We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort tons of pools beautiful grounds. Excellent staff close enough to San Lucas but far enough away. Lots of beverage options with happy hours! Nicest sand beaches and nice and close to chileno beach. Great rooms, clean daily housekeeping, comfortable lounge chairs, lots of seating and great for couples and families! Definitely will go back!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Jskaemjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Jskaemjs:
Thank you so much for your kind words on our property! What we love the most here at Hacienda del Mar is to pamper our guests and make them feel relaxed. We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed the room, restaurants and service!!!

Looking forward to welcome you back soon in our little Paradise!

Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,689 - 1,695 of 2,336 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

We loved everything about this place. We took our two older children (18,21) and they loved it as well. Close enough to town to engage in the local culture and nightlife, but then coming back to your private retreat was wonderful. Lots of fun activities, our suite was incredible, the grounds are beautiful, staff is awesome! We did partake in a couple of timeshare activities, they were early in the morning so did not interfere with our time, and it was worth it! We received almost $700 in cash incentives, like a free rental car, free dinner cruise, discounted excursions (60-65% off advertised price), and a $200 credit at the resort. And no, we did not buy as we already belong to a vacation club. We plan to go back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Arlene R:
Wow! What a delightful review to read. Thank you so much for sharing such lovely comments.
Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service we provide and to improve every day.

Thank you again for all your kind comments, we all are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!!!

Sincerely
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

First of all, the accommodations are first-class! From the beaches, to the pools and the golf courses...all so clean with floral and tropical birds greeting you each day. It is the place I look forward to going every year! There is a gem of a restaurant on the property called "Girasoles" that has the BEST meal of the day - BREAKFAST! What puts the morning experience over the top is the extremely attentive, fun and engaging waitstaff there. It is so much fun to see them every year! So to our friends Arecely T., Ana F., Deisy C., Francisco E., and of course my favorite Alejandro G. - I thank you all so much for helping us 'wake up' each morning! I am already looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebOfAggieland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Deb0fAggi:
Thank you very much for this wonderful review, which help all the TripAdvisor community to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for your vacation. It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service. Every detail is taken care of with great passion and enthusiasm, so we can provide the best luxury quality services at all times.
Our team enjoyed reading your great comments and hearing that you enjoyed excellent service by all. I will make sure to pass your comments to Aracely, Marco, Daisy, Francisco & Alessandro!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, home away from home!!!
Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We attended a destination wedding at the end of May and it was absolutely stunning! Service was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. There are great restaurants on the property and a decently stocked store as well. Great experince and a beautiful setting. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ocean view an absolute must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VerukaDarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear VerukaDar:
Thank you so much for your kind words on our property! What we love the most here at Hacienda del Mar is to pamper our guests and make them feel relaxed. We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed the room, restaurants and service!!!
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in our little Paradise!
Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very nice, clean and accommodating resort. Great service and attentive personnel. The food quality was very good and there were several place to eat as well as by the pool. Service was excellent. Although a little pricey but good quality and clean and fresh ingredients. The resort is not that far from town center and outside activities.

Room Tip: The first room we got was kind of dark and we asked them to change which they did the next day. Both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Mac S:
Thank you for your lovely review. It sounds like you really had a wonderful time.
Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service we provide and to improve every day.
Thank you again for all your kind comments, we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is one of the best restaurants on property. Super affordable and great food. We had breakfast there every morning it was amazing. We went for dinner one night and they had live music. All of the staff was very nice and a combating to our two young kids. Can't wait to go next year

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Debbie L:
Thank you for your lovely review. It sounds like you really had a wonderful time.
Every detail is taken care of with great passion and enthusiasm, so we can provide the best luxury quality services at all times, our executive chef, they will be delighted to read these amazing words.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at home away from home!!!

Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great people and excellent service. Very friendly and helpful. The grounds are kept clean and beautiful flowers everywhere! The condo was very nice also. Just wish I had a full stove to cook on. I would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Lovetotra:
Wow, what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to send us your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor. It is a true delight for Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, to be defined as "Absolutely beautiful place!" Our team enjoyed reading your great comments and hearing that you enjoyed excellent service by all.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at home away from home!!!

Sincerely
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
5.2 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#17 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
2 mi away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#16 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
1,518 reviews
5.1 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Address: Corredor Turistico Km. 10, Lote D | Lote D, Cabo Del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $231 - $1,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive beach front hotel, located in the Cabo del Sol resort community, with 273 suites. Our magnificent resort is adjacent to the world famous Jack Nicklaus designed Ocean Golf Course. The resort is composed of 20 Villas all in Mexican Hacienda style, with romantic walkways through lush green landscaped and tropical flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Resort
Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing