We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of bang for the buck, very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunrock Condo Hotel
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

An excellent staff especially the front desk person "Ofelia". She speaks great english and made sure that our stay was very enjoyable. The rooms very clean and spacious. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit and a kitchenette, the refrigerator was very good sized.

I wish that the television had a better selection of channels. There was a lot of children's programming. I would of liked to have Fox News. There was CNN available but, it was from london. The beds were a little firm for my taste but, we still slept well. Our next trip will definitely include a stay here again.

Room Tip: I think that all of the rooms have a great view. There are no elevators so if stairs are a problem t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is located less than 10 Minutes east from Downtown Cabo San Lucas just off the Transpeninsular Highway. We saw the hotel on the internet and liked its location and great prices. All of the rooms are 2 bedroom Condo Suites with a separate bathroom for each bedroom. A well equipped mini kitchen is in each room as well. The refrigerator is large enough to hold anything we wanted to keep in it. The kitchen also included a toaster, microwave, blender, 2 burner electric cooktop and enough pots pans flatware and plates.

The rooms have a capacity for 4 people. The TV and free wifi internet worked very well.
All of the staff was very friendly and attentive tor our needs. We have enjoyed for our experience from the moment we met the front desk person, whenever we called the font desk she answered promptly and courteously and was able to fulfill our requests promptly.

We are also impressed with the view that just about every room shares. The pool areas are well maintained and security seems very good. In fact, the security personnel frequently offered to help carry items to our rooms.

There are 14 buildings. I think that each building has 8 rooms and I think there is one pool for every 2 buildings.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aruiz_860204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, Gerente at Sunrock Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Los apartamento del tercer y cuarto piso tienen unas vistas muy impresionantes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maritza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, Gerente at Sunrock Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones de los edificios 1 y 2 cuentan con la mejor vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank viajero128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, Gerente at Sunrock Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si vas al hotel es mejor, si selecciones condominios solicita los mas cercanos a la playa, tienen me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesus Arturo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, Gerente at Sunrock Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ulises368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, Gerente at Sunrock Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
1.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#52 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
170 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#46 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
181 reviews
2.2 mi away
City Express Suites Cabo San Lucas
City Express Suites Cabo San Luc...
#55 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#37 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
386 reviews
1.5 mi away
El Ameyal Hotel & Family Suites
El Ameyal Hotel & Family Suites
#54 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
123 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
#68 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrock Condo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrock Condo Hotel

Address: Transpeninsular Highway to Cabo San Lucas, access road to Misiones del Cabo Km 5.5, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $81 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrock Condo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrock Condo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrock Condo Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing