We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Nearby Hotels
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$464
$373
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$412
$346
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$505
$419
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$243
$191
Melia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$392
$270
Official Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$304
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$237
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$200
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (7,108)
Filter reviews
7,108 results
Traveler rating
3,233
2,232
806
460
377
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,233
2,232
806
460
377
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurantspecialty restaurantsactivity poolquiet sideocean viewquiet poollunch buffetmake reservationswater taxiall inclusive resortlovers beachbeds pushed togetherlobby barall inclusivesstand in linesteak restaurantmain buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,828 - 2,833 of 7,108 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

First of all, I probably asked for some of the chaos by choosing to go to Cabo during spring break. I wasn't really thinking when I booked the trip. Overall at the property the rooms were ok. The food was ok as well. Probably about what I would expect at an all-inclusive property, but I have had better at other all-inclusive resorts. There are several things that would keep me from going back. One afternoon at the pool bar, there was a very drunk guest who was loud, rude and was "buying" shots for all of the guests at the pool. What was most bothersome was that he was a bit aggressive if you didn't do the shots of tequila that he had passed around and they just kept serving him. I understand that this was his vacation, but it was also my vacation as well as a lot of other people who did not want to celebrate his anniversary with him while his wife was passed out in a lounge chair. But this was the topper. The last night we were there, we came back to our room after dinner and there was a woman in the room, that we did not know, without any pants on with my boyfriend's t-shirt on smoking. I had checked the door as we walked out to make sure that it was locked, so she did not get in because we left the door open. She didn't know how she got in. Once we talked her into getting dressed and leaving our room, I called the front desk and they had very little interest in what had happened. They brought us new room keys and that was it. When we checked the next morning, we asked to speak to the manager and were told that our only course of action was to email customer service. I will not return and will certainly not recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas is amazing. The Service is their best feature. Everything is done efficiently and with a smile. Especially the servers at the buffet and a la cartes, they work really hard and always happy to see you.
The food is amazing! We love the buffet so much that it is our preferred choice. Always lots of variety. You may sit outside too, this was nice at breakfast time.
The resort is quite large. There are two pools. If you are standing facing the ocean, the pool on the left is the party pool. This is where most activities take place during the day. The pool on the right, is located next to the spa and gym. I would say this pool is quieter and more peaceful.
There are no problem with finding a pool side lounger. Though some people do reserve the front row (ocean facing) chairs bright and early, you will always find a chair.
We went in January and pools did feel a bit chilly, but we're Canadian so no problem!
The lobby is very nice, there are lots of chairs to lounge on and enjoy the atmosphere. Off to the lobby is the sports bar. It has a beautiful outdoor terrace. This is a great place to sit and enjoy the view of El Arco with you morning latte.
The rooms are nice and clean. Everything you need. We booked an Ocean View Junior Suite. We had a nice view of the pools and the ocean. We requested a higher floor room to get better views. Next time we may upgrade to a Suite.
The only thing to watch for, is to get a room as far away from the nightclub as possible. Otherwise you will be up at night hearing all the booming.
We generally felt safe going outside the resort. One day we took a taxi to the Marina to explore. There you will see variety of restaurants, merchants selling Mexican wares. We walked through the mall El Paraiso, very expensive but nice. Before we left home, we booked a sailing excursion. This worked out great for us, since we spotted whales on our way back. A total bonus.
Overall, we love Cabo and we loved the Riu Palace. Will return one day.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the nightclub will ensure a good night's rest.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thebittytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Toni the manager is awful. He is condescending and does not treat guest like they are meaningful or valuable. DO NOT STAY HERE. The crowd is not fun and staff is rude. Pool is boring and food isn't very good. ME CABO iS more fun

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Csf333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at the Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas recently over our 14 year old son's spring break, March 2014. The Good:
The hotel grounds and hotel itself are very, very nice. Attractive and well kept. Was fairly full, but had plenty of space at the pools, bars, restaurant and beach to accommodate everyone. The beach was nice, clean and we could swim there, with a lifeguard also provided by the hotel. The food and restaurants did not disappoint. The view of the land's end 'cape' area of Cabo from the hotel was truly beautiful, though a bit interrupted by cruise ships frequently. It is close enough to Cabo proper, yet also far enough away that you feel pretty private on the beach. Nice drink service on the beach as well.
The Not so good:
The room, though attractive and in decent shape, has two double beds crammed together to make up the space of a king size bed. This is standard now, I realize, for Riu properties. Not so great when you have more than two guests. Yet, the worst is that the walls are paper thin, and every slight noise bleeds into the room from neighboring rooms and the courtyard near the rooms. We had some spring breakers and had to get up twice between 2 and 3 in the morning to tell them to keep it down, then shut it down. They really weren't being obnoxious, but they might as well have been sitting on our beds. Truly unfortunate. Worse, we tried to move rooms, so that they could have their space and got a truly indifferent, unconcerned effort from Robbie at the front desk. Our neighbors actually were fine after the first night, but we were woken by others traveling the halls late at night, and - not kidding - by the birds living in the lovely floral courtyard at about 5 every morning. So, if you are a good sleeper, go for it!

Room Tip: We were in room 3044, which was supposed to be the 'quieter' side. The 'ocean view' of most of the rooms is limited. This side of the hotel did not face the 'land's end' cape.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LosPokos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This beautiful resort has it all, Your are waited on hand and foot from the time you arrive until it is sadly time to leave. One of my favorite places to visit. room are beautiful fridge is filled and guess what the drinks are all free. I always travel all inclusive to me that is the way to go. No worries about carrying cash, every thing is at your finger tips. Food from around the country, always plenty and cook to perfection. Beaches OH YEA white sandy easy to get to. Pools are clean and more then one. Games by Pool side a must to try out. you get to meat people and laugh with them. Night shows are wonderfully entertaining. I could go on and on but I think you understand by now! it is the place that is number one in my life.

Room Tip: can only give good tips, Everyone is so helpful just ask they are there.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vintage993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews