We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best all-inclusive in Cabo !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Ranked #33 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

This is likely the best all-inclusive resort I've ever stayed at… Anywhere !!!

The overall resort is excellent, the pool area is wonderful and it's right on the beach !

The food here is probably the best I've ever experienced at any all inclusive resort. Likewise for the service… And the second floor bar area overlooking the pool and ocean is a great place to relax after a long day in the sun.

All staff really understand what excellent customer service is all about… They bend over backwards to make you feel special and to take very good care of you.

The rooms are good although not overly large and the location is good ..... about a 15 minute walk (or $8 taxi ride) into downtown San Lucas.

Unfortunately the very strong undertows in the ocean at this part of the beach make it too dangerous for swimming but at 10 minute walk along the beach will get you to Medano Beach where you can swim in the ocean safely.

Great resort over all and I highly recommend it ! I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,343 - 3,349 of 6,853 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have been going to Cabo since about 2005. The first Resort we stayed at was the Riu Palace. We have stayed here six times already. We tried out the Riu Santa Fe next door and it's a great place, don't get me wrong, but the Palace is a bit more upscale. We absolutely love it. Don't be discouraged from other reviews of the place. I was't and it was fantastic. From the moment you arrive they pamper you to know end. We didn't even check in yet and we had a drink in our hand. The views are amazing and the food is great along with the cocktails. Were going back in October for a week for the annual Sammy Birthday bash. We never got the ocean view suite with the jacuzzi but I booked it this time. I can't wait to be back in cabo and staying at one of the best resorts in all of Cabo.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward5051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I own a small Reasturant and got what I thought was exstremly rude reveiw on Trip Advisor . They seem to let anything go by, sometimes the meaner the better. About Rui Palace maybe its getting a little age on it but the staff there care and work hard to please the guest. A great steakhouse, no its not. If thats your goal go to Texas. Great fishing - great golf - good people. That seemed to be enough for me. Let the snobs write their reveiws.

Room Tip: 1027 nothing between you and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BBQPItBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We switched to this hotel after staying at the Riu Sante Fe. The Riu Palace is well worth the extra money. This hotel has a quiet side around a beautiful heated pool, that was very relaxing. If you want more action, you can go to the busier pool where they have activities and music. So nice to have the choice. The Sante Fe did not heat their pools. Never had difficulty finding lounge chairs around the pool whereas had this difficulty at the Sante Fe. The food, wine and coffee were better at the Palace than the Sante Fe. All the booked restaurants were great except the Crystal restaurant where you felt rushed and the waitress we had needs to learn some fine dining etiquette The fitness facility was much nicer at the Palace, right on the beach with lots of windows and good air conditioning. The cleanliness of the whole hotel is fantastic. The staff except for one person when we checked in and the waitress at the Crystal restaurant were exceptional - very cheerful and eager to please.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 3000 block which was close to the quiet pool and fitness facility which I liked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and I just got home today from the Riu Palace. We goto Mexico every year and we have stayed in many hotels. Those of you that complain about this place....are delusional.

The Pros:

Great location and the cleanest property around. The staff are constantly cleaning, trimming and wiping!
The food is fantastic! If you like salmon, prawns, crab, tuna and mussels.....then this is your place. Everyday!!
Service is amazing. The staff work very very hard to keep you happy. And every staff member I saw whether it be the maids, bartenders, or janitors, they all say "hola!" when you walk past them
The front desk staff are courteous, and fast. Check in and checkout took a combined 5 mins.
The rooms are nice, the AC worked perfct.
Able to also use the Santa Fe if you choose to

The cons:

The beach is very nice, but its not a swimmable beach. The tide and undercurrent is too strong
The beds are average- a little hard
The rooms are nice, but they could use an updating on the couch, the curtains, and esp the TV
The safe would be better if it was a combo vs the key ( better security and you dont have to carry a key around

We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank KeyserSoze13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I loved this resort, everything you possibly need is in a hand's reach. Located on the beach, and market shops come to you. Night Life is within walking distance if you prefer. This resort also offers a disco on site complete with unlimited drinks. The morning buffet was my favorite. Fresh Fruit and Mimosas with Spanish Omelets!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jacobsjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Absolutely loved this resort. It was the best all-inclusive we have been to yet. The room was really nice. Large space, with a stocked fridge and bottles of liquor on the wall. Free room service is available. The entire place is kept very clean with tons of staff constantly working hard. Waitstaff was extrememly friendly and always moving. The entertainment staff were energetic and very nice. Half of the shows at night include guest involvment and the others are professional dancers. All were entertaining and worth watching. The food in the buffets was very good with tons of selections and different themed nights. The alacarte restaurants were DELICIOUS with the Japanese being one of my favorites. The beach is nothing special, but the pools are FANTASTIC! We took the long beach hike into town, but wasn't really worth it. Would definitely stay in this resort again.

Room Tip: We had ocean view and it was beautiful. Some rooms do have a view of the arch, but ours did not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JaneWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,037 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
1.9 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#24 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#41 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
8,059 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas

Address: Av. Camino Viejo a San Jose, km 4.5 | Del Cabo KM 4.5 El Medano Ejidal, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $272 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas 4*
Number of rooms: 692
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the southern Baja California peninsula, 4.5 km/2.8 miles from Cabo San Lucas. 5-storey building. On the beachfront. Complimentary sun loungers on the beach. 32,000 m2 garden. 3.5 km/2.2 miles from downtown Cabo San Lucas. 40 km/25 miles from the airport. 500 m/1650 ft from a bus stop. Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners, Discover ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Riu Palace Los Cabos
Riu Cabo San Lucas
Riu Los Cabos
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing