We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Positano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Positano Hotel
Ranked #52 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb service Nice hotel”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I stayed three nights with a friend at this beautiful small hotel in May 2011.The hotel is very nice ..beautiful grounds well kept pool and Garden.There is one pool table pool side and Big Palapa resting area. I Had a junior suite ¨ischia¨very quite and CLEAN with Wonderful terrace nice size bathroom and plenty of clean towels; the room has a small electric kitchennet , king size bed nicely furnished. we were told matresses were new so we test it out first night and WOO its totally TRUE... Beds are VERY comfortable

we had a wonderful and very relaxing vacation staying at positano hotel

Room Tip: we stayed in ( ischiia) room # 15
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbacecilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    2
    1
    7
See reviews for
5
14
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We booked a room at the Positano Hotel that came in a package flight and hotel through Expedia. We did not have great expectations because sometime photos online don’t show you the reality of the size and quality of the place.

The patio-garden and nice-sized pool are beautiful and would be great for a family gathering or event. The room was ample, air-conditioned, clean, and well maintained with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The each room has a refrigerator, microwave, cook stove, sink, and dishes if you want to do some light cooking. While the hotel is located next to the busy highway, the rooms are well insulated for sound. There is parking in front of the building.

We had great customer service by Jonathan and Vito. They provided breakfast (yogurt, watermelon, and toast) and were helpful in giving directions to beaches and restaurants. The hotel is located close to Cabo San Lucas (10 min) and to the prettiest beaches along the corridor (10-15 min). It is also close to Costco and Walmart. You’ll need a car to get around, but we didn’t never had problems finding parking in Cabo San Lucas.

The location is nice because it is away from the craziness of the bars, crowd, and timeshare/activities representatives found downtown, but still close enough to get to restaurants, activities, and sites.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnnydwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2011

It was our first time going to Cabos. The crew (Vito, Johnathan, and the woman that cleaned our rooms) helped make our visit to Cabos the best vacation ever! They were always working to keep this small hotel clean and well maintained. The pool area was always clean and well landscaped. I loved interacting with the staff. They really did treat us like friends! I had caught some fish after fishing the Sea of Cortez. I brought it back to the hotel and offered some to Vito. He was so grateful, he cooked up an authentic italian dinner for me and my friends! Amazing! Hope I get to visit them again!

Room Tip: The go cart track is noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dooddiggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2011

I went to Cabos to celebrate my 28th b~day with my friend Paola and we stayed at Positano Hotel for a week. We loved it so much since we get there. Our suite was big and really clean. I really felt like I was in my own house. Everyone is so nice at the hotel and very helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel because of the great price, amazing service, really nice people, quiet place, great location and If I ever go back to Cabos I'll stay here again. Thanks to everyone at the hotel Positano, but specially to Jonathan and Vito for making us feel like we were in our house. P.s. Vito made a pasta for us and it was soo good.:)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicaNica_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We had a great time and this hotel was PERFECT for what we needed. Here is just a heads up for others:
The rooms are large with high ceilings, terra cotta tile floors, white linens, and pops of color - perfect for hot weather - you will not feel cramped at all. Plenty of places to plug stuff in like cell phones, etc. All rooms have a small kitchenette with a table and chairs. The kitchenette was wonderful. We made our own coffee each day and there was a larger than normal minifridge to store snacks and water (or even enough to make a dinner). The cleaning lady provided us with a coffee maker after seeing our make shift one which was really thoughful. The bad economy has hit everyone - the free breakfast had much to be desired so I wouldn't necessarily depend upon it. Go and get your own stuff and use your kitchenette. Also the restaurant the website talks about was closed (however we were there during the low season so check first). There was not even a bottle of water to buy.
The pool and gardens are BEAUTIFUL! But again no one was serving drinks or anything like that. Go get your own stuff. Our neighbors told us they used the BBQ and fridge at the pool and made their own dinner.
Each entrance (front door and out to the balcony) is a sliding glass door which brought the breezes and light in wonderfully, but if you are worried about security I could see this as being a problem for some. We didn't bring laptops or expensive electronics or jewelry so it didn't worry us and there was a safe to store our passports.
I was also a little surprised by the go-cart park near by, but as long as you aren't hanging around the hotel during the day - the noise won't bother you - it's all closed up by 9pm. Also you probably only hear it while your on the balcony and probably not when you are down by the pool.
The bathroom is basically open to the room (the ceiling doesn't close at the top) so not all that private, but I really appreciated the almost open air shower - you aren't closed into some mildewy bathroom - the water in Cabo smells a bit sulfury so the less closed in you are the better.
Jonathan, at the reception desk was VERY helpful. Letty was the house keeper who brought us things without us asking. So if you want a place for a great price and not all the frills you don't want to pay for this is the hotel for you. Also easy parking.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charliesmom38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Wow what a stay we had at Hotel Positano, It was Prefect we couldn't ask for more. It is so peace full away from all the noise and in a great location not to close to the beach. The owners of the Hotel are onsite and are pleasant and happy to have you there. Vito the owner wakes up every morning to have his cup of coffee out by the Beautiful pool he has, and he knows of the Best places to visit while your in Cabo. Johnathan a nice young man who is family with owner is always there to help. Beautiful stay I 110% recommend for anyone to stay here they sure know how to make you feel at home! And is very CLEAN!!!! Nice Beds.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2008

Hotel Positano, has an excellent location, and very confortable suites, we recommend 100%, nice pool, The owner Virginia Martinez an his son, Salvador, gave us an excellent treat.
we will come back and stay with them, at Hotel Positano.
also the best Italian food in town is at Ristorante da Vito, inside the complex.

  • Liked — the suites, and location
  • Disliked — nothing,
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bbsTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.0 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#45 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#43 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#53 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#41 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
527 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
#67 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#34 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Positano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Positano Hotel

Property: Positano Hotel
Address: Km. 3.7 Carretera Transpeninsular, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Positano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vito and Virginia Parlato invite you to their charming Mediteranean-style boutique hotel, located 3.7 km from downtown Cabo San Lucas on the tourist corridor. Suites Terrazas de Positano offers 8 fully-equipped suites each with a lovely terraza and magnificent view to Medano Bay and Lover's Beach. Come enjoy the tranquility, the many amenities and the warm atmosphere provided by your hosts... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Positano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terrazas De Positano
Positano Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing