We also really enjoyed the deli, they made very good wraps and sandwiches there.We took the shuttle to the Rose and Blanco on Medano beach a couple of times,(make sure to get reservations)we ate at Fellinis at the Rose and were blown away at the service and quality of the food there, I'd have to say that was the best meal I've had at any all inclusive I've been to. Our room was perfect, I could just sit on the patio and watch the whales porpoise, what an incredible setting. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, I think our next trip we will try the Blanco though, it was very charming on Medano and close to town. But if you want a quiet peaceful resort, the Pacifica is for you. A 5 star, I don't know, but definitely a strong and solid 4 star.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rrnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Rrnb,

We really appreciate your nice comments about our resort, it is great to hear you had such an enjoyable time with your friends. Looking forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Sincerely,

Angel S., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
2.5 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
2.3 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. One of the most exciting and recent additions at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica are, The Towers at Pacifica a new ultra-luxe resort-within-a-resort, offering 47 new exquisite guest rooms and suites. Also, a new oceanfront gym, and Península, a new beachfront restaurant and bar, featuring traditional Baja Cuisine and creative mixology. New enhanced services accompanied the expansion as well, such as pool butlers for poolside and beach service, and fantastic culinary experiences, such as the Hook & Cook activity. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing