We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bob & Felice Genovese”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We visit nearly every year and are never disappointed with anything. The hotel is beautiful the staff is great. We always have an exceptional management experience from Rolando Pech.
We would recomend him for employee of the year

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
I would like to personally thank you for your comments ,it is a pleasure to hear we achieved our goal of providing the ultimate service and guest experience.
I have shared your wonderful feedback with our entire team, who enjoy what they do on a daily basis to ensure that each guest goes home happy!
We look forward to pampering you on your next getaway to your “home away from home”
Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,711 - 1,717 of 2,193 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

I visit this resort and am always impressed of its beautiful maintained outside grounds. The outside crew work hard to keep this up and clean and they should be acknowledged by management for the wonderful job they do. Also, the guys at the bell desk who help the tourists with the shuttle, taxis, etc. do an excellent job. These guys are friendly, helpful, and willing to help. Some of the guys I remember who took the extra mile for me are: Ruben Soque, Sergio, and Angel Hernandez. Please management give appreciation to these super guys. Also, Beatrice at the reservation desk was helpful, knowledgeable, and courteous. And, of course, Ana who took great care in our room. She paid attention to detail and was very helpful and friendly.

For negative areas: the rooms in Bldg #5 need to be upgraded inside. The bathroom tub was old and the shower did not work properly. Water always was outside the tub. Even though we had maintenance come by and fix it, he could only do so much. A new and improved shower head is definitly needed. The refrigerator was old, not level, and leaked water almost every day. I've stayed in bldgs in the back that were new and the inside suites were well maintained. Can't understand why not do the same for the older buildings??? Also, when advertising for a scheduled event (zumba) please start at the designated time, not 10 minutes later. Telling people the length of the class time would be appreciated. And, cost for the internet usage is expensive. Why not have 1 hour free daily for the paying guest. I'm sure this would be a positive incentive?
Only went to one restaurant on sight, Grisoles which was very good. The food and service was tops. Will return to that restaurant again. We visited most restaurants in Cabo San Lucas. Hacienda del Mar has a shuttle which goes there daily and costs $10 per person round trip. Please read my ratings on the restaurants we ate there.

Room Tip: Newer suites in the back are nicer inside. Have been upgraded, etc.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AZretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear ValuAZRetiree:
Thank you for your kindness in taking the time to make some comments regarding your recent stay. All the comments that we hear from our dear guests, are very valuable to us, and it keeps us focused. I assure you that your comments will be addressed to General Manager in order to maintain the high standards of service and excellence for which we strive, it is very important for us to listen to every guest.
Once again, Thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our little piece of Paradise!

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here August 2012 and had a great time. Went with a large group (8 people) and had the two bedroom villa through our timeshare. We all enjoyed Cabo immensely and this resort is in a great location. Traveled with two toddlers and they loved it too! Make sure to take a boat trip to 'Los Arcos' it is well worth it! Cannot wait to come back to Cabo!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilyana8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Ilyana8:
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay! I have shared your great comments with the staff.

Our Team here looks forward to having you back in the not too distant future!

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Traded our timeshare in Grand Cayman for two weeks at this resort. It was top notch! The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained. The wait staff and service people were friendly and helpful. The maid did a fantastic job cleaning our room every day, too. Restaurants were pricey but very good. The buffet breakfast was $16.50 US...pricey for every day but fantastic for Sunday brunch because it included unlimited mimosas and bloody marys. Happy Hours were 2x1 drinks but they were at different bars at different times so you'd have to move around to find the Happy Hour prices. We did better going to Costco and getting our own drinks for the room.

As we tend to like quiet, we didn't use the main pools (by the beach) because they were too full and noisy. There are several lovely, quiet pools away from the beach that were much more to our liking.

It is definitely worthwhile having a car to get into Cabo San Lucas. Restaurants are much cheaper downtown. We didn't take the shuttle from the hotel to town but heard that it was on time and comfortable.

The beach was beautiful but not swimable. Chileano Bay and Santa Maria beaches are within short driving distance and those are great for snorkeling and swimming.

Probably wouldn't recommend this place for elderly with mobility problems as the resort roads were uneven stone (very pretty, but not the best for walking).

Typical (passive-aggressive) timeshare spiel and not a great "perk" for listening...don't waste your time unless you are really interested in purchasing. Sister property at Hacienda Encantada had better "perks" for listening to the spiel...if you're just looking for perks, do that one...but, drive yourself there or you'll be stuck for hours!

Room Tip: We were in building 37. It was rather far from the beach with only partial ocean view. Friends were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Nado_Traveler:
Thank you for your kindness in taking the time to make some comments regarding your recent stay. All the comments that we hear from our dear guests, are very valuable to us, and it keeps us focused, it is very important for us to listen to every guest.
Once again, Thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our little piece of Paradise!

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

August time share 3 BR was great, comfortable lots of space, 4 bathrooms and showers, full kitchen, jacuzzi on deck. A new Kids play area and pool. This is a lovely property, great pools, Pitahayas is a very good restaurant on high end. The other restaurants are not as high quality.
Try La Puerta Viejo on the road to Cabo. Do the deep sea fishing for 1/2 day but book on your own in Cabo to make sure you are getting the best available boat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RH13soccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear RH13soccer:
Thank you for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review “WOW really Gorgeous”. Our team enjoyed reading your great comments and hearing that you enjoyed excellent service by all.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor.

Best Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our first time to Cabo (almost a year ago) and I must say we loved it at the Hacienda del Mar! We traded our time share to stay at this resort so we didn't know what to expect....and wow it was an amazing resort for our family vacaction. We, by luck, ended up in the newest addition to the resort and had a beautiful 3 bedroom unit just steps away from the kiddie pool area (and with 4 kids with us it was so perfect)! We spent a lot of time at that new pool but went and tried all the pools at the resort and found they each had wonderful features....and while some were more crowded-we never had an issue finding chairs (and we had 8 people total in our group). And we spent lots of time at the beach and were always able to get chairs and a palapa or umbrella there! All the restaurants we ate at on site were good and we felt priced well. I think our only complaint would be that both times we ate at Tomatoes the service and the wait time for our meals seemed really slow.....and with two young children in our group that was a bit of a challenge. But other than that everything was really perfect at this lovely oasis of a resort. We really like that it was away from the city, but close enought that we could go do the dolphin swim one day and the art walk another night. The hacienda del mar is a gorgeous place to stay and the room was amazing. We felt super safe the whole time we were there-great security and service from all the staff. Everyone was so friendly, helpful and welcoming! Even the time share presentation we went to was so low key and fun (no high pressure tactics at all), they even were fine with the kids coming along! We loved it so much that we have traded to go here again and are counting down the days to our return in about a month!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear melissdel:
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! Describing your visit as “A little slice on heaven in Cabo” is true high praise and very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor.

Best Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The resort is great, not very close to Cabo or San Jose. You need transportation to either town, rental or taxi. The thing that amazed me we the terminals. Frontier is new and very easy to navigate. Everything was great, even saw a few whales.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! Describing your visit as “Most relaxing vacation ever” is true high praise and very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor.

Best Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.2 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#23 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
465 reviews
4.6 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,015 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
0.9 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
2.0 mi away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Address: Corredor Turistico Km. 10, Lote D | Lote D, Cabo Del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $244 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive beach front hotel, located in the Cabo del Sol resort community, with 273 suites. Our magnificent resort is adjacent to the world famous Jack Nicklaus designed Ocean Golf Course. The resort is composed of 20 Villas all in Mexican Hacienda style, with romantic walkways through lush green landscaped and tropical flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Resort
Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing