We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I AM IRONMAN!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabo FlyBoard

Cabo FlyBoard
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Located at Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas, Cabo FlyBoard introduced the Flyboard to Los Cabos area in April 2013. We are the first and only authorized FlyBoard dealer for the Baja, in Mexico. Our rentals are fun, safe, and we guarantee a great customer experience. We can accommodate single flyers, or bring down your whole group for a fun-filled day you'll never forget. At Cabo FlyBoard we dedicate 100% of our time and effort to grow this thrilling new sport. We are a small business and take pride in our great customer service. Our certified instructors have competed in International Championships, and have over 800 hours of flying experience and they're always prepared and excited to teach new riders of all levels, just bring along your sense of adventure, and we'll do the rest. Your time with us is guaranteed to be one of the most unique experiences you've ever had, and for how cool FlyBoarding is, it's actually pretty easy.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Woodinville
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I AM IRONMAN!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

These excellent people gave me such a unique experience. The ability to thrust over the water was incredible, best part of my vacation was flyboarding. Thanks Cabo Flyboard you guys are awesome.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chasenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent instructors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Cristian and Jose were our best friends by the end of the trip. We went twice because it was so fun and they were patient in helping us do more than just fly but to do tricks. We all ended up doing dives and flips. This sport is so addicting and I would recommend it to anyone.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Talmage C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
“Must try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Regardless of whether you're into boarding or not, this is one activity you need to try! Flyboarding comes with all the thrills and excitement you get from other board sports(?) without the pain, except if you bellyflop but that's a different matter.

I went pretty early in the day, around 10, to watch the instruction video and off I went with Jason, an awesome host by the way, to the water to try it out. You may get the impression that it's hard but you'll get the hang of it pretty quickly. Once you do, o man, you're going to have one of the best experiences of your trip. You'll essentially get to find out what it's like to fly.

Once again Jason and Christian (almost forgot) are great hosts, they'll guide you through everything to make your experience as easy and fun as possible. Jason followed me on the jet ski and gives you tips when you fall, and once he sees you have it down he'll give you little suggestions/challenges to keep your experience exciting.

Definitely try this out for yourself, and make sure you get the Go Pro with it, I regret not capturing my time doing this.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
2 reviews
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was really fun. I had a great teacher who was patient and focused on safety. Best excursion in Cabo!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabo FlyBoard is Fly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our family of 6 finished off our trip to Cabo with Cabo Flyboard. What an experience. Our 9 year daughter even took a turn. And under the supportive and fun coaching from Jason and Christian, she managed to fly herself. We all had a blast. This was like a bucket list item that I didn't know I had on my list! Can't wait to go back and get better! Great group of people. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank JDBCBPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo FlyBoard also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo FlyBoard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing