We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Resort to Dream About....Makes you feel like family-Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A Resort to Dream About....Makes you feel like family-Beautiful”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Having traveled all over the world, this resort left my friends and myself speechless with how wonderful the entire experience was. Before our trip, I emailed Claudia T, Guest Services. She promptly and quickly answered all my questions prior to us booking with the resort. She made sure that things went very smoothly. Claudia arranged our airport transportation too. Arrival and check in went very smoothly due to her efforts.==> The resort is one of the nicest in Cabo. We are now considering buying a week here it is so nice and beautiful. From the minute we checked in all the staff made us feel welcome. Even though the resort is farther always than the other resorts, this is an advantage. The resort is very well layed out. Beach easy to get to, pools beautiful. The children's area is very nice and at all times you feel safe at this resort. If you have someone who is disabled or you have small children/strollers, you can always call one of the golf carts to pick you up and whisk you around the resort. Most of the areas are very level and there are elevators in the buildings. All rooms seem to have good views -even if they overlooked the well landscaped garden. Angel H was exceptional as a bellman and often took us around in the golf cart. Girasoles Restaurant, the staff were great and the Mexican food good. Monica made sure the reservations were right. Ana and Raul remembered what we usually ordered by day 2 which made us feel special. Luis made a wonderful Margareta. Another nice touch was the birthday cake in our room which surprised us and was delicious. Even the check out went well with Gabriel's efficiency.

Tips: 1. Arrange for transportation before you come, for a little more--if there is more than one person--think private shuttle...this can be done by guest services,transcabo or one of the other services. After a long flight, we liked this better than the 10-12 person shuttle. They met us with a sign--which helped much. --> Heed the warnings and do not stop to talk with the timeshare sale people on your way out. Many of them wear the same colors and the private taxi and Transcabo staff. They will try to distract you and take your time--they will tell you they are the service when they are not. Makes things confusing.

2. If you have not been to Cabo before, try taking the Los Cabos Encounter with Esperanzatours early in your visit. Our tour guide was Armando whose knowledge of the area was very informative and his English was perfect. This tour will give you the lay of the area in about 5 hours. He can also give suggestions of other things to do in the area and insight into the culture.

3. Get a room that is higher up if you want a better view. We loved our room and the view.

4. There are many grocery stores to try--yes, you can find a Walmart here. Mega in San Jose had some different type foods.

5. Although a little more pricy--not by much--you can take the resort shuttle (10.00 USD rt) to Cabo San Lucas. There is a grocery store in downtown Cabo on Lazzaro Cardenas within walking distance of the Puerto Paraiso Mall where the shuttle lets you off. (hint: for groceries--may want to take a few light reusable cloth bags to carry items-makes it easier).

6. Since water tastes different the world over, we usually always pack these things: PUR or BRITA Water picture---this will always make your water taste good and you will not need to buy all the bottled water. Koolaid or Crystal Light, coffee, filters tend to be pricy,

7. Check the refirg before going to the store and make sure it is turned up--if the room has been empty the thermostat may be turned higher. The kitchen was perfect.

I asked many people who were vacationing if they were owners--many were long time owners and have come back year after year. Once our stay was over I can understand why this resort is rated so highly. The staff and resort itself make it a great RCI trade or place to relax at. We liked the Mexican bingo too!!! thanks to all of the staff who put fourth the extra effort to make our 60th and 65th birthdays a vacation to remember :-)

Room Tip: higher up room--if you have children may want to be near the childrens area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2travelisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear 2travelis:
We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write such a wonderful and sincere review, we are truly honored to hear that you had an amazing time at our Resort.
Comments like yours make us proud and encourage us to keep on working hard and offering the best of service to our dear guests.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. It is amazing, indeed.

We look forward to pampering you in your next visit and we will do our best to make it even more memorable!

Sincerely
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,146
    460
    132
    52
    29
See reviews for
720
635
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We spent last week at the Hacienda Del Mar - this resort is gorgeous. The room was large, the beds were so comfortable. The grounds are immaculate. The staff are friendly and always willing to help or answer questions. We took the shuttle into Cabo and back. Spent most of our time by one of the many pools. We ate most at Girasoles, and once at Pitahaya's. Wonderful service and food. Enjoyed our daily Mexican Bingo and happy hour by the pool. Met many great people. I highly recommend Hacienda Del Mar - and hope I am able to return again some day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Anne Marie R:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review of your stay with us at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.

We are very excited to hear that you were able to relax and enjoyed the amenities we offer at the Resort. I will certainly pass along your kind comments to all our team members,

Thank you for visiting us! Looking forward to welcoming you to your home away from home!!!

Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have been owners here for the past 12 years and have been pleased with the consistency of a high quality experience on every visit. Friendly accommodating staff, excellent food, beautifully maintained grounds, and prime beachfront layout all combine to deliver an exceptional get away that we look forward to!
A great oasis for relaxation, enjoy the spa!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Tina K:
We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club. My favorite part of the day is to read our guests comments, because that is what keeps us focused to deliver better every day. We will keep doing our best to create new experiences for our owners & guests, and we will be very happy to pamper you again very soon!

Looking forward to welcoming you to your home away from home!!!

Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Three ladies spent the week starting Dec2 here. The timeshare was great a one bedroom with two full bathrooms The kitchen helped keep the vacation price down. The grounds of this property were immaculate. With five pools and hot tubs galore, there was lots to explore; 2 infinity pools and a swim up bar. Whales in the ocean visible from the resort. Cordon off areas for sea turtles to hatch. The water is lovely, the beach nice for walking but don't swim in it here....to much undertow.
We stayed in the older building everything worked just fine. It will better still when they get around to redecorating. Hard surfaces so lots of echo from the door closing and hallways. Be kind to your neighbours close them quietly.

Room Tip: The Spa is beautiful. Worth a look at even if you don't use it. Great way to hide away for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalgaryChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear CalagaryCh:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.
Our guest’s comments are very important for us and we are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation!

Looking forward to welcoming you to your home away from home!!!

Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is our second stay at hacienda del mar and we loved it as much as the first time. Fantastic facilities, friendly staff and amazing accommodation. You really don't need to go to town if you don't feel like it. Try the golf club (Cabo del sol) restaurant, easy 5 minute walk and the food is unbelievable . Watched turtle hatchling finding their way to ocean. What a great feeling in holiday season. Try it, you will not regret your decision. We will be back.

Room Tip: If you can go for penthouse 222. Only 3 bedroom townhouse with full ocean view . You will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABridge2Far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Abridge2F:
Thank you for your comments. Our team & I are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club!
We look forward to having you back with us again soon, and please, let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next getaway to Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.

Warmest Regards,

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with a friend the end of October 2013. When we arrived, the vibrant colors of the bougainvilleas greeted us all around, as did the friendly staff. Not liking our original appointment they put us in bldg 9. The view from our ground floor patio looked out into a courtyard with trees, grass, a fountain, bougainvilleas and other villas; We felt we were in a quaint village and were well pleased. Though the 1-bdrm unit was spacious and quite comfortable, we did have a few issues (fire in microwave, no runner wheels on screen doors, bad TV remote). As my friend said, "janky" (not quit 100% quality but quirky). However, they were quick to fix what they could, even replaced the microwave. I also found out they are starting to refurbish all the units, so that will only increase the quality. Internet was spotty in the unit but stronger by the pool area. They have a daily r/t shuttle into CSL for $11 (but we had a car). The sushi bar was excellent (talk to the sushi chef to get exactly what you want - no cream cheese), the burgers by the pool tasted fresh made instead of the hockey pucks elsewhere (enough for 2 people), and the pools were lovely. All in all a pleasant stay. I would stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Brenda M:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club. We are always looking for ways to improve and enhance our service, and this is what keeps us focused on delivering better every day.

We look forward to having you back with us again soon, and please, let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next getaway to Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I own a timeshare here on this property and every time I go back, I'm just happy it's in great condition and well maintained. It's in a quiet location, with great food, and lots of pools and yet it still feel pretty intimate. Love the daily made service, and free gym access for owners. Girosols has a great all you can eat breakfast deal. There's lots of activities to keep everyone busy and there's rotating happy hours at each of the various restaurants. November is a perfect time to go to Cabo. Mid 80's weather and the water is clear and a lovely 80 degrees.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tadao11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear tadao11:
We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club. We will keep doing our best to create new experiences for our owners & guests, and we will be very happy to pamper you again very soon!

Looking forward to welcoming you to your home away from home!!!

Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,483 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
#20 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
5.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,532 reviews
2.0 mi away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#11 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Property: Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Address: Corredor Turistico Km. 10, Lote D | Lote D, Cabo Del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive beach front hotel, located in the Cabo del Sol resort community, with 273 suites. Our magnificent resort is adjacent to the world famous Jack Nicklaus designed Ocean Golf Course. The resort is composed of 20 Villas all in Mexican Hacienda style, with romantic walkways through lush green landscaped and tropical flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Resort
Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing