We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort away from the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

HDM is a lovely resort away from all the hustle and bustle of Cabo San Lucas, but it is an easy shuttle to go to town if you want to. We had an older room that was a great location (building 1) and the only negative was that the decor was "dated". It was clean though and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed all of the pools until they decided to renovate the main infinity pool in the middle of our stay, which was unpleasant because everyone had to pack into fewer pools and it just made them more crowded. The reviews about saving chairs are all correct and even though there are signs everywhere that say no saving, people do it anyway and there is no enforcement. So you have to get down there by 7am if you want a good chair for the day.
We really enjoyed the welcome party on Tuesday night and met some really nice people. The daily classes in the pool were lots of fun and we enjoyed all the restaurants.

Room Tip: Building 1 is close to everything but the rooms are dates compared to the ones you will tour when yo...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janno6052096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! Describing your visit as “Beautiful resort away from the city” is true high praise and very much appreciated. All the comments that we hear from our dear guests, are very valuable to us, and it keeps us focused.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor.

Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,112)
There are newer reviews for Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,637 - 1,643 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

With all the negative publicity about Mexico in the past few years, maybe you've been hesitant to go. Don't Be! Sheraton's Hacienda del Mar proved to us that we had been away too long! What a glorious resort! From the moment we arrived we were in Paradise.
Architecturally stunning, taking advantage of the beautiful surroundings from every angle. Very comfortable rooms with THOSE beds! Award-winning restaurants, all with spectacular views. The gracious staff can arrange anything for you.
Adjacent to the world-famous Jack Nicklaus Ocean Course, 4 separate pools, full-service spa, luscious landscaping throughout, why are you still sitting there???
Situated just 6 miles from the lively Cabo San Lucas, there is something for every sport lover...or just sun-worshipper!
Nice for families, PERFECT for romantics!
(Also excellent facilities for weddings and meetings)

Room Tip: The resort has 270 rooms, 31 very spacious ocean-view suites, and at least 2 "presidential"...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DedeNewportCoast_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Wow!! What a wonderful review! Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation is true high praise and very much appreciated

I passed along your feedback to all of our team members, they were so proud to have earned such positive comments about your stay at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor.


Best Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a very nice resort, we had a 2 bedroom master suite and everything was very nice and clean. The resort has a shuttle to take you to Cabo and it is very convenient and only $5 a person. They have nice restaurants some pricey but you can go to costco and stock up if you like its a $15 taxi ride. The beach is very nice but pool areas filled up very fast in the morning. We would go back and enjoy this property again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlsunup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review “Great Place", we are truly delighted to hear that that your experience during your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you had a great time!.

Best Regards

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spent a week at this beautiful property. There are at least 5 restaurants, several pools (including one for children), gorgeous white sand beaches and a very amenable staff...the 2 bedroom/3 bath unit was well cared for and all have beautiful views...

Room Tip: Aside from the time share units there is also a hotel on site for shorter stays..
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyinsolox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review. We are truly delighted to hear that that your experience during your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you had a great time!.

Best Regards

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Hacienda del Mar is a beautifully maintained resort. We enjoyed the beach access and the pool areas. The fire pit was located near our room which was nice on those chilly nights. Housekeeping came in each day with fresh towels, bed making and light cleaning.
One downside are the pricey restaurants. Best bet is ordering something you can split at Tomatoes. Wish there had been an on site bakery to satisfy your sweet tooth for dessert. Only had ice cream bars or an expensive dessert at one of the restaurants. On the whole we have no regrets with our stay at this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gziggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
I would like to personally thank you for your comments, all the comments that we hear from our dear guests, are very valuable to us, and it keeps us focused.
I have shared your wonderful feedback with our entire team, who enjoy what they do on a daily basis to ensure that each guest goes home happy!

We look forward to pampering you on your next getaway to your “home away from home”

Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we bought here. If you are interested in a timeshare, do not buy here. We booked 6 months in advance. We are Seniors and were put in the kids area. We immediately asked to be moved and were told there were no other rooms. The hotel was not full. We went to the owners breakfast and complained to the sales people. Nothing. So for a week we heard screaming children from morning to night. For the next 25 years, the length of our ownership, we will gift this week to our kids or we will trade to go elsewhere. DO NOT BUY HERE. THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU ONCE THEY HAVE YOUR MONEY!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank jmlittlesister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club. I’m very sorry that your experience was not what you expected. All the comments that we hear from our dear guests, are very valuable to us, and it keeps us focused. I you could please send me an email with your contract number, and I can gladly put a note in your profile about your preferences for the assignment of room. ctrujillo@haciendadelmar.com.mx or guestrelations@haciendadelmar.com.mx
Once again, we apologize for the negative feeling you experienced during your stay.

We would love for you to give Hacienda del Mar another opportunity during your next visit to Los Cabos.

Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We traded our timeshare week in Puerto Vallarta for Hacienda del Mar and we were very pleased. We got a one-bedroom unit with 2 bathrooms on the 3rd floor with an outdoor Jacuzzi and loved it. The first couple night were cool so we didn't use the Jacuzzi but later used it 4 times and watched the stars and enjoyed the beautiful night breeze. Check-in was smooth and we signed up to do a resort presentation but then decided we didn't want to so they gave us our deposit back without a hassle and we explored on our own. The Sheraton Hotel is right on the property so we could use everything there and the restaurants and pool area was clean and nice. There was free coffee outside the Tomatoes restaurant every morning.
The breakfast at Girasoles restaurant at the Hacienda was the best deal around: $16.50 for anything off the menu and as much as you wanted AND free mimosas and bloody marys from 7am to 11:30am everyday--it was great! And it was Happy Hour at Girasoles everyday from noon to 5pm and then at the bar right below Girasoles from 5-7pm.
There was also a party for owners & guests one evening with entertainment, free drinks and food and the mingling among guests was fun.
The pool areas were clean and inviting and we loved going out early am and reading and watching for whales....yes we saw many whales right from the pool and beach area.
The resort is about 10-15 min drive from Cabo and about same from San Jose so it's a bit out of the way but we bought groceries the way. And we went into Cabo a few nights for dinner.
Overall it was one of our best timeshare trades and we had a great time!

Room Tip: Very spread out but easy walks to/from pool, beach, restaurants.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear pamelf:
Wow!! What a wonderful review! It is a pleasure to hear we achieved our goal of providing the ultimate service and guest experience.
I passed along your feedback to all of our team members, they were so proud to have earned such positive comments about your stay at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.

All of us here at Hacienda del Mar, look forward to pampering you again soon in your home away from home!

Best Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.2 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#18 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,478 reviews
5.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,809 reviews
4.7 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Address: Corredor Turistico Km. 10, Lote D | Lote D, Cabo Del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $214 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive beach front hotel, located in the Cabo del Sol resort community, with 273 suites. Our magnificent resort is adjacent to the world famous Jack Nicklaus designed Ocean Golf Course. The resort is composed of 20 Villas all in Mexican Hacienda style, with romantic walkways through lush green landscaped and tropical flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Resort
Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing