We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Fish On - Private Charters
Book In Advance
More Info
$500.00*
and up
Private Tour: Sport Fishing in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 33'Tiara Sport Fishing Charter Boat. I`m from Cabo and love to fish. Here in Cabo you can find the must exciting species in deep sea fishing from all around the world, like Marlin, Dorado, Wahoo, Sail Fish, Rooster Fish, Yellow fin Tuna, Yellow tail and lots more, with more than 17 years fishing in the area Me and the first mate Jose will do all our best effort to take you to the best fishing grounds on season and first of all make an unforgettable great fishing experience for you, your family and friends. Saludos Heleodoro Garcia H. Capt. Yoyo Fish On !
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Captain Yoyo and his crew were outstanding. Our trip included two 10 year old boys who could not stop talking about the adventure. We caught 11 fish and the boys were excited and interested the entire 4 hours. The crew was accomodating and made sure the boys were taken care of. The highlight was the visit by the sea lion on the way in...and even better the awesome video that Fish On posted on thier website for us even before we got home. I highly recommend taking the fish you catch in to the marina and having lunch. We had some outstanding sushi with the tuna and the rest of the fish was presented to our party of 13 4 different ways.

Visited March 2014

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank carynb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishOn C, Gerente at Fish On - Private Charters, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Hey Guys
Gracias for taking the time to write about your experience with us, I´m personal satisfy that the kids had fun its important they did.
Gracias and Saludos to all
Your friend Yoyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    8
    2
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
De Winton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deep Sea Fishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Captain Yoyo and his crew we're very friendly and we enjoyed spending a half day with them plying the waters of the Sea of Cortez for Marlin, Dorado and Tuna. Although we were unsuccessful in catching anything, we did see sea lions, whales, sea turtles, a pair of blue Marlins lounging on the surface and a black Marlin that hit our bait but jumped in the air and spit out the hook!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishOn C, Gerente at Fish On - Private Charters, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed spending a half day with us. Its also great you can understand that fishing is like that some days. No matter how much we try, fish may get away or simply won't bite.
Gracias for visit us and looking forward for revenge in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great time !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Booked them about 24 ours in advance. Very easy and accomadating. Was able to go on our schedule. Weather was perfect and we had a GREAT time. Caught 7-9 yellowfin, a bonita, a trigger fish, a skipjack and a sea lion for awhile! ( it stole my fish off the hook) Captain Yoyo and his first mate were fantastic. Hard workers and concerned for our enjoyment. Only did the 4 hr trip, so we stayed close to shore and didnt try for Marlin, next time we will ! They provided everything needed. Beer, pop, water, food, bait, license, etc. Would HIGHLY recommend!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank robert1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishOn C, Gerente at Fish On - Private Charters, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hola
Thank you very much for recommend us with the world, we are very glad you enjoy the trip with us, next time well go for your marlin.
Gracias again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a great time with Yoyo and Luis last week fishing for Marlin. I really wanted a chance at a good Marlin and Yoyo came through as expected. We ended up with 2 Marlin around 90 and 160#s. I am glad we spent the extra money and booked the trip with Fish On over a smaller Panga, the comfort and convenience were well worth it in my opinion and not as expensive as some of the really big Charter companies. It was also nice to know that we would be fishing with the advertised boat and captain, and not have the surprise of a last minute change as i have seen from some of the other companies. I have never been one to make someone wait on me, especially when it comes to fishing. We showed up at the dock pretty early and not only were they there but to my surprise the boat and crew were ready to go. The larger boat made it possible to fish a variety of locations in search of not only a trophy but a meal. You wont be disappointed booking with Fish On!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishOn C, Gerente at Fish On - Private Charters, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Gracias for using our services, we are so enthusiastic that clients are satisfied.
Looking forward to fish with you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Expert fishing charter in Cabo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Had my birthday wish granted, a 130# Striped Marlin. All that I have dreamed about for years came true with a script that was perfect. Capt. Yoyo and Luis are excellent fisherman and know their business very well. My wife was along for the expedition, she's the photographer. She felt very secure, the accommodations were a little spartan. She had a great trip and enjoyed getting all the pictures including the Marlin and the Bull Shark I landed. We had plenty to eat and drink. Had a fantastic time. Thanks to all.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishOn C, Gerente at Fish On - Private Charters, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Hola
Its gratifying to know that our customers fulfill their dreams with us

Gracias

Hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish On - Private Charters also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Fish On - Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing