We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Adorable Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Brescia, Italy
1 review
“An Adorable Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2008

Everything has been great.
We could not imagine how nice this place is.
So calm, so clean, so tipical....a very nice place to restore after the beach or simply if you're tired after a long long journey...( as ours...)
The management people are very kind and always at your full disposal. We thank you them once again.
I don't know if we'll be back in Cabo S. Lucas again...but if so, we'll surely come back to Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn. No doubt.
It's not expensive and all the services are really fine. We loved so much our staying there.
THANK YOU!!!!!

  • Liked — THE KINDNESS OF THE STAFF
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ILARIABS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    26
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
63
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2008

I read the reviews on Trip Advisor and booked a few nights at Norman Diego Mexican Inn.

Plus: Lovely breakfast of Juice and pastries. Good location close to the marina

Big minus: No hot water, requiring cold shower. About 10 loud dogs in the neighborhood bark all night and are all over the street at night. I think that dog owners release them to the street to keep strangers away at night. This caused many sleepless nights. Also - how would you be able to return to the inn if you were arriving later at night? - I think that the dogs would be chasing you.

Therefore, I do not recommend this hotel at all for tourists. You will not get any sleep if you stay here.

  • Disliked — Loud barking dogs, cold shower
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Dovacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2008

We stayed in the Esmeralda room for 8 days during Xmas and New Year. Almost every evening we were surprised with chocolates and/or a rose in our room. The room was extraordinary clean, spotless!!!! It was very comfortable, and the decoration was adorable. They accomplished to decorate the hotel with a truly Mexican feel, all the way from the fountain and Mexican paintings in the entrance, to the hand painted colorful bathroom sinks. The staff was also very helpful and pleasant. It was just a short walk to downtown, and we could easily park our rental car in front of the hotel. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Liked — Hotel decoration, cleanliness, location
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mairastrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2007

The Mexican Inn was a very pleasant surprise after my first impression of Cabo at the marina. The room and courtyard were lovely. The owners and staff were very helpful and welcoming.

  • Liked — The Old Mexico atmosphere
  • Stayed November 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorrie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2007

The Mexican Inn is a charming place, off the beaten path, but in easy walking distance to everything in Cabo. The rooms are not large, but they are pleasantly furnished, very clean, and remarkably quiet for such a busy city. Best of all were the people. They were friendly and very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Liked — Friendly and helpful staff.
  • Disliked — Not many amenities.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2007

I have just returned from 5 days in cabo.I went for a birthday party . some friends were stayiny at the mexican in so I went. It was one of the nicest places that that i have seen or stayed in cabo and I and I live there 6 months a year. The manager and the rest of the help were very nice and helpful. the place it self was realy nice it was not real big 8 or 9 rooms but it was decorated very nice with a fountian for a nice and peaseful patio and a real nice breakfast all the rooms have dvd players and dvd in the office all very recent and the best of all was the manager julia she was very nice and helpful, I even stayed an extra day because the all were so nice 4 blks from the beach mark in alaska

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank caboturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2007

My wife and I had never been to Cabo and didn't know what to expect but the Mexican Inn was just what we had hoped for when we booked online after reading all the reviews.
Quiet, clean and very nice owners. We never had to walk more than 2 or 3 blocks to get anywhere and the garden in the middle of the hotel was very nice in the mornings. I reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Location and service
  • Disliked — No telephone in the room
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lexus350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#40 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#34 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#35 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Milagros Hotel
Los Milagros Hotel
#44 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#43 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#5 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn

Property: Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Address: De Septiembre 16, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn is located 3 blocks from the Marina and the center of town. All our rooms come with air conditioning, ceiling fans, DVD, 20" TVs, and American breakfast. All decorator items in each room are for sale. Enjoy our Palapa Cantina with a Mexican fountain sitting area. We have 9 rooms each differently decorated and named after Mexican woman of history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing