We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upscale Brew Pub” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cerveceria Ramuri

Cerveceria Ramuri
Ranked #102 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Flavors that touch the soul, beers that elevate the spirit. Sabores que tocan el alma, cervezas que elevan el espiritu. Ramuri "The spirit of light-footed". We are passionate in the quest of flavours, creating masterpieces for you. We not only make great beers that elevate the spirit, we create dishes that touch the soul. Our relaxed atmosphere, wide selection of hand crafted beers and tasteful dishes, all designed to make you float in an unique MEXperience. - RAMURI ¨Espiritu de pies ligeros¨ Somos apasionados en la busqueda de sabores, creando piezas maestras para ti. No solo hacemos excelente cerveza que eleva el espiritu, creamos platillos que tocan el alma. nuestra atmosfera relajada, la gran seleccion de cerveza artesanal y delicioso platillos,todo disenado para hacerte flotar en una experiencia unica.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Upscale Brew Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a first class micro-brewery. The beers are all great. The food is amazing. The atmosphere is nice, not noisy, so you can carry on a conversation. The second floor is an outdoor patio which will be nice in the winter.

Another nice thing is 2 for 1 beers at happy hour and the beers are large! they start serving lunch at 1PM and have dinner style entrees for a little over $10 (depending on the exchange).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaboLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    44
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great brewery and Restaurant for tourists and locals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

So many places in Cabo you can visit but this one is a must visit for anyone who likes the coupling of good beer alongside good food. The wait staff was alert and friendly, the Brewer/Owner was very hospitable as well as extremely fun to talk to. Being from the Northwest I'm a bit spoiled by having a lot of good beer at my disposal but after 5 days of light mostly flavorless lagers, this was a welcomed change as they had a variety of quality beer styles. Live music on the roof top on Friday was a great touch as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find - excellent bread!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband I were traveling with my parents this week in Cabo San Lucas. We strolled in late one night after we'd already eaten and just wanted to grab a night cap before heading to the hotel. We were upset when the bartender downstairs informed us they were out of almost all of their beer. So we headed out and a very nice man asked us why we were leaving. When we explained why he said "What?! Of course we have beer!!" Horrible misunderstanding - my Spanish is not that good apparently. So he escorted us upstairs, personally introduced us to the bartender and got us set-up with a flight to share and some of the most delicious bread I've ever had.

I'm only sad we didn't make it back for the rest of the food. Next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
267 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Don't Go!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Yes, nice atmosphere. It goes down fast after that!!! Service was HORRIBLE even if they had plenty of help. Four started with beer samplers. They brought out two and fifteen minutes later brought out the other two. The beer certainly wasn't up to craft brews we are used to. Started to order food and three different items they were out of. The food was SLOW and certainly not a value by any means. One meal was brought out a good fifteen minutes before the rest...so much so that this meal done before anybody else got theirs. The food was average at best. Not a refill of a beverage was even offered. The only thing that was quick was them clearing our plates, even while we still eating. I asked for the check because I told the waiter finally he was in a hurry for something>to get us to leave. We talked to someone about our experience before we left and the problems were blamed on their suppliers. WHAT? Suppliers have nothing to do with service but that was only one of the problems. Don't waste your time here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank margaritasinmexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cool Micro Brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Traveling in Mexico and the Baja in particular, finding a micro brewery was a pleasant surprise. The atmosphere was really cool and upscale (their use of bottles for almost a stained glass ceiling was awesome) and the beer and service was great. Lots of open and airy space and even live music on the rooftop. Check it out if your in Cabo and want something different than the tourist bars and Pacifico.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cerveceria Ramuri also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cerveceria Ramuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing