We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”

Dos Mares Marina Grill & Bar
Ranked #134 of 555 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife and I stopped here for dinner after walking for blocks trying to find another restaurant to no avail. We enjoyed our meals; I had a mushroom soup followed by the Lobster and my wife had a salad and Mahi-Mahi.....all very good, great service and a beautiful view of the marina.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    46
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food, stunning location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Very creative menu, with some really interesting flavour combinations. Great location over looking the boats in the marina. Feels very expensive but reasonable prices. Only down side is that it's one of those restaurants where the 16% Iva is not included, so bear that in mind. All in all a great place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We noticed this little restaurant with seating right over the water a couple of nights earlier and the staff we very helpful in reviewing the menu with us. We then went to try it tonight and were very pleased with the service and the food. Our waiter Bruno was very engaging and a student studying English at college. We had shared a pizza as an appetizer and then had the Catch of Day which was Mahi Mahi and the seared tuna. All the food was excellent and the seared tuna was one of the best I have ever tasted. Great food, great service and a good location right over the water at the marina.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
227 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“It's okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

This restaurant is situated right on the Marina , out over the water, near the Paradiso Mall. It is a great location and the decor is very pretty. The food is average. We tried a couple of the shrimp dishes and though they were good, they were nothing special. Their prices were about average for the Marina.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovetraveling99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice Spot for a meal and drinks on the Marina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stopped in twice on our trip and couldn't find anything to complain about.... bummer. This is a nice spot with tables on each side of the marina walkway. Tables on the water and in the bar. Fresh fish always. Service was right up there and Christian our bar tender gave excellent service. I believe it was Saturday night they also had a Sax Player just setting the perfect mood! Give it a shot.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Mares Marina Grill & Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Dos Mares Marina Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing