We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome vacation!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We arrived late on Jan. 31 and were given a room with 2 beds. After speaking with the front desk we were advised not to unpack and we would be moved in the morning. This was done and we spent two weeks in the perfect space. Most mornings I was on the terrace at 7AM to watch the sun rise over the ocean. Every member of the staff was welcoming, warm and friendly and eager to assist. The meals at Siempre were outstanding. Breakfast, either buffet or by menu offered a wide variety, and the lady who made omelets to order soon learned my preference. After a few days we were greeted by name each morning. Lunches were tasty and dinners here were 5*, particularly the "surf and turf". The shrimp cocktails and caesar salads made up most of my lunches either poolside or at the outdoor Horizons restaurant. Outstanding! And, while we don't eat sushi we discovered wonderful dining at Pescados sushi restaurant. The chef prepares the best mixed fried rice I've ever had! (We dined there 3 times and recommended it to others). Anyone who dines there will be treated to the outstanding service of Alexis and Gregorio. These two young men made dining there very special. We did shuttle to the downtown sister property "Rose" and had a couple of lovely lunches there. The Rose has a swimming beach while the Pacifica's long stretch of beach is gorgeous but not safe for swimming (the 2 pools were great, though) We were ready for a quiet, child free vacation spot and we felt we couldn't have made a better choice. We loved sleeping with the terrace door open enjoying the evening breezes. The A/C and ceiling fan were never needed. We would return in a flash!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a covered terrace. The terraces are larger and more private than the open glass f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 123Sandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Sandi,

We feel pleased after reading your nice review, it is great to hear you enjoyed everything about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica, your room, the views, the pool, our staff and that you had a great time during your stay with us.

Thanks again for expressing your appreciation for Pacifica, and looking forward to meet with you again soon.

Sincerely,

Angel S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,427
    868
    290
    131
    81
See reviews for
300
2,552
54
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

A great adults only property with fantastic ocean views, superior service, great food, drink, pool areas and a fabulous spa. The all inclusive option allowed access to all restuarants and bars of all of the other Pueblo Bonito properties in Cabo. Shuttles to each of the other resorts was complementary and made it easy to explore other options. There is not a lot of night life at the resort but you are only a short cab ride away from downtown Cabo if that is what you are lookinf for This resort was a great place to relax. As a bonus we could watch whales from the balcony of ourroom. The food and service at Siempre were truly reflective a 5 star resort. Looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Donnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our time here was wonderful! Exactly what the doctor ordered. We loved how peaceful it was and yet there were things to do when we wanted to. The activities staff were fantastic! We had wonderful service from the pool side servers as well. Note this is NOT a party resort, it's a little slice of heaven amongst the party resorts. Cant' wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Tonya,

So great to hear you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica. Thank you for taking the time to review us, hope to see you again soon.

Best,

Angel S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had an overall great stay at Pacifica beginning of February.The food at dinner at Siempre was the best we had ever come across at an all inclusive.We had a bad experience at lunch which left us wondering though.I had ordered a hamburger which I ordered cooked through.( I had been very ill two days before and wanted to be extra safe)When it arrived,20 to 25 minutes later I took a bite and then noticed it was medium rare.I sent it back thinking they would fire a new one and low and behold the same one came back( with the bite taken out on a blood soaked bun and cold fries) 20 minutes later.I did not eat it and I left hungry.I went back later to talk to the restaraunt manager and waited 10 minutes in the lobby,while she avoided looking at me after being told I wished to speak to her.I finally gave up leaving very unhappy.I don't think this is the service level they are striving for.
We did however have great service from Regulo at Siempre at multiple dinners,and Moeses,Octavio and Jasmine at the pool.On the days that these people weren't serving by the pool it was hit or miss trying to get a drink,which is fine if you have a walk up bar but they made it clear that they didn't want you to get your own.
My husband and I had massages at the spa and both agreed that they were the best we had ever had at an all inclusive resort,fabulous atmosphere .
All in all it was a great week with the few negatives being the service at pool sometimes,Internet service and the one bad lunch experience.We would definitely go back to this resort and would recommend it to friends looking for a quiet getaway.

Room Tip: Choose high floors for fabulous ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kwoodMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

What a peaceful retreat. The service was outstanding. The food was good although you really should visit the other sister properties to mix it up a bit. The theme nights were "just ok". Much preferred eating in the restaurants. The management was very accommodating when we needed our room change because of a very musty odor and the a/c wasn't working.
Would go back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nutmegger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to review us.

Looking forward to meet with you again!

Sincerely,

Angel S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Wonderful resort. Great service. Hostess Adriana, waiter Bryan, bellman Karim and Adriana the sports director are all wondeful. Food is great. Madga is always available to make all of your reservations for you. Come and enjoy Cabo!

Room Tip: All rooms are very good. Higher floors have great Pacifidpc Ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights. It was great.

I've been in the restaurant business for over 30 years and this place exceeded our expectations. The food and service at Siempre was amazing - thanks to the staff and our waiter, Regulo. They were using the freshest of seafood, Certified Angus Beef and top quality ingredients. The chefs and kitchen crew executed seamlessly. The wines were okay.

There are a fair amount of bad reviews on this site, we are not sure why.

There is some groundswork that could be improved but the entire facility is extremely clean.

The spa was great, the therapists were better than we experience here in the states.

It is the farthest resort from the airport (30-35 mins) but we wanted quiet, so we liked that.

Make sure you bring lots of singles and fives for tip money because the pool staff won't move quickly without it. They take dollars, no need to convert monies to pesos.

Again, thanks to the staff, we highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Higher levels have better views. There are five levels 1-5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Jeff B,

We feel pleased after reading your review, thank you for your comments and for choosing Pueblo Bonito Pacifica as your vacation destination. We're happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your spa treatment, the fresh seafood from our restaurants, the pools, the views and everything else.

Hope to see you for the second time soon.

Best Regards,

Angel S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,201 reviews
13.9 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
7.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. One of the most exciting and recent additions at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica are, The Towers at Pacifica a new ultra-luxe resort-within-a-resort, offering 47 new exquisite guest rooms and suites. Also, a new oceanfront gym, and Península, a new beachfront restaurant and bar, featuring traditional Baja Cuisine and creative mixology. New enhanced services accompanied the expansion as well, such as pool butlers for poolside and beach service, and fantastic culinary experiences, such as the Hook & Cook activity. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing