We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$389
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$473
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$473
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$398
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$288
$202
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$607
$177
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$440
$301
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$823
$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,262)
Filter reviews
4,262 results
Traveler rating
2,771
936
324
144
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,771
936
324
144
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiempre restaurantpueblo bonitobeach bedsbutler servicesushi restaurantsunset beachmain restaurantpillow menutime sharesister propertiesvip loungeswim up barla fridafree shuttlefish tacoscouples massageall inclusive package
Filter
Updating list...
3,131 - 3,136 of 4,262 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a very nice long weekend at this all-inclusive resort. The staff is very friendly. The beach is beautiful. The food is good. We will return to this resort in the future.

Here are a few tips:

1. Ask for a room away from the pool in the 1100 or 1200 series.
2. The massages are great. However, negotiate the price.
3. When having dinner by the pool and you are having a meat dish, order the meat "well" or "medium well." You wll probably get it medium rare instead.
4. Although this is an all-inclusive, Siempre charges for wine. They charge New York prices for wine but the quality does not equal the price.
5. Watch out for the raw fish by the pool. Got sick from a shrimp cocktail ordered at the pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We recently returned from a one week trip during which we stayed at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa. From the get go you are completely charmed by the look and feel and even the "spa" smell and fountain that greets you upon arrival, as well as all the wonderfully professional bellboys, who go out of their way to help and flag you when your activity transport has arrived, so you don't have to worry about missing it.

The morning breakfast buffet is copious and includes a lot of healthy options as well as typical mexican food (frijoles, quesadillas, etc.) and other breakfast staples (eggs, french toast, made to order omelettes, pancakes, fruit, yogourt, cereal, toast, you name it!). The sunday brunch is quite impressive and includes mimosas. The lovely thing is that all inclusive also means you can pick and choose from an exhaustive list of a la carte items - but the buffet was so great we did not even bother more than once.

Lunch can be eaten by the pool, which also had a lot of options including many different and tasty soups and salads, as opposed to the traditional junk food only menu found a lot poolside typically. You can also have lunch a la carte starting at 1PM. The difference with a la carte lunch and dinner is that you have to leave a tip (totally worth the absolutely professional service from all staff).

Dinner is again either a variety of themed buffets changing every night (asian, mexican, italian, BBQ, seafood, etc.) or a la carte inside the main dining room, which requires a reservation.

I am quite particular about cocktails and not only is the list in all bars extremely exhaustive but the drinks always tasted perfect to my taste. Thank you to Ophelia for her courteous service and for introducing us to Palomas, our new favorite drinks, as well as Appollo for educating us on the making of tequila.

Also huge thanks to Yasmin, Paola and Cecilia who remembered our food and drink preferences day after day and were also great examples of client service excellence.

If you are looking for a romantic place to relax, a getaway with a group of friends, or a place to go read a book without being disturbed by beach vendors, loud music at night, and people who put their alarm clock on in the morning to go "reserve" a pool chair, this is for you.

Fast and excellent service, eagerness to please when anything is mentioned and the best smiles are awaiting you at Pacifica Bonito.

Don't forget to visit the concierge, where Adrian greeted us and spent over 30 minutes booking excursions for us, explained the way to San Jose by public transportation, and booked our daily tennis court. The latter are in excellent condition and can be used up to 9PM at night (they are free, but if you want light you will pay a surplus of 15$. They will also even get a pro from town for you for a fee).

You have to know that you cannot swim in the ocean but the georgeous pools, including food and drink service both at the pool and on the beach) totally make up for it. As many others posted before, we did go to visit the other resorts affiliated to this hotel and ran back to the tranquility of our hotel :o)

I almost forgot to mention the wines - all from Mexico - not the highest quality, but definitely enjoyable.

The tequila tasting and contextual information is welll worth the price and the knowledge transfer - you will never be able to sip those high end tequilas at home!

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

We heard mixed reviews about the spa but my partner had a fantastic deep tissue massage so maybe ask for strong massages to ensure you get the value for your money.

On a last note, we were not bugged by the time share people. Some residents chose to go through the presentation as you get credits to the spa and a discount on some activities, however we decided to skip, but no one seemed to be pushy about anything.

Room Tip: We paid the minimum price, had a lovely room with a king size bed, a beautiful washroom and we still had a partial view to the ocean and a great balcony with chairs to enjoy. I certainly wouldn't bother paying more for higher rooms - all rooms are facing the ocean one way or another, you just get a view with palm trees and buildings and the ocean at the far back versus overlooking the entire property and the ocean still at the far back - we prefer to keep our money to do activities, as we do not spend enough time on our balcony to find this a huge perk.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FRNCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Went to Dreams in Cabos last year and loved it...was leary about what to expect from any other hotel as I was so happy with Dreams..was pleasantly surprised. Went with 2 other couples and everything was fantastic. The food, the service, the drinks, the cleanliness was all above standard. Whale watching was awesome. Don't hesitate to book this one...you won't regret it! I can't think of a single bad thing to say. We do travel quite often so I've been around! Oh I have one great....COMING HOME!

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view but if you want a better view pay the extra and upgrade to a room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jutta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Just returned yesterday, and while the weather wasn't perhaps as hot as we would have liked, the hotel more than made up for it. We loved the size of the resort, not too large, and the fact that it is adults only was a real bonus. The view from our room was spectacular, watching the whales in the ocean shooting water through their blow holes as they surfaced. The food at Siempre was excellent for an all inclusive, and recommend a visit to La Frida at the neighbouring Sunset resort for a nominal charge. Staff at the Pacifica were attentive and anxious to make your experience a memorable one. Loved the remoteness of the location, with the ability to take the shuttle to other hotels if a busier or faster pace is more to your liking. A $12 cab ride will take you to the marina downtown where shopping, fishing, snorkeling and whale watching is readily available. Our first time to Los Cabos and we will be back to Pacifica.

Room Tip: Better views on higher floors, although most rooms are ocean view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manufan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We went there on Christmas time to celebrate our engagement. It was a great hotel. Very good service. Clean room. Excelent food. It was Adults Only, therefore no kids running and screaming intin the swiming pool :) Nice, private beach (Although due to the strong currents you cannot swim in the ocean). We got the all inclusive package for 6 days and were treated like the Royal Family. We also used the spa and got one of the best massages ever.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MoonPishoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews