We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so fun!!!”

A-maze-in Cabo Race
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get ready to take part in Cabo's best, adventure tour. Take an action-packed tour of Downtown Cabo, Cabo San Lucas Marina, and a secret beach location in a Reality TV themed format. Will your team be the first to cross the finish line and be crowned the winner of A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE? The challenge begins in Downtown Cabo where you will be given a clue to solve taking you to a secret destination and your next, puzzling clue. Track down the locals for help as your team continues unlocking clues and participating in interactive challenges; all the while discovering the classic sights of Cabo and a few off the beaten path. To crack the code of this FUN-FILLED, tour activity; you will need savvy, the help of the ancient Aztecs and most of all the desire to laugh and have a blast! The excitement does not stop with the final, unraveled clue. In Mexico, every day is a fiesta so it's time to eat, drink and share your experiences with new friends at the awards ceremony. Perfect for Families, Friends, Couples, Students, Celebrations, and Corporate Incentives. Begin the journey and join A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE today!!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed February 16, 2014

got to try this awesome new way to see all of cabo like never before! super fun. we didn't think we would be so competitive, but we were running to be the first to the next clue!

Thank cabobunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments about your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our unique activity that encourages our guests to explore many landmark and off the beaten sights of Cabo all while completing fun challenges and interacting with our friendly locals. And with some friendly competition between the teams, everyone is sure to enjoy racing towards the finish line. We thank you again and hope to see you for another fun filled adventure real soon.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"slide show"
in 7 reviews
"great fun"
in 28 reviews
"bar crawl"
in 16 reviews
"all ages"
in 18 reviews
"whole family"
in 14 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 21 reviews
"fun activity"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this activity"
in 5 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 6 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 10 reviews
"clues"
in 60 reviews
"teams"
in 77 reviews
"challenges"
in 50 reviews
"cabo"
in 295 reviews
"parts"
in 23 reviews
"mental"
in 12 reviews
"exercise"
in 10 reviews
Filter

323 - 327 of 426 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had so much fun, it is a great way to spend 3-4 hours, (4 in our case talking to the locals), where comfortable shoes, bring a camera, and enjoy. The staff are wonderful and the race is very well organized.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank redrider1197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

We thank you for sharing your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE experience (and tips) with fellow travelers. Comfortable shoes are definitely recommended, and cameras are optional as we have many photographers who love to capture many great candid shots throughout each A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE and our guests have the option of purchasing the photos after viewing them in a slideshow at the finish line. We love that you had so much fun interacting with many friendly locals along the way and that together with our staff, we were all able to contribute to making your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE experience so memorable. We really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and hope to see you again very soon.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

If you want to know the landmarks of cabo san lucas and at the same time have a lot of fun, this will be the activity that you were searching for. Great to spent as a family day or with friends.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rubeniconos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments about your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE experience. We appreciate you pointing out that this activity is designed so that families, friends and people of ALL ages will enjoy solving the clues and exploring some icon and some off the beaten path sights of Cabo as teams make their way to the finish line. We are thrilled that you had such a FUN time with us and hope it won’t be long before you are able to join us again for another fun filled A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE adventure.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Admittedly, we are avid fans of the Amazing Race television show. So when we found out that there was an Amazing Race Cabo, we were thrilled – and even more excited to see such great reviews from past participants. We LOVED our experience on the Race (even though we didn’t win)! The staff who organizes the Race does a great job of challenging the participants through physical and mental challenges! Our Race took about two hours and it flew by (you won’t believe how much you get into the competition even though it is all in good fun)! Don’t miss this great activity for ACTIVE people while you are in Cabo!

Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you very much for your GREAT review of the A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE. We LOVE that you LOVED your fun filled adventure with our A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE staff and that we contributed to making your experience a memorable one. All of us staff love participating in the FUN with our racers each week and truly to our best to create the best experience as possible for each and every one of our guests. As you mentioned, the friendly competition between teams adds to the hilarious non stop FUN that our guests are guaranteed to enjoy during every A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE, and it is not necessary to finish first to truly enjoy the experience; the FUN is in solving the clues, completing the challenges and exploring many amazing sights around Cabo. We thank you again for the wonderful feedback and for the recommendation. We hope you join us for another fun filled adventure next time you are in Cabo.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE CREW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had the best time, just wish it lasted longer. Y'all do a great job organizing the race. We enjoyed how the locals also become involved with the race, (like telling you the wrong way to go along with some of you)still we had an awesome experience. If you are visiting the Cabo area definitely plan to do this, worth the time & money.
GO ALABAMA CREW!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Stset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE experience with fellow travelers. We are pleased that you feel this was a solid value for our adventure activity; the A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE crew truly do their best to make this adventure the highlight of everyone’s vacation fun and ensures that everyone enjoys the best experience as possible. Cabo locals are a friendly bunch and love getting involved with the participants of A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE each week and we think it is great that you had so much FUN interacting with many of them throughout your adventure. We thank you for the recommendation and we hope you will join us for another A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE during your next Cabo visit!

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-maze-in Cabo Race also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to A-maze-in Cabo Race? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing