We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I plus friends and family have been at Hacienda Del Mar on 20 occasions since the early 1990s. We like the staff very much, they do an excellent job and make you feel special. The ambiance, of course, is fabulous and the grounds are kept very neat and clean. We can't wait to return next February.

Room Tip: Upper floors are better due to views and natural air.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celestino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Celestino P:
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! Describing your visit as “Paradise” is true high praise and very much appreciated.
Thank you as well for your wonderful comments about the staff and the service that they provide. They all truly enjoy what they do and I am always so happy when their efforts are recognized by our guests. Your kind comments are being shared with all of them!
Hurry back soon, you home in Cabo awaits you and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful vacation!

Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,112)
There are newer reviews for Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,666 - 1,672 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

My wife and another couple just returned from hacienda del mar ,we had a super time ,the pools are great,the beach was good even though your not suppose to swim we still snorkeld right off the beach we saw angel fish,puff fish,blue,black and orange colored fish.When we checked in both couples had studios which they upgraded us too a presidential three bedroom suite,my wife broke her foot two days prior to us arriving the staff gave her golf cart rides to where ever she had to go plus gave a wheel chair to us for the week. We ate at pitayas one nigth very elegant $$,food was extremely good,we ate most nights where the locals told us,we tried cabo wabo touristy place ,we hit squid roe very cool,las desus was excellent,we ate at another local place which was two blocks up westerly which was cool had ladies making fresh taco shells ,history showings on wall we got there early recommend reservations,we also went to todos santos and stop at cerrito beach and ate at the cerrito restaurant had wood fired pizza was awesome we brought some back to room for another whole meal.We did the ocean rider whale tour which the crew was very friendly and knowledgable,we had a unbelievable show three humpbacks were jumping out of water which we were about 30 yards away,we saw dolphins and seals,we also went on the sunrider sunset cruise which bwas a blast,the crew makes it a lot of fun the had just about everyone dancing to the hits.We rented a car i prebought insurance the counter person was trying to sell me more coverage,they will bill your credit card if by chance you get in an accident but you can reclaim from insurance you bought.Things to see hotel California,the sunset on a cruise ,whale watching early in the morning,the surfing at cerrito beach which we did its harder than it looks on tv.Id rate this a 8 on scale 1 to 10 as a destination to visit.mi bueno

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gowelltony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We just returned from a 2 week stay at Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club. We aren't novice travelers and we have stayed at Ritz Carlton's, four Seasons, and other top notch properties. Yes, it is an older property, but it is maintained better than any place I have been. Very clean! The newer buildings were just opened in November and they are pristine! They even come with washer and dryers! What the older units lack in modern upgrades, they make up for in awesome location right in the middle of amazing lushness. The beach is gorgeous, the amenities are perfect, some of the most comfortable pool chairs you will ever find! They don't have those cheap slat pool chairs that are uncomfortable and hard, they have big iron chairs with think cushions! The staff is beyond helpful! Rolando at the front desk is awesome, really the entire front desk staff goes above and beyond. We love it there and look forward to every visit! IF I had to find a negative, I think the resort food is expensive, but most everything is very delicious! We always rent a car and drive into to town for dinner, and have lunch and breakfast in the room. So that solves the food cost issue. I honestly can't understand how anyone could give this property a bad review. It's relaxing and very hospitable!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are good, even the garden views are gorgeous. I probably wouldn't want buildin...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bugtussle85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear yellowwren:
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! Describing your visit as “I Love it more with every visit!” is true high praise and very much appreciated.
Thank you as well for your wonderful comments about the staff and the service that they provide. They all truly enjoy what they do and I am always so happy when their efforts are recognized by our guests. Your kind comments are being shared with all of them!
Hurry back soon, you home in Cabo awaits you and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful vacation!

Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I have been coming to Cabo for many years and we have stayed at HDM many of those years. This is the first time I've written a review. Our experiences have been mixed to say the least. On this trip we were originally put into building one. Not bad as it's considered "ocean front" but it didn't have an elevator and I need one since I recently had a total knee replacement and walking up and down stairs is difficult at this time. We were moved without difficulty. I do agree with other reviewers that the prices in the resorts restaurants are very high. The prices could give one "sticker shock". We never complain about the staff because we know that they all try their best. Sometimes there are difficulties with the language barrier. Sadly I never mastered the Spanish language. We'll stay here again........................

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Ron M:
I would like to personally thank you for your comments, all the comments that we hear from our dear guests, are very valuable to us, and it keeps us focused.
I have shared your wonderful feedback with our entire team, who enjoy what they do on a daily basis to ensure that each guest goes home happy!
We look forward to pampering you on your next getaway to your “home away from home”
Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Do not be fooled by the misleading room description. Ocean view means that you might catch a glimpse of the ocean from your balcony, standing sideways if you are lucky. As opposed to ocean front which provides full view of beach and ocean. The property is extremely well maintained with lots of pools and hot tub throughout. Try out the breakfast on 3rd floor of building behind the gourmet restaurant. Service is excellent, good breakfast selection and value. Incredible view of the sea of Cortez. Enjoy

Room Tip: Water Front if you care about the view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thierry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Thierry A:
On behalf of Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, I would like to personally thank you for your comments. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to pamper and spoil you, this is what we at Hacienda del Mar, do best! See you soon in another amazing getaway to your home away from home!!!!
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This isn't the most stunning resort in Cabo but it is still very classy and the staff really make your stay exceptional. We stayed at another resort after staying at Hacienda del Mar for a week and really missed the personal and quality staff at Hacienda. We didn't notice the difference in the past but this year it was really apparent. As the resorts get busier the employees at other resorts have become less personal and some are really developing poor attitude. The management staff at Hacienda del Mar must be doing a good job of keeping their employees focused on great customer service because it really shows. Everyone from the bell staff to housekeeping are excellent. You don't have to ask for help and when you leave your room housekeeping cleans the room while your away. At the other resort, housekeeping asked when we'd be out of the room but they never came to clean the room when we were away. They showed up when we returned and always forgot to do something. This never happened at Hacienda del Mar. There are so many great resorts in Cabo but Hacienda del Mar has a speical place in our heart.

Room Tip: Anywhere except the conference center
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bju813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Wow!! What a wonderful review! It is a pleasure to hear we achieved our goal of providing the ultimate service and guest experience.
We are truly delighted to hear that that your experience during your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you had a great time! For the whole team It was truly our pleasure to serve you!!!
If we can be of any assistance on your next return trip to Los Cabos, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We just love this place! The staff is just wonderful! We love the accomodations as well. The rooms are spacious and quiet. We always have so much fun in Mexico. Between the sandy beaches and gorgeous blue water, we have not much more to ask for! Except the great food, cold drinks (fun beach happy hours) and sun fun! I could spend ALL WINTER here!!!!

Room Tip: Never have had a bad room in the Hacienda Del Mar and we have been coming here for 9 years at least!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeanneW2031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
It is a true delight for Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, to be defined as " Our favorite getaway"
I have shared your wonderful feedback with our entire team, who enjoy what they do on a daily basis to ensure that each guest goes home happy!
We look forward to pampering you on your next getaway to your “home away from home”
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.2 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#18 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,478 reviews
5.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,810 reviews
4.7 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Address: Corredor Turistico Km. 10, Lote D | Lote D, Cabo Del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $217 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive beach front hotel, located in the Cabo del Sol resort community, with 273 suites. Our magnificent resort is adjacent to the world famous Jack Nicklaus designed Ocean Golf Course. The resort is composed of 20 Villas all in Mexican Hacienda style, with romantic walkways through lush green landscaped and tropical flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Resort
Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing