We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time for all 3 generations”

A-maze-in Cabo Race
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get ready to take part in Cabo's best, adventure tour. Take an action-packed tour of Downtown Cabo, Cabo San Lucas Marina, and a secret beach location in a Reality TV themed format. Will your team be the first to cross the finish line and be crowned the winner of A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE? The challenge begins in Downtown Cabo where you will be given a clue to solve taking you to a secret destination and your next, puzzling clue. Track down the locals for help as your team continues unlocking clues and participating in interactive challenges; all the while discovering the classic sights of Cabo and a few off the beaten path. To crack the code of this FUN-FILLED, tour activity; you will need savvy, the help of the ancient Aztecs and most of all the desire to laugh and have a blast! The excitement does not stop with the final, unraveled clue. In Mexico, every day is a fiesta so it's time to eat, drink and share your experiences with new friends at the awards ceremony. Perfect for Families, Friends, Couples, Students, Celebrations, and Corporate Incentives. Begin the journey and join A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE today!!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were a 3 generation group and had a fabulous time. It is not necessary that you run to win and/or finish the race. The combination of moving around Cabo on foot and using brain power was a good balance. As other reviewers have said, wear tennis shoes. The staff is fantastic, enthusiastic and fun, obviously dedicated to making your race a great experience. Initially the cost seemed high but we went out the next day and took advantage of coupons given at the end so found the experience more than worth the cost. Thank you for a most memorable adventure!

Thank mk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you very much for your EXCELLENT review of A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE. We are pleased to hear that your Race Coordinators contributed to making your experience with us so memorable; we truly are dedicated to making everyone’s A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE experience the best it can be. Thank you for mentioning that teams do not need to run to enjoy this activity; the FUN truly is in solving the clues, completing the fun filled challenges and activities and getting to discover many new and unique sights around Cabo. We think it is great that you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the coupons that you received at the finish line. EVERY team wins a coupon book sponsored by all of our business partners which gives our guests the opportunity to return to some of the destinations and receive discounted promotions. We thank you for joining us and hope to see you again during your next Cabo vacation.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE CREW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"slide show"
in 7 reviews
"great fun"
in 28 reviews
"bar crawl"
in 16 reviews
"all ages"
in 18 reviews
"whole family"
in 14 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 21 reviews
"fun activity"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this activity"
in 5 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 6 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 10 reviews
"clues"
in 60 reviews
"teams"
in 77 reviews
"challenges"
in 50 reviews
"cabo"
in 295 reviews
"parts"
in 23 reviews
"mental"
in 12 reviews
"exercise"
in 10 reviews
Filter

287 - 291 of 425 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

The Amaze-in-Cabo race was the highlight of my family's vacation to Cabo in December. The race was fast-paced, well-organzied, and extremely exciting. I would highly recommend it to anyone and hope to go back and defend our first place title in the near future (my family won the race by 3 minutes)!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your great review of the A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE. We are thrilled that the A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE was the highlight of your family’s Cabo vacation. And congratulations on your 1st place finish. We remember your family well and had a GREAT time participating in the FUN with you and watching as your family WON their A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE. We really appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing your family again soon as you defend your title.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE CREW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had a great time! Loved running around Cabo and checking out some unique and fun sites. Would do again in a heart beat.

Thank PositvelyMomStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments about your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE experience. We are thrilled that you had such a great time racing around town and discovering many landmark and unique sights on your way to the finish line. We would LOVE to have you back for another fun filled A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE…we promise a FUN new adventure next time!

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE CREW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Although we were not intending to be in an all-out race, the fun was really about racing against the other teams, so we were running like hell most of the time. Unfortunately, my wife's recent hip replacements became a limiting factor! If you're up for moving (it's probably the most exercise we've gotten on vacation in Cabo), it's great fun. I would avoid doing this in June/July, but perhaps their course is more forgiving of the heat in those months... The locals all knew what was going on and were cheering us on, so that was great. Even though we knew the town inside and out, we still got beaten by some college-age newbies, so it's really anyone's game. I was particularly impressed by how the race involved the participation of many local restaurants and services. It's very cool that there is a fun adventure in Cabo that doesn't involve motor vehicles, cables over canyons, or million dollar boats. Definitely recommend!!

It's fun seeing the pictures afterwards, but unfortunately you have to wait for the slowest team to arrive at the end. The beer made up for that, however.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank LADave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your great review of the A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE. We are happy that you and your wife had a fun time working together to solve the clues, complete the challenges and explore downtown Cabo on your way to the finish line. We really do encourage our guests to complete the activity at the pace they are most comfortable with and the variety of clues and challenges that racers face throughout the day and the many MANY interesting and unique sights to see around town ensures FUN for all teams! We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you again next time you are visiting Cabo.

Wishing your wife a speedy recovery!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had the time of our lives. I wish I would have worn tennis-shoes or anything easier to run in. We were the last team to leave and ended up getting 3rd. They have fun activities and really spice it up for you! I would even go do it again, definitely worth the $40.

Thank akeithley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your great comments about your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE experience. We are thrilled that you had the time of your lives during your fun filled adventure with us. And congratulations on your 3rd place finish. Thank you for mentioning that comfortable shoes are definitely recommended as teams navigate themselves all over town and tackle a variety of fun filled challenges. We thank you again and look forward to seeing you for another A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE next time you are visiting Cabo.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE CREW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-maze-in Cabo Race also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to A-maze-in Cabo Race? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing