We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Vacation!”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of building
1 of 2 Private Pools overlooking balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Exterior of building
1 of 2 Private Pools overlooking balcony
Wrap-around balcony with pool & ocean view
Large living room w/sliding glass doors to wrap-around balcony
Large sectional w/pull-out Queen bed, 60' Flat screen Smart TV
Open concept kitchen & dinning area
Fully equiped kitchen, w/SS appliances, wine fridge, washer/dryer, dishwasher
Master bedroom, king bed, American mattress & plush bedding, 42' flat screen TV, walk-out to balcony
Master bedroom, king bed
Master En-suite, jacuzzi tub & glass shower
2nd Bedroom, king bed, plush American mattress & bedding, 42' Flat Screen TV
In room safe provided
Fully 2nd Bathroom
Wrap around balcony off the master & living room
Wrap-around balcony w/BBQ off dinning room
Spiral staircase leading to private rooftop terrace
Private rooftop terrace as seen in the evening, w/6-person dinning table, 6-person hot tub & lounge
Rooftop view: to the left are mountains, to the right is the ocean!
Private rooftop terrace
Private Rooftop Terrace w/hot tub, lounge area & 6 person dinning table
One of two pools with Chaise lounge chairs, umbrellas, tables & chairs
Table & chairs in pool area
One of two pools with lots of tables, chairs, umbrellas & chaise lounge chairs
Another view of pool area
Beach view from balcony & terrace
Recommended on Trip Advisor
Rated Excellent by FlipKey!!
Famous Land's End, 5 min. water taxi ride from penthouse
Luxury Avenue & the famous Cabo San Lucas Marina is just a 12 minute walk away!
El Medano Beach, best swimmable beach in Cabo is just a 5 minute walk away!
Every morning this could be your view from our penthouse balcony & private executive terrace!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim H
1 review
“A Wonderful Vacation!”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed every minute of our stay in Liz's gorgeous condo! Communications prior to our trip were excellent. Our ride from the airport with a stop of the Mega was extremely convenient. Hugo, our concierge, was magnificent. His guacamole was the best we've ever had and he was available to help with anything we needed. We cannot wait to come back. We're on our way to becoming Caboholics!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Thanks Kim for your awesome review and for entrusting us with your accommodations. Our priority is always to ensure our guests feel welcome, love our accommodations and service, are comfortable and in the process become Caboholics! Sounds like we hit the mark. We look forward to having you back real soon,
Liz & JG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstewa11
carbon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the condo and felt the pictures didn't do it justice. The owner and concierge were terrific. The only downside was the pool was too cold to enjoy. I'm sure that can be remedied!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2015
Thank-you Ruth for your review!! We're pleased you loved our place and Cabo in general, we aim to ensure all our clients receive a great service. We will ask the property manager to increase the heat on the pool. Hope to see you back again!
Liz & JG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Penthouse! Amazing Service! Amazing!!!”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I went on this trip with a good friend of mine for Boys weekend in Cabo! From the second we arrived we were treated like royalty! They had an Escalade waiting to pick us up at the airport. Our Driver took us grocery shopping and showed us a little bit downtown San Jose! Then we were taken back for a tour of our new home for the week! What an amazing condo. Beautiful views in all directions off the Patio and rooftop deck. Beautifully appointed throughout the unit. Liz has spared no expense to create an Oasis in the desert that will meet and exceed all your expectations! Upon arrival we were greeted by our 24 hour concierge Hugo! Hugo is the man. He was available to us at all times for everything from booking scuba diving trips to ordering pizza for us. Every time I picked up the phone he answered. You could not ask for better accommodations in Cabo!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall experience was amazing. There was nothing I didn't like!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2015
Dan thank-you so much for such a terrific 5-star review! It sounds like you had a fantastic time and we certainly aim to provide the best service and accommodations possible for our guests. I wanted to ensure my penthouse had all guests could need when booking our place, so not only did I ship everything from California, I set it up as if I live there permanently so as not to overlook anything. Of course that isn't enough and so we searched for someone who could put the finishing touches on all our guests stay, while taking great care of our guests and condo and we found Hugo! It's always both Hugo and my priority to ensure our guests are treated "like royalty" as you said and they leave wanting to come back again. We look forward to having you both return for your next vacation in Los Cabos! Take care, Liz & JG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla S
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“It doesn't get better than this”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I spent 8 days at the condo and it was phenomenal. Liz arranged for a car to pick me up from the airport which started my trip off great and I had Hugo greet me once I got to the condo. The condo was impeccable and equipped with all of the luxury and comforts of home - Having free calls to Canada, wifi and satellite was a bonus! The condo is central to just about everything you could want, a quick walk down to the beach and 10 minute walk to downtown (and Starbucks!). The penthouse is beautifully furnished and it extends into the outdoor living space with large sliding glass doors. The patio is a great spot to have your morning coffee and the rooftop terrace is a fantastic during the day or night, especially when you get to enjoy a nice margarita in the hot tub! There is so much to see and do in Cabo San Lucas, and the condo is close to all of it! We spent our time there wandering around the beautiful city and marina, I was pleasantly surprised at how safe it was and the locals we're so pleasant!! I would recommend this penthouse to anyone, I can't wait to be back there soon - I'm already missing the comfy bed and plush towels! Thanks Liz for being such a gracious host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2015
Thank-you for taking the time to review our penthouse. We're pleased to know you found it comfortable and close to everything you wanted to see in Cabo San Lucas. Location and having everything you need at your fingertips is only one of the reasons many of our guests keep coming back and booking with us. We hope you will also!
All the best,
Liz & JG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady G
1 review
“Better Than Promised!!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My 'now' fiancé and I just returned from a week at the condo with another couple, and could not come up with a bad thing to say re: accommodations if we tried (well okay, maybe one - we had to come home!)
As the title reads, EVERYTHING was better than promised. Airport transportation was impeccable - very reliable, very clean Suburban and very friendly. Hugo is about as easy to get along with as anyone you've ever met, and truly is available at your beck and call. Welcomed us with drinks and snacks, was in and out, and was available each time we called. The condo is simply immaculate, it's as though you're the first to stay there. VERY clean, beds are great, restrooms are great, rooms are big, patio/hut tub were incredible. I have zero doubts that we will be returning to Cabo to stay again.
Thank you Liz for making everything work swimmingly, we've not stopped talking about the vacation yet (although the 130lb marlin catch certainly helped that!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, size and completeness of the condo
Liked least: short walk to the beach (not directly ocean facing) but a stretch to complain about.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2015
First off, congratulations to you both on your recent engagement (and of course that impressive catch)!! A lot of thought and preparation goes into getting engaged and the fact that you chose our penthouse to come and stay at, with plans to get engaged while in Los Cabos, in my opinion speaks volumes about what you expected. Then to be told you felt everything was better than promised is simply music to our ears!! We're fortunate to have a fantastic cleaning crew working for us in Cabo and the best property manager/concierge in Los Cabos, so it comes as no surprise when you mention how impeccable the penthouse is and how easy, reliable and available Hugo is for our guests. Maintaining our penthouse to look and feel new, while ensuring our guests leave feeling they were treated as our number one priority is our goal at Casa Dulces Suenos. We welcome you back soon Brady...maybe your honeymoon? :)
Thanks for a great review,
Liz & JG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle...
British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Second Time Booking This Gem!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We loved this place so much at our first visit in March 2014, that we booked it again in October 2014! (Look for my first review in March 2014). About 7 weeks after hurricane Odile, we were a little hesitant about going back to Cabo San Lucas, but figured Liz the owner, would have the penthouse ready and spotless as she promised us. When we arrived we realized she had understated "ready and spotless" as the place looked FANTASTIC! You would have never thought that a hurricane hit this place 7 weeks before. In fact, Cabo itself looked amazing & ready to receive tourists, especially after seeing the aftermath of the hurricane on TV. It's so evident that Liz takes great pride in her penthouse and goes out of her way to ensure those of us staying there really feel at home and have everything we need. She welcomed us back with a lovely bottle of wine, a personalized card and the elegant comfort we were spoiled with during our first booking. I can't say enough about this penthouse; how clean, comfortable & spacious it is, the location, the owner, the concierge service...it all get 5 stars! If you're considering staying here, don't hesitate, you will NOT be disappointed!! This is our second booking here and we're already looking into 2015 for our third booking! If you're a fan of the all-inclusive resorts, you won't be after staying at this beautiful and luxurious penthouse!! Thank-you again for a dynamite stay, we'll be back and as always, we continue to recommend your place to our friends and family!!! Gabrielle M.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2015
What a pleasure to have you & your family back again Gabrielle!! Thank you for your second 5-star review; what a real testament to our service, accommodations & consierge service! Following the hurricane we worked hard to come back from its distruction and honestly, I have to give most of the credit to our property manager & concierge, Hugo. He's reliable, timely & exceeds expectations. You're right, we take pride in our penthouse and ensuring our guests feel they made the best choice in booking our place. We look forward to having you back in 2015! All the best, Liz & JG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann S
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place even during a hurricane”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place is exactly as described. The complex is quiet and perfect for relaxing.
On our last two days there was a low level hurricane and we were glad to be in this wonderful condo. Hopefully, you won't have a hurricane on your vacation but if you do, this condo is very secure and we slept peacefully without hearing the winds or the thunder.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2014
Dear Ann,
What a wonderful attitude to take on during a hurricane while on vacation! We're pleased you felt safe, comfortable and enjoyed our penthouse. We hope you visit us again....and no hurricanes this time! All the best, Liz & JG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing