We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful Facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The vacation club at Hacienda del Mar is as great location. N the t purist corridor between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose. I definitely recommend a car rental to get a runs but driving in Cabo is pretty easy. The facilities ground are lovely and impeccably maintained. Some of the roOms a re getting old but they are large have have the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. The pools are great and the beach pristine. The location just 10km outside of town is just enough to get you away from the tourist hustlers in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MB500SEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to send us your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.
It is a true delight for Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, to be defined as "Beautiful Facility"
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to pamper and spoil you, this is what we at Hacienda del Mar, do best! See you soon in another amazing getaway to your home away from home!!!!
Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,153
    462
    134
    52
    29
See reviews for
726
639
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We bought during the early days at the resort and have added time in the past couple of years so we now have a month of time. Me love the oldmspanish architecture and lush landscaping. They have maintained the resort since that time immaculately. We love that it shares the grounds with the Sheraton. The food is a,axing, although expensive. Love the pools and beach. An outstanding place to vacation!

Room Tip: Obviously request N ocean view when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Marlene 707:
Thank you for taking the time to send us your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.
It is a pleasure to receive such great comments from your recent stay at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club! We look forward to having you back with us again soon and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next getaway to Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.
For the whole team It was truly our pleasure to serve you!!!
Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our room was great, 2 large bedrooms, 3 baths all with their own shower, a jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom and a large patio. The only downside to this arrangement was that our balcony overlooked the check in desk, tour departures, and a lot of foot traffic all day long and sometimes into the late hours of the evening. We had to call the front desk one night at midnight as there were "a bunch of drunks" outside who were very loud and waiting for a limo. This was unit 1211, very nice but noisy.
The beach and pools were outstanding and the staff at every location was fantastic and very helpful. The activities offered were sufficient to keep our 19 and 16 year old occupied most of the time. I also observed a childrens program which looked like they were having fun. The restaurants and lounges were good and the staff very attentive to your every need. Prices were high for food but usually good. I would suggest a stop at Mega or Costco and stock up on some food as the units are very well equipped for cooking. I know you don't want to cook on vacation but dinner and drinks can cost upwards of $200.00 for two, then add in your children and it makes a difference if you cook a few meals back at your unit.
As this was a timeshare resort you of course, had the timeshare people waiting for you when you checked in. They were not as agressive as some and we did sit through a presentation and left not feeling overly pressured.
Overall a great destination with everything you need on location.

Room Tip: Apart from the noise unit 1211 was large and very well appointed. If you don't mind people looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mukilteomike44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to send us your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.
It is a true delight for Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, to be defined as "Good Vacation Destination!" I have shared your wonderful feedback with our entire team, who enjoy what they do on a daily basis to ensure that each guest goes home happy!
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to pamper and spoil you, this is what we at Hacienda del Mar, do best! See you soon in another amazing getaway to your home away from home!!!!
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed three days with my wife. Amazing view, incredible service, great food. Nice and quiet. Not the party hotel. Close to everything. Saw kids/families and I would definitely come back with kids/teenagers and friends

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaotlo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Jaotlo2011:
Thank you for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are truly delighted to hear that that your experience during your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you had a great time! For the whole team It was truly our pleasure to serve you!!!
If we can be of any assistance on your next return trip to Los Cabos, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chilliwack
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at the Hacienda Del Mar from 2013/01/05 t0 2013/01/12. We travelled on an RCI exchange. Our son, daughter and their two spouses along with three small children aged 3 months, 15 months and 6 years old also accompanied us. We had one of the three bedroom suites and it could not have been better. The suite was spacious and with all of us we never seemed to be in each other's space. It offered 4 bathrooms and a large kitchen. The outdoor veranda was amazing with the hot tub and the door that opened into the wall giving the suite that much more living area.

The suite was located next to the children's pool and clubhouse. The pool attendant there, Miguel, was fantastic. He was there for all of us with fresh towels, a friendly smile and a genuine concern for our grandchildren. At one point when our son was changing a diaper Miguel quietly came over, picked it up and took it to the trash. He is a great asset to the hotel.

The other pools were for most part quiet and relaxing but this is probably due to the week we were there.

So now you ask why then only a four star rating? Here is why. They have a great kids club but charge $40.00 a day. Most other places we have been to (ie.The RUI and Barcello) there is no charge or very nominal. We inquired about onsite babysitting and were quoted, for our three $75.00 per hour.

The restaurants were over priced as were the bars. A can of pop $5.25 a can. Drinks began at $8.00. We were fortunate that did most of our cooking and made our own drinks.

We were only hassled 3 times about time shares and these were not high pressured.

The grounds are beautiful and appear to be large but it was very easy to get around. The staff are pleasant and with a few changes this hotel could become a favorite for families as well as adults only.

Room Tip: If you have small children building 16 would be ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfinguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to send us your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.
It is a true delight for Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, to be defined as "Great Stay"
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to pamper and spoil you, this is what we at Hacienda del Mar, do best!
See you soon in another amazing getaway to your home away from home!!!!
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

There are two types of rooms at this resort, the regular hotel rooms and the time share "vacation club" suites. We had a time share suite and it was amazing. Separate bedroom, gorgeous full kitchen, two bathrooms, a large living room (although with a very uncomfortable couch!) and a spacious patio with an outdoor jacuzzi tub for two. There are two restaurants that offer food all day (and two pricier ones that are only open for dinner). There are also several indoor and outdoor bars that have good menus as well. The 5 pools and all the hot tubs are incredible. The swim up pool is on the far side by the golf course, so if your room is on the opposite side, it's a bit of a walk. There is no swimming in the ocean, but we did see a number of whales from our spot in the pool! A shuttle is available for $10 per person (return trip included) to Cabo San Lucas, which is about 15 minutes away. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is also a store on site with basic groceries (and booze!) and I heard a rumor that they are planning on expanding the store in the next few years.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JSJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great place to injoy the sun on the beach.Great staff. Some of the food places were OK but over all it was great.
We had a 3 bedroom that could sleep 10 people.
The only negitve would be that they should have hair driers in all the bedrooms.
To bad that we can only go thier every 4 years through our time share.
Great place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear JJGS:
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! Describing your visit as “Great Place for a time share” is true high praise and very much appreciated.
Thank you as well for your wonderful comments about the staff and the service that they provide. They all truly enjoy what they do and I am always so happy when their efforts are recognized by our guests. Your kind comments are being shared with all of them! Also I kindly want to let you know that all our suites has been equipped with hair dryer in each bathroom, all the comments that we hear from our dear guests, are very valuable to us, and it keeps us focused. We apologize this inconvenience.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor.

Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
#20 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
5.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,540 reviews
2.0 mi away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#11 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Property: Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Address: Corredor Turistico Km. 10, Lote D | Lote D, Cabo Del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive beach front hotel, located in the Cabo del Sol resort community, with 273 suites. Our magnificent resort is adjacent to the world famous Jack Nicklaus designed Ocean Golf Course. The resort is composed of 20 Villas all in Mexican Hacienda style, with romantic walkways through lush green landscaped and tropical flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Resort
Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing