We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

From the time when we checked throughout our entire stay our vacation was awesome. If we laid by the pool or had a Palapa ocean side, our day times were relaxing. Every need or request was met without delay. The breakfasts at Garisoles, actually all the food, was mouth watering delicious. And the servers, managers, bus boys, everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The bartenders at the bar, and the entertainment was spectacular! I just don't think I can say enough about this resort, it was awesome from the time we got there until we left! I wish I could remember all the names, but really the only one that sticks out is a young man at Garisoles, Julio. He was so shy, and so sweet. The we pointed out that he was a dead ringer for Bruno Mars, and he came out of his shell a little!! He came by the table every time we were there to make sure we were getting taken care of. But then, everyone did that! Our Aunt and Uncle have been vacationing there for years, and now I know why!! I haven't even mentioned our room .... we had an Executive Suite with an ocean view. It was absolutely beautiful. We could see whales from our bedroom balcony! Thank you so much for an absolutely awesome vacation!

Room Tip: We had a corner Executive suite, ocean view. It was a two story suite and had a beautiful ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Kris K:
Wow!! What a wonderful review! It is a pleasure to hear we achieved our goal of providing the ultimate service and guest experience.
I passed along your feedback to all of our team members, they were so proud to have earned such positive comments about your stay at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.
All of us here at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, forward to pampering you again soon in your home in Paradise!

Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,246
    499
    143
    60
    30
See reviews for
786
689
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mound, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Hacienda del Mar is a very nice resort. The grounds are beautiful, very nice beach and good staff. Food was also very good. We very much enjoyed the Tequila bar with German and MIguel.

This was our first trip to Cabo and we will be going back to this resort for sure!

Christina and Hondo

Room Tip: We were in building 5 and loved the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Chris B:
We are absolutely thrilled with your kind review. Comments like yours make us proud and encourage us to keep on working hard and offering the best of service to our dear guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to pamper you once again in your special place in Paradise!

Thank you for choosing our Resort. We really appreciate it.

Warm regards

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeview
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here! Many pools and a great view of the ocean and beach from most of them! Enjoyed watching the whales everyday and walking along the beach searching for beach glass. A good selection of restaurants, but the food you could get at the pool was probably the best!
We were surprised, however, the increased presence of military/police compared to when we were there last year. We asked several people about it, but no one wanted to answer.
Overall, we enjoyed our week in the warmth!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Tricia R:
Thank you so much for your review and for taking the time to describe your experience at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, and mention every detail of your stay.
The entire team at the vacation club, works hard to provide our guests the most amazing and unforgettable experience, and reviews like yours make us really proud.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back sometime in the not too distant future.

Warm regards

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The resort is on the corridor approximately 6 miles from downtown Cobo so you need a car, there is shuttle and taxi service but it can get expensive if you plan to go downtown more than a couple of times. The grounds are immaculate, trees, shrubs, and flowers. There are a number of pools including a swim-up bar; and are well maintained. We are owners and have a 2 bedroom 3 bath with a full kitchen. The rooms are spacious and typical resort furniture that is well maintained. We did have a problem with our first room (some maintenance issues), talked to the Manager and had no problem changing rooms. Two of the restaurants are excellent, one – Tomatoes – is ok but not great. The restaurants are pricy. The beach is well maintained but not great for swimming in the Sea of Cortez, the undertow can be very strong at times, but the pools and the pool activities more than make up for the Sea. We would recommend Hacienda del Mar to families and couples.

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view, try to stay away from the building with the Mexican Restaruant on the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Leo S:
We are absolutely thrilled with your kind review. Comments like yours make us proud and encourage us to keep on working hard and offering the best of service to our dear guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to pamper you once again in your home away form home!!!

Thank you for choosing our Resort. We really appreciate it.

Warm regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was our first trip to Cabo in a number of years and the first time at Hacienda del Mar. We stayed in a spacious 3 bedroom suite with 2 other couples and were very pleased with the accommodations. It is a beautiful well maintained property with all the amenities and a beautiful beach. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. What a great place to relax, watch the whales, while sipping a margarita on the beach. My wife had a massage at the Cactus Spa and loved it. There are a variety of restaurants on the property. While they are more expensive than what you can find in town (typical resort prices), the food and service was very good. We would definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank konabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear konabob:
We are absolutely thrilled with your kind review. Comments like yours make us proud and encourage us to keep on working hard and offering the best of service to our dear guests.
We will keep doing our best to create new experiences for our guests, and we will be very happy to pamper you very soon!

Looking forward to welcoming you to your home away from home!!!

Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon ky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We celebrated Ron's birthday here and had a very relaxing time. No one gets in any hurry here. The food was very good (a little on the pricey side)and the store on the property was really expensive. The staff was friendly. We saw whales from our beach chairs every day while drinking mango margaritas. They were fantastic.
The time share crap they hit you with when you first get there should wait until you've been there a few days to see if you like the place and just so you know, they do not like being told no.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ladyboater55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear ladyboate:
Thank you for your kindness in taking the time to make some comments regarding your recent stay. All the comments that we hear from our dear guests, are very valuable to us, and it keeps us focused, in order to maintain the high standards of service and excellence for which we strive, it is very important for us to listen to every guest.
Once again, Thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our little piece of Paradise!

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We've visited Hacienda del Mar every year for more than a decade - 15 years, in fact - and the resort has not only maintained its beauty and charm, its improved. The hotel staff is wonderful to us, the resort and surrounding area remain beautiful and welcoming, and the rooms have become even more accommodating as new areas have been constructed. One great tip for dining on/near property - the breakfast and lunch at the Cabo del Sol golf club (where the resort staff will shuttle you or to which you can take a moderate walk) are wonderful - it seems to be a bit of a secret, is rarely crowded, the service is fabulous and the food delicious. The golf shop is lovely, too. We spend most of our relaxing time at the beach. While it can get a bit crowded during full occupancy times, there are plenty of chairs and helpful staff to organize your lounging area. And, during the whale migration, you can watch for whales (and you likely to see many!) from the comfort of your beach chair.

The resort location is extremely convenient to San Jose and Cabo San Lucas, so we visit both many times during our stay for dining, shopping and activities. Every year, we enjoy our old favorite haunts and the seemingly endless new offerings. As for this entire area of the Baja peninsula, we are all very fortunate that it remains a safe and inviting place. We'll continue to make Cabo and Hacienda del Mar part of our vacation plans every year for years to come.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Sue S:
We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club. My favorite part of the day is to read our guests comments, because that is what keeps us focused to deliver better every day. We will keep doing our best to create new experiences for our owners & guests, and we will be very happy to pamper you again very soon!

Looking forward to welcoming you to your home away from home!!!

Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
0.9 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,663 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
2.0 mi away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#12 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Property: Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Address: Corredor Turistico Km. 10, Lote D | Lote D, Cabo Del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive beach front hotel, located in the Cabo del Sol resort community, with 273 suites. Our magnificent resort is adjacent to the world famous Jack Nicklaus designed Ocean Golf Course. The resort is composed of 20 Villas all in Mexican Hacienda style, with romantic walkways through lush green landscaped and tropical flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Resort
Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing