We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Nearby Hotels
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$179
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$334
$276
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$388
$328
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$497
$338
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$757
$114
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$752
$572
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,494)
Filter reviews
2,494 results
Traveler rating
1,577
626
178
71
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,577
626
178
71
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvacation clubgirasoles restauranttoaster ovenbeautiful resorttime sharemexican bingorented a carlos cabosthrough rciocean viewkids poolfull kitchenmeal plansan josepresidential suitefamily vacationpools are great
Filter
Updating list...
1,833 - 1,838 of 2,494 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just spent our second year there at our timeshare and love it as much as last year. Look forward to many more years there as the staff at the timeshare are great. Would highly recommend it to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddpottboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear maddpottb:
Wow, what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to send us your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.
It is a true delight for Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, to be defined as " Great place for family"
Our team enjoyed reading your great comments and hearing that you enjoyed excellent service by all.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at home away from home!!!

Sincerely
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at Hacienda del Mar vacation club through trading with RCI.
Airport: AVOID the timeshare people at all cost. We could not find the exit/taxi line and got scammed by a guy convincing us that he could get us a taxi and for $40 more all these excursions. We were drained from our flight and this guy wasted our time. Just keep looking for exits/outside to get a taxi.
We had the taxi stop at Mega mart-- big grocery store to get food and case of water. This was a life saver. just had to tip him extra. The food at the resort is semi expensive so it was nice to make our own bacon & eggs for breakfast, and eat out for other meals.
Resort: Beautifully landscape. Front desk is helpful and nice. Everyone speaks English. We were put into a basic junior suite.. thankfully it had an ocean view-- that was a nice benefit. 2 twin beds (even though we were on our honeymoon) but i don't think they offer a king bed in the smaller suites. The A/c was mediocre at best. Stayed at 72 all week despite asking them to check it multiple times.
Pools- amazing and clean. Never had to fight for a chair. We were really disappointed that the swim up bar pool was closed. They said it wasn't open until July-- probably because it was off season.
Timeshare Preso: We did end up sitting through a timeshare presentation in order to get $350 towards spa & restaurants, cash for taxi and a few other perks. The breakfast at the timeshare presentation was DELICIOUS. They weren't THAT pushy. As long as you know you're not buying one-- just keep saying no, and get up to leave after the 90 minutes. For us- it was worth it for the breakfast and the $350 credit- we both got massages and had a dinner or 2 paid for.
Our room was right next to the Girasoles restaurants in building 11. Excellent food there. We were glad it was so close! Only complaint was on a Saturday night- it was a little noisy in the hallway from the staff cleaning up.
Food: Girasoles was the best Mexican food by far. Great breakfast as well. Definitely look at the happy hour schedule and follow that along.

Other tips: Take the hotel shuttle ($10 roundtrip) down to "The Office" restaurant. Best fish tacos I've ever had. The office also has a water taxi that will take you to Lovers Beach for $5-$10 if you are eating there. Much cheaper than the water taxi by the excursion people. We would eat lunch at The Office, take water taxi to Lovers beach, go swimming and hang out there for a few hours, then go back to the Office for happy hour margaritas. It was the favorite part of our trip.

overall great stay. I wouldn't buy a timeshare there (too far from Boston, and you can't swim in the ocean at the resort.. too rough), but would certainly go back again. June is apparently off season- the resort felt very quiet. We were a little disappointed the bars and restaurants were so empty {we wanted to talk to new people!)

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view. Building 11 is the same building as the great restaurant Girasoles and close to the pools.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Megan L.
Thank you for your kindness in taking the time to make some comments regarding your recent stay.
All the comments that we hear from our dear guests, are very valuable to us, and it keeps us focused, in order to maintain the high standards of service and excellence for which we strive, it is very important for us to listen to every guest.
Once again, Thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.
It will be a great honor if you will choose to visit us again in the near future and a great opportunity to provide you with a better service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our little piece of Paradise!

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This place is well cared for, beautifully landscaped, and well situated half way between Cabo and San Jose del Cabo. The resort staff are all friendly and they speak English very well. The rooms are comfortable, they include big beds, full bath including a tub and shower, a kitchen, living and dining room. The pools were wonderful, there are 3 heated pools in front and one by the golf course. We had no trouble finding a lounge chair, and really enjoyed just hanging out in the pool seats to beat the heat. Definitely enjoyed the Mexican bingo in the afternoon - free drinks are the prizes. The only negative is the overall cost of eating at the restaurants, or getting a drink, it can be expensive. We purchased groceries and fixed most of our meals in the room to offset the cost. There is a little store on property for some necessities, but you can take a taxi (about $18 one way) into town and get groceries at Walmart for a better value. The beach is beautiful, but not swim-able most of the time. My husband and I are both excellent swimmers, and I had trouble getting out of the water, the lifeguard had to help me. There is a shuttle from he hotel that takes you into Cabo for $20 pp/round trip. Would definitely go back, one of the nicest places we have stayed. Taking the public bus is not an option here because the walk to the road is a mile away. Car rental is available at the hotel for about $60 a day. Chileno and Santa Maria Beaches are about 7-10 min. away by car and both have excellent swimming and snorkeling. Santa Maria is down a dirt road, and less crowded, Chileno has shade and bathrooms. The time share presentation is supposedly 90 min., but you have to hold them to it. The rewards are a free breakfast (with the presentation) two $50 free meal tickets, and discounts on activities, as well as tickets to the Tuesday drinks and appetizers party. Our favorite restaurant on the property is Tomatoes, really good food. Sunrises are beautiful - get up early and enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable, but if you are a light sleeper... Check out the A/C right away, some of the older rooms are quite noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Travelers2thesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review “Oasis in the desert”. Our team enjoyed reading your great comments and hearing that you enjoyed excellent service by all.
All the comments that we hear from our dear guests, are very valuable to us, and it keeps us focused.
We are always happy to know that our staff is providing exceptional service and we'll be sure to pass along your wonderful comments.
Come back soon! We'll be glad to welcome you back again any time!
Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

very nice beach great views near town half way between san Jose del Cabo and Cabo san Lucas
very nice pools and great dining rooms well appointed with great bathrooms, several have hot tubs on patios 1, 2 3 bedrooms avail

Room Tip: find a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jws1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear jws1946:
Thank you for your kindness in taking the time to make some comments regarding your recent stay.
Our team enjoyed reading your great comments and hearing that you enjoyed excellent service by all.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our little piece of Paradise!

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have owned at this resort for 14 years and love love love going back every year...especially Garisolls Restaurant for breakfast...THE BREAKFAST CREW IS THE BEST...wonderful pools remote and quiet yet close enough to Cabo San Lucas to raise a little and close enough to San Jose Del Cabo for the old world charm

Room Tip: lower number units are older and closer to the ocean higher number units are newer and have wonderful kitchens
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAC0565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear DACO565:
Thank you for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review “14 year owner not even considering a change" Our team enjoyed reading your great comments and hearing that you enjoyed excellent service by all.
Once again, Thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.
If we can be of any assistance on your next return trip to Los Cabos, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews