We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girasoles Wait Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Girasoles Wait Staff”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We recently returned from an incredible (time share) week at Hacienda del Mar. The rooms were lovely, the service was quick & helpful, the facilities were immaculate, the beach was hot but fun and all the pools were perfect for a relaxing week away from home. Specifically I want to mention the morning wait staff at the Girasoles restaurant. The food was great but the morning wait staff made us feel like family. They truly helped to make it a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
It is wonderful to hear that our amazing resort, Girasoles restaurant, and service exceeded your expectations! Our entire team work very hard to provide top-notch, personalized service to each of our guests.
Once again, thank you for your great comments. I hope you will return soon for another wonderful experience!!
Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,146
    460
    132
    52
    29
See reviews for
720
635
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I’ve lost count how many times I’ve stayed here. I just LOVE Hacienda del Mar and stayed in a 3 bedroom penthouse in the new section which was amazing! The resort was as beautiful as ever and with all our family and friends staying here this week we had 10 units between all of us. You can read my past reviews of this resort for much more detailed info, but from this most recent stay – here are some notes:

Two bbq’s available for rent for about $200 mex (can’t remember exact amount)

Washer and Dryer IN our unit! Woo Hoo!

Huge kitchen with full size appliances, brand new cookware, dinnerware and silverware//knives

Humongous balcony with Jacuzzi, table/chairs, loungers

Flat screens in all the rooms

Impeccable housekeeping 2ce a day

30 min of free wi-fi per day per room

Excellent gym

The morning breakfast at Girasoles is EXCELLENT and a great value too (by resort standards). It’s my last day’s treat for myself w/ unlimited mimosas

Check-out is at 10 a.m. – TOO EARLY! They will hold your bags if you have an evening flight but it’s so early to be checking out

Booked the 3 bedroom again for March and I can’t wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anejo-y-Coca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to send us your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.
It is a true delight for Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, to be defined as "Simply Gorgeous".
I have shared your wonderful feedback with our entire team who enjoy what they do on a daily basis to ensure that each guest goes home happy!
It is great to hear that our new section, penthouse, kitchen, bbq’s, were above and beyond your expectations.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to pamper and spoil you, this is what we at Hacienda del Mar, do best!
See you soon in another amazing getaway!!!!
Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We're here in September and it's a scorcher. It's so hot, you can't hardly stand to stay outside, unless you find a shade. But, there's not much shade here on property. The resort is very pretty, set on a small hillside a few miles outside the city of Cabo San Lucas. Pro's: It's quite and not very busy here. The rooms (we have a two bedroom) are very spacious and well equipped. We cook a lot, and there is a full size refrigerator and a toaster oven (since there is no oven), which works out great. The staff do a wonderful job cleaning the room every day. And, maintenance is quick to respond when you need anything. Con's: The pools are a little hot (like bath water). That would normally be nice, but since it is so hot, you want to cool off. If you are sensitive of the sun, it's hard to find a good shade to sit outside. Property is large, there's a lot of walking up or down steps/hills to get where you're going. It's a no-swim ocean. The ocean is beautiful, but they tell you at checkin not to swim in the ocean. If you go a few miles down the beach into Cabo, it is a swimming beach, so that was a bit of a bummer. TIP: Don't forget your tennis shoes- they will not let you use the gym without them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, I would like to personally thank you for your comments, all the comments that we hear from our dear guests, are very valuable to us, and it keeps us focused.
We look forward to having you back with us again soon and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next getaway to Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.
For the whole team It was truly our pleasure to serve you.
Wishing you a world of happiness we all send you our best regards from sunny Cabo San Lucas.
Regards.
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

i have stayed at many time shares. this one i got from a friend. the service here was excellent. the staff really addressed all of our concerns but unfortunately there were several. the internet did not work for two days, the doors did not lock and the place seemed a bit dated. the ice maker wasnt working. maintenance was good in the suite but for five days we kept passing a discarded box that was never cleared away. on out last night, there was a leak in the ac unit and part of the ceiling in the room collapsed.. each time they addressed the problem immediately but there were so many.. that being said, the pools were beautiful, the staff attentive.. i left the safe in the room open and the maids secured everything safely and locked all away.. the resort was charming and it really grew on me. the location was awesome. the kitchen was functional and well supplied with utensils and dishes.. i think i would come back here despite the problems as the place did start to grow on me in the end

Room Tip: go to the local market and buy your own breakfast and lunch food.. and some booze.. renting a car i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
The comments you have made describing the experience you have encountered during your stay at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, came to my attention. Please accept my apologies.

In order to maintain the high standards of service and excellence for which we strive, we need to know when problems occurs so the appropriate action can be taken.
Regarding your comments about maintenance & internet, I am sorry to hear that, we will be looking into the issues, we apologize for the negative feeling you experienced during your stay, I held a meeting with Maintenance & IT Manager, and measures have been taken to avoid these situations happen again in the future.

Again thank you for your kindness in taking the time to make some comments regarding your recent stay.

Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I've traveled to the Caribbean and Hawaii for relaxation and beach time and have stayed at some pretty spectacular places; however the Hacienda Del Mar in Cabo far exceeded my expectations. The grounds are simply beautiful. I was lucky enough to use an exchange and paid extra to upgrade to the Presidential Suite. The first room was mediocre but when I advised guest services I was not completely happy with the room, they moved us over to the new tower which made the trip more enjoyable. Fully upgraded kitchen equipped with everything to prepare your meals. Washer and Dryer (and yes detergent), a toaster oven, cooking utensils, a full size fridge etc.. The accommodations were grand. They thought of everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. I definitely recommend this location for anyone traveling to Cabo. Trust me, you will not be disappointed!! I am boasting with joy about the experience I had here. Can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Don't be discouraged by staying near the kid's pool. It was often very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you very much for your kind comment “OMG True Paradise“ and for choosing Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.
It always thrills us to hear that our guests had an incredible experience during their stay.
For the whole team It was truly our pleasure to serve you.
We look forward to having you back with us again soon and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next getaway to Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.
Regards.
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The staff and service I'd fantastic. The restraints perfect and even the fancier one on site had no problem accommodating kids! The pools were great and had kid friendly areas which we loved. Fantastic all around and this is our go to spot in Mexico. This is our fourth time here and it never disappoints!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisR2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you very much for your kind comment “Amaaazing“ and for choosing Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.
It always thrills us to hear that our guests had an incredible experience during their stay.
Again thank you for your kindness in taking the time to send us your comments, for the whole team it was truly our pleasure to serve you.
Wishing you a world of happiness we all send you our best regards from sunny Cabo San Lucas.
Regards.
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

About 15 minutes by car from town which was perfect for us. Friendly, professional, and courteous staff, beautiful accommodations. Our accommodations were beautiful (Loved the full size of the refrigerator!) Our housekeeper, was pleasant, professional, and was very
understanding of our schedule. The front desk was very helpful, friendly, and courteous. When I requested an ocean view unit, they changed it the next morning. At the activity center, the staff was funny and entertaining. Even the guy that gave out the towels by the activity tables was exceptionally nice. The bell service was quick, efficient, and friendly, also.

All in all, everything was awesome.

One more thing, the guest area (after you check out) was perfect for our needs. We were able to get one last dip in the pool.

Room Tip: We asked for a unit with an ocean view. The ocean view units are older but still beautiful. Our two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, I would like to personally thank you for your comments. We value all feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us.
You're absolutely right that our staff is dedicated and eager to serve our guests. Many reviewers in the past have noted that our team seems genuinely happy to serve, and that is the absolute truth. They are here to make each guest's day, every day.
Once again thank you for your kindness in taking the time to send us your comments, in order to maintain the high standards of service and excellence for which we strive, it is very important for us to listen to every guest
We look forward to having you back with us again soon and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next getaway to Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.
Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,483 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
#20 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
5.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,532 reviews
2.0 mi away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#11 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Property: Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Address: Corredor Turistico Km. 10, Lote D | Lote D, Cabo Del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive beach front hotel, located in the Cabo del Sol resort community, with 273 suites. Our magnificent resort is adjacent to the world famous Jack Nicklaus designed Ocean Golf Course. The resort is composed of 20 Villas all in Mexican Hacienda style, with romantic walkways through lush green landscaped and tropical flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Resort
Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing